Vernal is home to this holiday home. T-Rex and Cub Creek Petroglyphs are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Steinaker State Park and Red Fleet State Park. Ashley Valley Community Park and Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum are also worth visiting.
Robinwood Lane Walking Park - 7 min drive - 6.2 km
Western Heritage Museum - 8 min drive - 8.0 km
Vernal Theater - 9 min drive - 8.4 km
T-Rex - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum - 9 min drive - 8.7 km
Getting around
Vernal, UT (VEL-Vernal Regional) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
Subway - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Papa Murphy's - 4 min drive
Beans and Brews Vernal - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! on 26 Feb 2027 start from £2,173, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Steinaker State Park w/ Fireplace: Vernal Getaway! located?
Situated in Vernal, this holiday home is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from T-Rex and within 6 miles (10 km) of Independence Park and Robinwood Lane Walking Park. Daughters of Utah Pioneers Museum and Ashley Valley Community Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was perfect for our family of five (two adults, three teens) to explore the area. The home was convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, and area attractions. The basement temperature was comfortable throughout our stay, despite no a/c and hot days. Great views too! It was very convenient to have the washer and dryer just upstairs in the garage to get our laundry done too. Host was very responsive to questions. Highly recommend!
Upstairs rental unit was noisy, resulting in consecutive poor nights of sleep. Pothole covered driveway meant you risked bottoming out your car. No extra blankets for when it got cold.
Dirty bathrooms and utensils and dishes with dried food crusted on.
Save your money and find someplace else.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2024
Hi Emilia, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:- We sincerely apologize for the issue with noise. The guest upstairs' son was practicing the piano. We did reach out to them and they agreed to be quieter. We'll consider removing the piano so there are no issues in the future. - Regarding the driveway, we have contacted the HOA to have it repaired. However, due to a shortage of resources, they have not been able to do so. We provide a warning about the road in the pre-stay information guests receive. - While we do provide bedding for up to five guests, we'll be sure to add additional blankets to the closet for our guests' convenience. - Our cleaning partner takes pride in the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and although the dishes were washed by the previous guest, we'll ensure they meet our high standards of cleanliness every time. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Your feedback is valuable in helping us improve our services.