Located on the beach, this condo is in Shell Island, a neighbourhood in Wrightsville Beach. Battleship North Carolina and Wrightsville Beach Museum of History are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Wrightsville SUP and Regal Mayfaire. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at UNCW Soccer Stadium or Trask Coliseum. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, snorkelling and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Wrightsville Beach, NC
What's nearby
Wrightsville Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Johnnie Mercer's Pier - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Mayfaire Town Center - 11 min drive - 9.5 km
University of North Carolina at Wilmington - 12 min drive - 9.6 km
Wilmington Convention Center - 21 min drive - 24.1 km
Getting around
Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Tower 7 Baja Mexican Grill - 4 min drive
Platypus & Gnome - 5 min drive
Dockside Restaurant & Bar - 6 min drive
Drift Coffee - 4 min drive
Shark Bar And Kitchen - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge! on 28 Feb 2027 start from £955, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Newly renovated top floor condo in Duneridge! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Shell Island condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wrightsville Beach and Figure Eight Island. Johnnie Mercer's Pier and Wrightsville SUP are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was very nice and the pool and beach were easily accessible and very clean. The twin beds creak a lot and could be improved with new mattresses and bed springs but the other beds were very comfortable. The view was perfect and the master bedroom is fantastic. We would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2024
Thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Very nice although a working recliner in main room would be helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope you had an overall pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Andrea H.
20 Sept 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location, tired furnishings
We love this complex and have stayed several times. We would not choose this particular unit again, furniture was older and worn, beds were uncomfortable, unit in need of paint and maintenance, no pantry or food storage area. One toilet was leaking and we had to have maintenance come twice. Location, pool, balcony, beach- all great.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2023
Andrea, thank you for the review. We will take your recommendations to the owner!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
13 Oct 2022
Beautiful View
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed at Duneridge for a mixture of business and vacation. The view was amazing. The interior furnishings were dated and dirty.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2022
Hello Robert. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout and thank you for your feedback. I will make a note in our files about the furniture should the owner decide to update them sometime in the future. We hope you will be able to return again soon on vacation or business!
We had originally booked our stay at the Blockade but had an awful experience our first night so we booked this condo for the remainder of our week. Upon arrival, we had an immediate sign of relief. We felt like we had finally started our girls trip. Check in was super easy, the condo was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and the most amazing balcony overlooking the ocean. The pool and beach were stunning and relaxing. Checkout was a breeze.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2023
Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
joshua m.
7 Aug 2025
Liked: Communication, location
This Dune Ridge Complex is a great location, sound on one side and beach on the other side. Pool is clean, condo complex is clean but this unit was worn. It needs paint and several Sheetrock areas need to be repaired. The furniture is very worn and the beds sleep awful they’re loud and thin. I would’ve been better off on the couch. I would stay at Dune Ridge again but not in this unit.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2025
Thank you for your review of the Dune Ridge Complex. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that the unit you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the property owner so they can address the issues you noted. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we will do our best to ensure you have a more positive experience.
The unit had beautiful finishes and a well-outfitted kitchen. However, the furniture was not adequate. The living area only seated five, and most of the mattresses were loud and uncomfortable. The mattress in the primary bedroom was particularly bad. The deck only seats four.
Roomy, clean and convenient. Easy access to beach and pool. I would suggest a new set of pans for the renters. The pots and pans were scratched, and miss-matched. We didn’t want to cook from them because they were gross. Also, cable tv would have been nice. Not everyone is savvy with smart TV or has a Netflix account. The furniture in the living room was uncomfortable. I rate this unit 4 stars.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2023
Amy, thank you for the feedback! We will address your concerns right away. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
WinsteadandSloop V.
19 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The location was perfect. The condo was disappointing. The space was nice but, for the price, we expected furniture that wasn't stained from use. We wrapped an extra mattress cover around the sofa because it was so dirty. A recliner that turned out to be a lift chair that didn't have the cord attachment so it was anything but comforable. No sheets for the pull-out sofa bed. A loveseat recliner that, once again, didn't function as a recliner. And someone, maybe the previous guest, had urinated in one of the bathroom trashcans between the can and the liner. We found it as we were dumping all the trash preparing to check out. Just expected more for Wrightsville Beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, and we're sorry to hear that the condo didn't meet your expectations. We'll look into concerns mentioned and address accordingly. Thanks again for bringing to our attention.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Meghan D.
11 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Pretty kitchen and primary bath but tired/uncomfortable furniture
This property is managed by a rental agency. I had to reach out to them the night before, as I hadn’t heard anything about the check-in process. The instructions they gave for check-in were not clear that you had to go to the property management office a mile away from the rental.
Once we got in, the kitchen and primary bath are beautiful, as they have been recently renovated. However, the upholstered furniture is all very tired and uncomfortable. This includes the beds, which are all very old and thin mattresses. The recliner couch is broken and the other couch is just smushed and appears dirty from wear.
The amenities are okay. The rental company gives you one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, so if you’re staying there longer, you’ll need to buy or bring more. The same goes with paper towels and dish detergent. No beach towels are provided, which is fine, but that’s just an example of how this place is run. We needed a ziploc bag and foil and the kitchen didn’t have any. If you need to do laundry, they don’t provide any detergent, so bring or buy your own. From my perspective, and based on other rentals I’ve been in, this unit is missing basic amenities.
Also, I think the photo shows the primary closet, but it was locked, I’m assuming for the owners. They have a nook in the primary bathroom for a closet, but if you have any long dresses, they will touch the floor based on where all the hooks and rails are hung. Beautiful views but I’d go elsewhere.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2024
Hi Meghan! Thank you for the feedback. We try to be very clear and upfront with guests prior to arrival to let them know what is provided and what they need to bring with them. We have this information listed on our website, our guest portal, and it is included in the pre-arrival information that is sent over via email.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sara P.
22 Jun 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Host was not communicative. Rooms were clean and lovely. View was beautiful. Elevators were available quickly. I think I was overcharged and had no way to discuss the difference between what I was charged and what was posted as the charge. it was a major problem with getting beach chairs and umbrellas to and from the beach once rented. Host told me that the company would put up the umbrellas but the chairs would be delivered to the room. both were left in the parking area. the instructions did not tell us what to do with garbage, just that every day was garbage day.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the views!
We sincerely apologize for the communication gaps and the confusion regarding your charges and beach equipment delivery. These are important concerns we want to address directly. Please reach out to us with your booking details so we can investigate the billing discrepancy and make this right.
We'll also clarify our beach amenity procedures and garbage guidelines to prevent future confusion for guests. Your experience matters to us, and we'd like the opportunity to resolve these issues.