Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater

Photo gallery for Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater

A cozy living room with a fireplace, wooden beams, a leather chair, a sofa, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a view of trees.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island with stools, a refrigerator, and a window overlooking a forest.
A two-story lodge with a sloped roof, multiple windows, and a stone pathway leading to the entrance.
A spacious living area with a sofa, a coffee table, and a bar area with stools.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Mount Hood National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Gas barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Government Camp, OR
  • Place, Mount Hood National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Summit Ski Area
    ‪6 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1 (main floor):

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 (main floor):

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3 (top floor)

1 Single Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4 (top floor):

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5 (top floor)

1 Queen Bed

Open Air Bedroom w/ curtain

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Government Camp

Located in Government Camp, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Timberline Lodge Ski Area and Bumble Bee are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mount Hood National Forest and Mirror Lake Trail. Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum and Amaze'n Maze are also worth visiting.
Map
Government Camp, OR

What's nearby

  • Mount Hood National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Summit Ski Area - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Multorpor Chairlift - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Mount Hood Ski Bowl - 2 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 77 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ram's Head Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Charlie's Mountain View - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Ratskeller - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Huckleberry Inn - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Ski Bowl East - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater on 23 Nov 2026 start from £1,823, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Fantastic Custom Mountain Cabin w/ Lodge Vibes, Hot Tub, Home Theater located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps away from Mount Hood National Forest and Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum. Summit Ski Area and Summit Ski Lift are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved our stay at Sno Place. It is a convenient walk to everything in Government Camp and a quick drive to many places to hike/visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large, multi floor, multi room accommodation and enough space for up to a dozen. Clean home with a large kitchen for meals as well as a dedicated entertainment room and even a hot tub. Great spot.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a fantastic property. The house was everything we wanted. There were 9 of us and everyone had a bedroom to their liking and the 3 bathrooms suited our needs. The house was well stocked with necessities. Cooking in the kitchen was easy as can be. Everything we needed was there and the large open area allowed us to be together without anyone being in the way. The location is perfect and an easy walk to restaurants and more, while still being a quiet location. We will definitely return!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I booked this lovely cabin for a reunion with friends and it was the perfect spot to relax and hangout. The fully stocked kitchen made for easy meal prep and the hot tub was a hit. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out and the check-in process was a breeze. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Thanksgiving Week-end

Everyone had the best time with family and in the snow.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

50Kers

Great place for a group! We had five couples stay for the Mt Hood 50K. Very spacious with an open feel
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing house for our family vacation

This was a fantastic home for a family trip to Government Camp and Mt Hood. Just up the hill from town, it was a great base for hiking and biking and rafting, and a great place to come home to for dinners, watch the Olympics and rejuvenate in the hot tub. Well stocked kitchen, clean house; really could not have been better!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Comfortable Summer Getaway

We had a wonderful time at SnoPlace relaxing with family and friends. Lots of space, fireplace for cozy evenings, hot tub, grill, big screen - this place has it all. We had an issue with the dishwasher, but the team responded right away. Thank you for a great weekend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

Incredible house with plenty of room for family and friends to celebrate a birthday! Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding Trip

Property is gorgeous located walking distance to Government Camp. Home is very clean and well supplied. If you plan to cook in though you need to get your groceries before teaching Government Camp, the store there is small.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic rental

This rental was fantastic! Two very large group areas well furnished. Beds were comfy! Very large dining area table with 10 chairs. Well stocked kitchen. Easy walk into town. Very clean! Thank you to the owners for sharing their great home!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great cabin and great service!

The cabin was amazing and there were enough beds to sleep all the people in our group! The only issue we had were gnats that were in one room on all the windows. We called iTrip and they were very responsive in sending a cleaning person to kill the gnats. But for some reason, they just left the body there. So itrip had to send a 2nd cleaner to clean the bodies. iTrip was very attentive and responsive to our concern which is why I'm still leaving 5 stars! The owners also provided board games, fire woods, pots, pans, and other things that I did not expect for them to provide so that was a pleasant surprise! Hot tub also felt amazing and it was nice and clean. Would definitely visit here again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place for a big group

We loved this cabin. We had 12 people including several small children and there was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was full stocked, better than any other rental I have stayed in. The location was great! The place was clean. Hot tub was nice and beds comfy. I wish I could give it five stars but the WIFI was barely functional and intermittent. The customer service was outstanding. However, they were not able to help solve the internet issue despite a couple attempts. It seems only Century Link is available in Govt Camp so perhaps that is the problem. We would definitely stay here again though as it had a great setup!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Honest Review

Our family group of 2 seniors, 6 middle age, 1 child & 2 infants for 8 nights. It snowed the first 4 days and we were cold. The 2 wood fireplaces worked great with lots of wood available. The middle level floor had radiant heat which was slow to warm up. The wall heaters didn’t work. We kept the fires going & got the middle floor up to 62 after 4 days. That was definitely not comfortable. The bedrooms were great, extra blankets available. Upstairs had missing window treatments. Bathrooms were immaculate but only had 1 roll of tp each. One toilet ran unless you take the lid off and the tub faucet is broken. The kitchen was well stocked. The refrigerator needs some attention, but it was clean. We had a big problem with housekeeping. The floor was absolutely disgusting. Anything that wasn’t carpeted was gross. Thankfully, we arrived first and spent the first 2.5 hrs sweeping and hand mopped (the sponge mop didn’t work well) the bottom 2 floors, some areas twice. The throw rugs are well worn, the largest on the bottom floor was very dirty, like spilled liquids on it. The couch on the bottom floor had vomit on it. We did contact the number that was listed & they offered to come clean again but by that time almost everything was dealt with. They brought pie and wine. I wanted to speak with the owners, but was not given any contact info. There are a few things that could make this place excellent. We are not picky people but this was too much. Even our guests made comments.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2024
Thank you for providing detailed feedback about your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your time at our property and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We have addressed the aforementioned issues promptly to ensure they are resolved for future guests. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered upon arrival. This does not meet our standards and we have shared this feedback with our team to ensure thorough cleaning procedures are followed in the future. Your insight is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our accommodations and services. We apologize for any discomfort caused and hope that despite these challenges, you were able to enjoy aspects of your time with us. If there is anything else we can do to make amends or if you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. It would be our pleasure to host you and your family again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property near Mt. Hood. Great communication, easy rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Sno Place Mountain Lodge

Loved our stay in the spacious and clean lodge house. Every room was in perfect order. And made it easy to keep clean Very responsive staff, especially, Chris. Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Spacious house in a great location! Property is on a hill directly behind town. Spacious living spaces and upstairs/downstairs hang out spaces
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback