Entire home

Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!

Photo gallery for Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!

A modern living room with a fireplace, large windows, and a sofa set.
A residential area with houses, a clear sky, and distant mountains.
A two-story house with a red roof, a balcony on the upper floor, and a front porch with a railing.
A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a fan, and a staircase leading to another level.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a fireplace, and a staircase with a decorative railing.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • No surprises here
    Top-rated for accuracy — guests say it's just as pictured.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View in a map
Vernal, UT
  • Place, Western Heritage Museum
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, T-Rex
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Vernal, UT (VEL-Vernal Regional)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Vernal

Vernal is home to this holiday home. T-Rex and Cub Creek Petroglyphs are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Steinaker State Park and Red Fleet State Park. Ashley Valley Community Park and Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum are also worth visiting.
Map
Vernal, UT

What's nearby

  • Robinwood Lane Walking Park - 7 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Western Heritage Museum - 8 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Vernal Theater - 9 min drive - 8.4 km
  • T-Rex - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum - 9 min drive - 8.7 km

Getting around

  • Vernal, UT (VEL-Vernal Regional) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subway - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Papa Murphy's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Beans and Brews Vernal - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! on 26 Feb 2027 start from £2,173, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! located?

Situated in Vernal, this holiday home is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from T-Rex and within 6 miles (10 km) of Independence Park and Robinwood Lane Walking Park. Daughters of Utah Pioneers Museum and Ashley Valley Community Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great location and property was exactly as advertised
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love the area

Great place & beautiful area my son & I enjoyed the stay …
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We had a nice stay

This is in a nice neighborhood with a great view!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location to explore the area

The property was perfect for our family of five (two adults, three teens) to explore the area. The home was convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, and area attractions. The basement temperature was comfortable throughout our stay, despite no a/c and hot days. Great views too! It was very convenient to have the washer and dryer just upstairs in the garage to get our laundry done too. Host was very responsive to questions. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Noisy, dirty and lacking

Upstairs rental unit was noisy, resulting in consecutive poor nights of sleep. Pothole covered driveway meant you risked bottoming out your car. No extra blankets for when it got cold. Dirty bathrooms and utensils and dishes with dried food crusted on. Save your money and find someplace else.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2024
Hi Emilia, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:- We sincerely apologize for the issue with noise. The guest upstairs' son was practicing the piano. We did reach out to them and they agreed to be quieter. We'll consider removing the piano so there are no issues in the future. - Regarding the driveway, we have contacted the HOA to have it repaired. However, due to a shortage of resources, they have not been able to do so. We provide a warning about the road in the pre-stay information guests receive. - While we do provide bedding for up to five guests, we'll be sure to add additional blankets to the closet for our guests' convenience. - Our cleaning partner takes pride in the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and although the dishes were washed by the previous guest, we'll ensure they meet our high standards of cleanliness every time. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Your feedback is valuable in helping us improve our services.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback