Island Park is home to this cabin. While the natural beauty of Henrys Lake State Park and Caribou-Targhee National Forest can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Island Park Golf Course.
Yellowstone Park West Entrance - 52 min drive - 65.7 km
Getting around
West Yellowstone, MT (WYS-Yellowstone) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Shotgun Bar - 9 min walk
Boondocks - 19 min walk
Lakeside Lodge Bar - 17 min drive
Mountain Pop Shop - 15 min drive
The Parlor At Mack’s Inn - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation! on 6 Apr 2027 start from £432, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Short Drive to West Yellowstone! Wooded Yard! Beautiful Views and Nearby Recreation! located?
Situated in Island Park, this cabin is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Caribou-Targhee National Forest and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Island Park Reservoir. Centennial Mountain Shores Park and Island Park Dam are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place! This is not a complaint just how phones work but the pictures made it look more spacious but it didn't ruin anything it was a super cute cabin and created great memories and would definitely use it again!
The house was great. My daughter loved the loft, she has been wanting a loft room so it really sealed it for her. We all enjoyed our stay and the house was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2023
How fun is that?! Thanks for the review, Cassandra! We were happy to host you.
We loved this cabin! We are a family of 5 and it was perfect for us! It was nice to have privacy and everyone to have their own space. The family room downstairs was nice for movie nights. It was very clean and comfortable! The first morning we awoke to a mom and baby moose in the backyard which was an awesome surprise! We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2023
We would love to host you again, Katrina! Please contact me before you book in the future and we will give you a discount.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Matt P.
15 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The host was polite and generally responsive to messages. However, we felt we were severely misled by the listing description.Once we paid for the reservation, the host tried to get me to sign a separate rental agreement outside of VRBO, which VRBO prohibits. Once we had passed the refundable period, the host informed us that the water at the property is sometimes not safe to drink and that we should bring water bottles and/or boil water before drinking it. I have five little kids and viewed this as a deal breaker. VRBO intervened and asked if I would keep the reservation if the host provided adequate drinking water for my family of 7 for the whole trip. There weren’t other accommodations available at that point, so we agreed. When we arrived at the property, there was only one 24-pack of water bottles for the entire stay. The host then told me the tap water “should” be fine. We ended up using the tap water. Three of us got violent diarrhea. In addition to the water issue, the entire bottom floor smelled like feces. There is a bathroom down there that was obviously the source of the stench. The main bedroom is down there, so we smelled it every night at bedtime. The stairs to the basement are dangerous. They have large gaps between them and are glossy. Some of the linens were stained with sweat/blood or had a large tear. The pullout bed was disgusting and had no sheets. I have photos of everything. I am disappointed that VRBO would permit this listing. Renters beware.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ryan C.
2 Sept 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location, but very dirty
There are a few fun things about this cabin. The TV's and Roku options are a nice touch, and the fire pit and hammock were great. There were S'mores packets waiting for us. The basement area with the TV was clean and comfortable and the upstairs bathroom was obviously recently remodeled.
However, there were quite a few things that were unacceptable with the cleanliness of this cabin. The loft was filthy. The floor looked like it had not been vacuumed in months and the bedspread was very dirty so it obviously had not been washed. My kids were excited about the loft, but we could not use it because it was so dirty so we avoided it the whole week. The garbage in the downstairs bedroom was also full. The bed frame on the bed in the master bedroom was broken and the bed was very uncomfortable. There was a pillow under the bed with blood stains on it. Also, the path to the fire pit is dangerous. There are several spots of rebar sticking up that looked like they were there to hold old stairs that have rotted out. Both my daughter and husband tripped on them and fell trying to get down the path to the fire pit.
Overall, this is a very nice property, but it seems as if the owners have just started renting it out and probably need to fix a few more things like the stairs and the bed before it can be considered a great place to stay. Also, a new cleaning crew is definitely recommended.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2023
Thanks for your honest review, Ryan. We are sorry to hear that the cabin wasn’t cleaned well for your stay. And thank you for notifying us about the broken bed frame, we were unaware of that. When mishaps like this happen, we always do our best to make it right. If you had reached out to me during your stay, I would have had some different cleaners clean the loft or refunded your cleaning fee. Hopefully in the future you can communicate with your hosts so they can correct the problems!
This cabin is very clean, the renovations taking place are a nice upgrade as well. The host was quick to answer any questions we had. Our family of 5 had plenty of space and enjoyed our stay here.
This is a great place, in the best location, and the hosts were thoughtful with recommendations. The space was clean and amazing as advertised. Great place to stay if wanting to be close to Yellowstone National Park.
The cabin is beautiful and has amazing location. We enjoyed the backyard firepit. The rooms are a bit smaller and stairs can be risky for small kids. Overall the cabin is great to enjoy outdoors and relax in the night.
Completely renovated, clean and comfortable inside. Off the main road, so be prepared for that, but a very peaceful location with neighbors near who are very friendly. We very much enjoyed our two day stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2023
Thank you, Paul! We are so happy that you had a great time at our little cabin.
Cute, cozy little cabin! Plenty of places to sleep and extra linens including pillows. Accurate description on website and the owners were excellent to communicate with. Nice TV room downstairs with blu-ray player and the owners lefts S’mores kits for each of us!