Located in Downtown, a neighbourhood in Fraser, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Winter Park Ski Resort and Ski Granby Ranch are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Travelling with kids? Consider Amaze'n Maze Winter Park and Alpine Slide. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and ice skating.
Rocky Mountain National Park - 39 min drive - 58.9 km
Getting around
Fraser/Winter Park Station - 4 min walk
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Sharky's - 5 min walk
The Smokehouse BBQ - 4 min drive
Fisher’s Bar - 6 min walk
Wendy's - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions on 2 Nov 2026 start from £1,633, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Winter Park Ranch Home I Hot Tub I Great Views I Bunk Room I Game Room I Discounted Attractions located?
This family-friendly Fraser holiday home is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Fraser Valley Library and Colorado Adventure Park. Cozens Ranch House Museum and Grand Park Community Recreation Center are also within 3 miles (5 km). Fraser/Winter Park Station is only a 4-minute walk.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved this house! We were there for a wedding so it was a perfect location for us. The home was clean and well stocked. We didn't have kids with us this time but it is the perfect house if you do!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear you loved the house and that it was the perfect location for the wedding. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
We really enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of space for everyone in our large group.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar 2025
Thank you for your review, Erin! We look forward to hosting you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Darrell R.
15 Jan 2025
Winter Park home review
Great home with everything we could need and very conveniently located near restaurants, groceries, and transportation to the slopes. Thanks for a great stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Willie S.
10 Jul 2023
5 Stars
Great stay!!! Very nice place!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Geoff F.
4 Jul 2023
Great spot!
We had a family reunion at the house and it was in great shape and a perfect location!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Kent S.
2 Dec 2025
4 Stars
Wonderful home for our family get-way!
We sent a separate message about a few maintenance issues.
Great central location to visit all the are landmarks and to go sightseeing. Very spacious for a group of 16, kids enjoyed having their own space. Perfect for large groups! We truly enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and we felt safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2024
Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad the location and space worked well for your group, and that you felt safe and comfortable. We’d love to host you again!
Great location with mountain view. Close to Safeway grocery store. Enough space for our family - grandparents, grandchildren, and their parents, son, daughter and son-in-law.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review, Daryl! We're glad to hear the home provided enough space for your entire family and that you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views and convenient location near Safeway. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
We had a fantastic time and the accommodations provided by this property were outstanding. Beautiful home in a Great location. Truly enjoyed our time and are considering requesting the property again for a larger family gathering.
Best
Hans
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2023
Hi Hans,
We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the Winter Park Ranch Home and its location! We would love to host you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brittany R.
6 Feb 2024
Winter Park Snowboarding Trip
I planned this weekend for my boyfriend's birthday. We invited friends to join us for a snowboarding/ski trip and it did not disappoint! The location of the home in proximity to the resort was perfect! The views from the hot tub were spectacular. The house was beautiful with wonderful amenities! We would definitely book this location again.
House more than enough to accommodate our family. High end commodities. Great view off the deck. Preteens and younger loved the bed nooks.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2023
Ryan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback! We take pride in having great amenities and fantastic locations to add to your vacation experience and are pleased to hear you were able to take full advantage of our beautiful town and the amenities the home provided! We look forward to hosting your next vacation!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jeremy R.
6 Jul 2025
Perfect Mountain Home for Big Groups and Families
We stayed in a Winter Park Ranch Luxury Mountain Home with three families (15 people total), and it was great. The house was spacious, clean, and well-stocked—plenty of room for adults and kids to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed, and when we noticed the blender was broken, Winter Park Escapes responded quickly and even had a backup ready.
The bedrooms were comfortable, the hot tub was a hit, and the various rooms and activities kept the kids busy. Great location too—in Fraser and close the various other mountain towns and activities.
We'd absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend for groups or families looking for a luxury getaway in the mountains.
We hosted our joint bach trip here and it was a great spot for a large group. We enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen, large island and table, hot tub, and porch. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were nice. The little twin beds in the nooks can be pulled out if you have claustrophobic guests. We were ensured early check in in the morning and then told the house wasn't ready yet, which was frustrating, but the rest of the stay was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2023
Ali thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback! We take pride in having great amenities and awesome locations to add to your vacation experience and are pleased to hear you were able to take full advantage of our beautiful town and the amenities the home provided! We look forward to hosting your next vacation!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Antonio S.
10 Jul 2023
Great alternative for families/group
We really enjoyed the Ranch Luxury Mountain home. Everything went well. The house is spacious, and accomodated 13 people perfectly.
The boot dryier on the mud room is a plus! Especially for the snowy days.
External parking area is good for 3 cars (there is only 1 space in the garage), although there might be some mud/snow.
Appliances were also quite modern. Cannot complain at all!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Andrea M.
28 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Great vacation
The house was great(once it was cleaned for us to check in ) We had to wait 3 hours for the house to be cleaned for us because it was not ready for our check in time. But the house was perfect for our guests. I will say the "perks" you get are not anything like they state in the advertisement. If I had to do over again, I would book everything through places directly. For first time visitors to Winterpark, we would have been a lot more prepared speaking to places directly.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us Andrea. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the delayed cleaning of the house upon your arrival. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we understand how frustrating it must have been to wait for three hours to access your accommodation. We're delighted to hear that once you were able to settle in, you found the house to be great for you and your guests. However, we're truly sorry that the perks didn't meet your expectations based on our advertisement. We're constantly striving to provide accurate and transparent information about our offerings. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Kelly L.
1 Jan 2026
Overprices and basic functions not working
Before you rent this house, know that I would give it a lower rating if that was possible. The house is a great set up for a large group, but there were major issues that should have been disclosed. The hot tub was not working when we arrived and breakers needed to be reset. Breakers continued to switch off throughout the house and throughout our stay. We were not informed that the oven was broken and had to call three times about getting it fixed. On the third call, we were informed that there was a “replacement” in the kitchen. The only replacement was a toaster oven than fit two pieces of toast. This was not accept for a large group of 11 looking to cook all meals at the house. In addition, the radiant heat switched on and off throughout the house. At one point, several people could not sleep in a basement room because the temp was in the 50s while other areas of the house were 80 degrees. This is a nice home but not worth the price. It is not acceptable for a home of this price to have basic functions not working.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Debbie D.
23 Dec 2022
Beautiful Home, Great Location but needs improvement
The house is beautiful, accommodating and in a great location. Check in process went smooth. The house is clean. We were there for 4 days. It was super-expensive to stay here. However, the house does accommodate 16 people but, there are several things I believe could even make this house a super host with a few changes. For instance, the house has three levels. The upstairs level TV only accommodates PlayStations or maybe other type of games consoles but did not have any TV channels and the loft area is small with 1 couch. We were so glad we brought a fire stick it was very useful for the TV upstairs. There is no TV on the main level which is where the gathering place is i.e., open kitchen with overside Island that opens up to an additional eating area with two nice oversize chairs and a fireplace the hot tub is off of the kitchen too but you can't watch TV shows or games such as NFL since this is the season for it and/or other TV sports. The main level except the MB is hardwood floors the rest is carpet and it will help keep the home beautiful for years to come. Also, the Master Bedroom is off of the kitchen and that room did not have a TV either; So we were stuck looking at small iPhones for entertainment during downtime. The downstairs has 1 bathroom for 3 bedrooms and 2 TVs; The largest bedroom has 2 bunks beds and a queen bed and but no TV either not, a deal breaker to me but, if there is "no snow on the ground" or when it is 5-10 degrees below 0 you need the additional entertainment. Secondly, there were no dish cloths or dish sponges to clean the dishes or pot and pans. There was only 1 paper towel, dishwashing liquid and tablets. I like to keep things clean and of course the basic items was missing throughout the whole house. We did not have enough towels or wash cloths for everyone and had to call about that one for sure. There were no mats for the showers and tubs, not enough bathroom tissue ran out before day 2, Kleenex boxes was not out or had hardly any Kleenex in them, small hand soap, some bathrooms had the mini shampoo and conditioner and the other one would have lotion and body wash nothing was consistent etc., for instance, no vacuum cleaner and no mop or liquid in the portable sweeper to mop the floors. For the house to be so expensive and not have the basic items as mentioned above and possibly more I can't give it 5 stars. So, make sure you ask before you arrive, pack it or buy it before you arrive in Winter Park because the main store (Safeway) is expensive. We had to buy several items just to maintain the home. We plan to visit WinterPark again but will definitely look to see if basic necessity are available before we rent again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stephan G.
18 Aug 2022
Winter Park Ranch Summer Stay
The house was perfect for our group with multiple private places to sleep. Everything was in great shape, super clean. There were plenty of cooking utensils, towels, and bedding. Though just up the hill from Hwy 40 W. With easy access to Fraser and WP it stull feels private. The map that pops up on the booking site does not show the location correctly. It's actually a better location. WP Escapes was very attentive to queries and their app works great. I appreciate how easy it was to check in and out and almost every question we had was answered by the emails and app. It made the stay stress free. I would definitely book through WP escapes again.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cheyenne B.
11 Feb 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb 2026
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re glad you had a great stay and would love to host you again in the future.