Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Downtown Chincoteague, a neighbourhood in Chincoteague. Captain Timothy Hill House and Assateague Lighthouse are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Chesapeake Forest - Dunn Swamp Complex. Maui Jack's Waterpark and Wallops Flight Facility are also worth visiting. Power boating, fishing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
beach near Downtown Chincoteague - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
beach near Down the Marsh - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
beach near Snotty Ridge - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Robert N. Reed Downtown Waterfront Park - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional) - 58 min drive
Restaurants
Island Creamery - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Ropewalk - 11 min walk
Amarin Coffee - 13 min drive
Captain Zack's Seafood - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales on 13 Nov 2026 start from £753, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Paradise by Seaside Vacations & Sales located?
Located in Downtown Chincoteague, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Chincoteague Channel and Robert N. Reed Downtown Waterfront Park. Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Captain Timothy Hill House are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Paradise, and those amazing views! Thanks again for allowing Seaside Vacations to be a part of your island getaway. We hope to have you back soon!
Hi there, William! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Paradise! Thank you so much for choosing Seaside Vacations during your stay - we hope to have you back again soon! - Julia
We absolutely loved our stay at Paradise! We went for a few chilly days over our daughter’s spring break and enjoyed every minute of it. The house was clean, spacious, and well stocked. There were plenty of throw blankets, games, and kitchen supplies. Parking was easy and the house felt very private. You can’t beat the views from this house! Property management was communicative and helpful. I have no complaints! We will definitely be returning!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
We can't wait to have you back, Caroline! Thanks again for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, and we hope to see you all again soon!
Beautiful location and home. We loved your pretty little town!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Chincoteague, Robert! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, and we hope to have you back soon!
Best, Tim
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, Aaron! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Paradise, and would love to have you back anytime!
Best, Tim
We were here for a family wedding, so the location was perfect for us. The pictures do it justice and the listing is just as described. And the water views are amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2025
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, Samantha! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back soon!
This felt like a bait and switch. The property was not what had been pictured. There are 3 sets of long steep staircases. One set to get into the 1st floor bedrooms, 2nd set to living room and kitchen, 3rd set to master suite. I called the property manager and asked if there were any other vacancies in the island. I can no longer manage stairs and the creepy vibe with the upside down dead bird hanging on the balcony didn't help. It was late so we stayed the night on horrible noisy mattresses. The property manager kept sending we hope you are enjoying your stay messages and denied the request to move, so we left and got a hotel. I told them we vacated the premises but kept getting auto responses of we hope you are having a great time! Then 2 days after I told them we left, I got another auto message hoping I have enjoyed my stay. I gave them an opportunity to fix this, but they didn't so my rating stands. Lesson learned. Moving on.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
We're so sorry that this property wasn't a great fit for you. We do our absolute best to accurately describe our properties so that all of our guests find properties they can fall in love with and revisit year after year. Our team did communicate with you after you arrived and expressed your concerns, but we unfortunately weren't able to assist with moving to another property. Should you visit the area again, please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions you have regarding properties you come across on VRBO. We're more than happy to answer any questions regarding home layout, location, etc!
Nice Property! close to all the fun and right on the water! Great views! Plenty of spaces!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2023
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Tim! So glad you were able to enjoy those views (Hopefully a good sunset or two!). We hope to have you back soon!
Great location and fantastic view of sunsets! Walking distance to downtown park,shops & restaurants. Kitchen was very well equipped for cooking meals at home. Condo could use a good cleaning. Sleeper sofa in the office area was nasty & unusable. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun 2024
Hey, Cheryl! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, and will definitely keep it in mind and make any changes necessary! We hope that you had a wonderful stay, and that you will be back to see us again soon :-)
Pictures on website were true to life. Beautiful views and peaceful! Just what a vacation should be. Only one side note-The pigeons were a little too comfortable sharing the decks . We couldn’t enjoy them as much because of their droppings.
But we spent most of our time on the beaches and enjoying the food options and amenities the town had to offer. We would definitely come again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2024
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, Tina! We apologize about the birds, but are so glad you were still able to enjoy your time on Chincoteague! :) We'd love to have you back anytime!
This place is amazing. only very few drawbacks. 1. The master bedroom shower is extremely small. 2. Because of a cutout in the master bedroom wall along steps to allow you to see out window on side of house, it allows the sounds from the living room and kitchen to be heard in master bedroom. The management company was good, keeping us informed of severe weather during our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2025
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, and for the feedback, Galina. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Seaside Vacations, and would love to have you back anytime!
Best, Tim
Upon entering, place smelled musty. Fan in queen bedroom needs to be repaired. Screen door on main floor needs to be fixed.Management helped with the smell upon my call, however, this problem could have been avoided if someone had checked the property before my check in.View of bay and sunset are nice!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2025
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Susan. We're so sorry about the issues you experienced upon your arrival, and have made our cleaners and inspectors aware so the areas can be addressed. We hope you enjoyed your time on the island, and hope to have you back soon!
Best, Tim