Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!

Photo gallery for Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!

A two-story house with a stone foundation, a red front door, and a snow-covered driveway.
A dining room with a large table, six chairs, a chandelier, and large windows with a view of trees and snow-covered roofs.
A spacious living room with a large red sectional sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs. Large windows provide views of the outdoors.
A spacious living area with a red sofa, a kitchen in the background, and a large window providing natural light.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and wooden cabinets.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Breckenridge Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Breckenridge, CO
  • Place, Breckenridge Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Snowflake Chair Lift
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Main Street
    ‪13 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Fourth Bedroom/Basement Den

1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Sofa Beds

Master bedroom

1 King Bed

Second bedroom

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Third bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Fourth bathroom

Master bathroom

Second bathroom

Third bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Breckenridge

Peak 8, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, is home to this holiday home. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Breckenridge Recreation Center, or consider a night out at Dillon Amphitheater. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Breckenridge, CO

What's nearby

  • Breckenridge Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Breckenridge Nordic Center - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Snowflake Chair Lift - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Breckenridge Riverwalk Center - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Main Street - 13 min walk - 1.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Downstairs at Eric's - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪RMU Tavern - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪The Blue Stag Saloon - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Crown Cafe - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Mountain Top Cookie Shop - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub! on 26 Apr 2027 start from £712, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ski-in/ski-out, Private Hot Tub! located?

Set amidst the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Peak 8 is within a 10-minute walk of Breckenridge Nordic Center and Breckenridge Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Main Street and Snowflake Chair Lift are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, clean and not too shabby kids loved the spa and easy access to the trails behind.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review, Denell. Glad The Pines 53 was clean and that the kids loved the spa and the easy access to the trails behind. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place. Great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review. Glad the place and location worked well — we’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was perfect. Good communication and very easy enjoyable stay. Very nice property. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review. Glad The Pines 53 was perfect and that our communication made your stay easy and enjoyable. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay! Hot tub was in amazing condition, rooms were very comfortable, and getting to the slopes & shuttle into town was very easy! Would definitely stay here again
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2026
Thank you for the five-star review. Glad the hot tub, comfortable rooms, and easy access to the slopes and town shuttle made your stay great — we’d love to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Need place to hang clothes in master bedroom. Other than that, truly enjoyed
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul 2026
Thanks for the 4‑star review. Glad you truly enjoyed your stay at The Pines 53. Hope to host you again and earn that 5th star. — Great Western Lodging
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great ski in ski out property

Perfect place to stay for ski in ski out. It was the perfect size for all of our friends to stay and relax after a long day on the slopes.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great house and location

We had a great time staying at this home. Very cozy, plenty of room and just feet from the 4 O’Clock run.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Enjoyed our time in this location on the mountain. Space was clean and had plenty of room. Pleased with the stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The oven and stove went out, they provided hot plates to help accommodate! Nice and comfortable! Close to downtown and very accommodating!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec 2025
Thank you Lacy for the lovely review. We can't ever guarantee a perfect vacation but we always hope to respond in ways that help things go as smoothly as possible. I'm so glad our team responded well to your needs and I'm thankful for your kindness as well. Come back any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, spacious home for big groups. Walkable to town if you can handle some hills!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The hot tub was very large and nice. The views were excellent from the hot tub. There was a hiking trail right out the back door that went up the mountain. Unfortunately there wasn't any snow so I can't rate the skiing experience. But the 4 o'clock run was a short ways away from the back door.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review. Glad the large hot tub and the views were a highlight, and that you enjoyed the trail out the back and the short walk to the 4 o'clock run. Sorry there wasn’t snow to try the skiing — we’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway house!!

Stayed here for a friends wedding. Everything was perfect from the check in process to checkout. The house was great and had so much space! Very clean and gave great instructions with everything. Great location as well!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2022
Thanks Adriana! You were definitely worth 5* too! We hope to see you soon in Breck!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed it

Living area dated and use refreshing. 15 plus minute walk into town. Place is big. Hot tub was nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Great Western Lodging! We'd love to be a part of you next mountain adventure, just call our reservations department and we'll make it happen!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great location terrible property managers

Before our arrival we were told the fireplace was not working and that it would not be fixed prior to our check in (and we would still be paying full price). The second day of our stay the hot tub stopped working. We called Great Western Lodging (managers of the place) to inform them them of the issue. They were inept, told us the manager would contact us the next day. They never did and we still paid full price, which is unfortunate as the hot tub was the sole reason we rented the property because we are all older and needed the soak in order to ski. Definitely do not recommend renting any property managed by Great Western Lodging….stay away!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2023
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The owner is currently working on replacing the fireplace, it's never easy when one fails in the middle of the ski season. We know how important that feature is, as is the hot tub. We did have the third party who services the tub ensure it is up and running, as there was a larger issue with the breaker, and a refund was issued per the GWL terms and conditions.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review. Glad The Pines 53 met your expectations. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback