Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head

Photo gallery for Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head

A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a built-in oven, a stovetop, and a large window offering a view of greenery.
A residential area with houses, a paved driveway, and a fenced yard.
A balcony with a view of trees and a parked car, a round table, and two chairs.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a dresser, a window with curtains, and a painting of a sunset.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a bar area with stools.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
Crescent Head, New South Wales
  • Place, Crescent Head Country Club
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Goolawah National Park
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Killick Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Port Macquarie, NSW (PQQ)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Crescent Head

Located in Crescent Head, this apartment is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Goolawah National Park and Goolawah Regional Park, while Kempsey Museum and Slim Dusty Heritage Centre are cultural highlights.
Map
Crescent Head, New South Wales

What's nearby

  • Crescent Head Country Club - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Goolawah National Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Killick Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Hat Head National Park - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Town Beach - 47 min drive - 79.5 km

Getting around

  • Kempsey Station - 23 min drive
  • Port Macquarie, NSW (PQQ) - 50 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Crescent Head Tavern - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Blackfish Coffee - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Crescent Head Country Club - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Sukjai Thai Cuisine - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Barnesys Bistro - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Maliblue, 5/1 Main Street, Crescent Head located?

Situated by the sea, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Crescent Head Country Club, Killick Beach and Goolawah National Park. Goolawah Regional Park and Maria National Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

2.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

4.0/10

Communication

6.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location but no back-up from Lifestyle

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A clean apartment in an old building. The apartment was in reasonable condition but the building is shabby and needs renovation.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Would not stay here again

The cleanliness of the apartment was extremely poor, not many positives sadly and I would definitely not return. It would have been nice to arrive with a little bit of milk or cold water in the fridge, but nothing available. There is not internet and bed was not comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Dec 2022
Hi Katyha, Very disappointing to see you have reviewed this property but did not contact us for us to assist in either arrange the cleaning you were not happy with or organising something alternative for you. I have inspected the unit after reading your review and was very surpirsed that the unit is as photographed, with some very minor cleaning required around but nothing to warrant this review. In respect of milk & water - this is not a supplied item in most homes, the internet is not supplied or noted also, however appreciate your feedback on this item. Hope you can find a more suitable property for your needs next time :)
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location, poor management

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We love coming to Crescent Head and visit regularly. This is our first time staying in the apartment. The location is great and the apartment is a good size for a family with everything you need. My main issue is with the management. We found the place quite unclean, with dust everywhere, spider webs and what looked to me like a dead mouse inside the property. I sent these details and pictures to Elders and we checked out a day early. They said they would respond, but it has been several weeks and I still have no response from them. I followed up 13 days after my initial email and still no response. If this was my rental I would be frustrated with this level of customer service.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Close to shops and the beach

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It’s better than the photos! On arrival very clean! Walking distance to the beach and the shops! Kitchen is stocked with the basics cooking pots.Salt/pepper is provided. Saw old reviews (from other website) that shower pressure is not good, I can confirm this has been fixed. It was a hot day (30deg) but the apartment stayed cool.Things I hope: - more dishwashing soap and handwash provided.- a lamp in the common space- hand towel in the toilet :)Other than that, the place is definitely worth going back to :)
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Easy 3 minute stroll to shops and 5 minutes to the beach. Well equipped kitchen and Comfy beds.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

March 2024

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall the experience was great. Excellent location, fans and air con were good. Lighting in hallway poor so makes opening the lock box hard without a torch or phone light.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Crescent Head great stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great comfortable apartment everything you need supplied, only complaint is the rediculously pitiful shower head, was hard work to just wash you're hair.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

5/1 Main st Crescent Head

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Clean and tidy 2 bedroom Unit close to the town centre and facilities. Well appointed with beds to sleep seven.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Convenient and comfortable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A comfortable unit with all necessary inclusions and would recommend this to anyone. Just a short Strole to town and beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Maliblue

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Clean tidy comfortable apartment close to everything.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Happy days

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Crescent is such a gem everything about the place is enjoyable. The unit was tidy,comfortable,well equipped and in good location. The place seemed well managed and the staff nice friendly and helpful folks.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Crescent Heads Maliblue Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the quiet location. Everyone was friendly. Clean and comfy stay. We walked at night and were very safe. It is like a small village out of the 70’s with families out and about after dark. Loved it.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback