Peak 8, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, is home to this holiday home. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Breckenridge Recreation Center, or consider a night out at Dillon Amphitheater. Take some time off to enjoy the health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hunting and hiking nearby.
Breckenridge Riverwalk Center - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Main Street - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Blue River Plaza - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Snowflake Chair Lift - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Restaurants
Downstairs at Eric's - 8 min walk
RMU Tavern - 8 min walk
The Blue Stag Saloon - 9 min walk
Crown Cafe - 7 min walk
Mountain Top Cookie Shop - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck on 28 Nov 2026 start from £598, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ski-In Retreat w/ Pool! 2 Blocks to Main St Breck located?
Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Peak 8 is within 1 mile (2 km) of Snowflake Chair Lift, Breckenridge Ski Resort and Main Street. Breckenridge Riverwalk Center and Quandary Antiques Cabin & Ceramic Studio are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was my second time staying at this unit, we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hosts were super communicative, the unit was very clean and everyone in my group agreed, the (walk-to-town) location of this condo is unbeatable! I’ve stayed at many ski condos over the years, this place might be the best value in the Rockies! Looking forward to future stays!
Very nice hosts! House was perfect for what we needed and so convenient to town. Location alone was worth booking this home. Home was well stocked, more than any place we’ve stayed before. All very convenient and appreciated.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. There was plenty of room for our family to spread out and a cozy living room to hang out in. We enjoyed the stocked kitchen as well as playing the board games that were available. This property is a great location! It is approximately 2 blocks to Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are located and the Snowflake Lift is just up the hill. We highly recommend and look forward to going back!
Perfect trip for a group of coworkers. The location was absolutely perfect easy to get to easy to get on and off the hill perfect walking distance to downtown and anything you might need. the inside Space couldn’t have been better. Beds were comfortable. Can’t wait to book again for next year.
The place was just a short walk (couple of buildings) to a ski lift and down town. It has a plenty of parking space. The house accommodated our family of 6 (all adults) comfortably, giving a large space to be together but privately when needed. Kitchen had enough spices, condiments, and kitchen utensils for our meals. Ski in was extremely convenient at the end of the day. A great place.
We had a wonderful stay with the family celebrating Christmas. The condo was very accommodating for all of us. Everything we needed was provided. The owner contacted us to make sure we had all we needed for the perfect stay. It was the best ski in and out location and also so close to downtown. We definitely recommend this place and will be biking again in our future.
Our stay was wonderful. Access to the Snowflake lift a short walk up the hill. We rented our ski gear from the place that is at the Snowflake lift. We were able to leave our skis and boots there overnight or during breaks, which was very convenient. It's an easy walk to the main street. It was lovely to have essentials in the kitchen. Thanks for that!
Location, Location, Location! The Ski-In retreat was everything you could want in a Ski House. Our crew of 6 adults each had only the best things to say. A fully stocked kitchen, comfortable living room, great beds and of course access to the Pool and Hot Tub was important for our tired muscles. A very easy walk to Main Street and the wonderful town of Breckenridge. Ski in on the 4"Oclock trail right to the Condo, and a short walk in the morning to the lift. Chris and his wife were wonderful to work with also! I definitely will be coming back, hopefully next time CO will have more snow which was truly the ONLY thing that could have been better!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Danny
7 Jul 2023
Amazing Hosts!! Amazing Home !!
Chris and Amy are the best ! Their home was the perfect place for my family. Fully accommodating , short walk to lift and ski or snowboard right in to doorstep ! Short walk to Village and It’s amazing how great they communicated with us during our stay. We felt like friends ! Taking care of each other ! A must stay if you are coming to Breckinridge ! We will be back !
Had a lovely stay. Location was nice, easy walk to Main Street. Grilled outside was a plus. Kitchen well equipped. Main level 1/2 bath with kitchen, dining/living room. Downstairs spacious with full bathroom & bunk beds & temp was cool. Upstairs 2 bedrooms with 1 bathroom a little warm but we opened windows & ran fans it was pleasant. We only ran the fans the 1st day had the windows open but closed when we left for town. Overall it was nice & very quiet, beds were comfy & there were plenty of blankets if you got cold in the evenings. Would stay here again.
The check in process was an absolute debacle and resulted in us not being able to check in the first night and having to spend significant costs to get a condo for one night to house our family of 9. Terrible.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2022
Hi Conlan, We were surprised to hear that you had issues accessing the property, and we wish that you had reached out when you were having trouble:
- Guests receive detailed access instructions in the welcome email that is sent before their stay
- They also receive the info for two local contacts. Along with our team, they would have been happy to immediately assist you!
- The owners have a smart lock for their front door, and they confirmed that there was no attempt to open the door on the day of your check-in.
When we reached out to you to learn more about what happened, we didn't hear back. Please don't hesitate to follow up with our team - we welcome any feedback on how we can improve moving forward.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sara
14 Feb 2023
Great Ski House
This house was perfect for our group ski trip! The kitchen and living room were cozy and perfect for hanging out post skiing. The beds were comfortable. The walk to snowflake lift was easy and it was great to ski back to the house at the end of the day! We had an issue with the door lock and the owner was extremely helpful and fixed the problem immediately!
Loved the area the townhomes sat in. Property was clean and tidy. Had a small issue upon arrival. Property managers were on top and had it fixed within an hour. Great to communicate with.
Great location, comfortable, and a wonderful experience
The place was just great, rooms were nice, comfy beds, the location was pretty much ski-in ski-out. We walked to the lift one day but we also grabbed the free bus right outside the condo once to avoid the short walk. The kitchen was nice we cooked all our meals to avoid paying the high prices at the resort. They had everything we needed for cooking utensils and pans. It was nice to have a washer and dryer too. Only negative was one of the showers was pretty small but the water pressure was great so it is hard to complain. Bottom line I would highly recommend it for a family ski vacation.
Chris and Amy were great host allowing us to share their property. They made it easy for us to communicate with an open text before we even checked in. Everything is as you see in the pictures. Property was 100-150 yards to the Sunset lift. And literally ski into the backyard from the “4 O’clock to town trail” Great location, literally right next to one of Christy’s rentals, a distillery and the TOWN.
Thanks for having us.
Checking in was easy and the house was as advertised with numbers of beds and couches. For the group of five adults we had it was very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking essentials and plenty of silverware and dishes. The beer in the fridge was a great touch. The downstairs bathroom could use some maintenance and there were some small issues in terms of maintenance that could be better. We had a great time and the place was perfect for our group.
Did a short mid week ski trip to Breck. The town house was very cozy. Everything was really easy. Short walk to the Snowflake lift, ski into the back door. I didn't have to drive my rental car once during the stay, except to drive to the hut tub. Would rent again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brad L.
19 Jan 2022
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Details
Communication was poor regarding check-in, wasn’t cleaned very well and lacked simple supplies. The heating systems also didn’t work well, it was always hot no matter the adjustments made to controls.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2022
Hi Brad, we wanted to pass along the following response from the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay.
-We would like to know what was lacking regarding the check in process. The welcome email as well as the pdf that is provided has a detailed explanation as to how to check in.
-We wish you had reached out to us about your cleanliness concerns. We pride ourselves on keeping our property clean, but would have been happy to take care of any issue right away.
-We have separate thermostats for each room. If you were changing just the main floor thermostat, this could explain why the temperature throughout the rest of the property did not change.
We would have been happy to take care of any of these concerns for you. If there is ever anything we can do to make sure your stay is great, please don't hesitate to let us know."
We had a great time and enjoyed being so close to both the snowflake ski lift, four o’clock run, and downtown. We only had a small issue with the front key pad battery going dead and a leak in the sink upstairs. Our hosts were very easy to communicate with and reimbursed our cleaning fee due to these minor issues. Overall, fantastic trip and comfortable place to stay.