Located in Hana Town Center, a neighbourhood in Hana, this apartment is in a rural area and on the beach. Fagan's Memorial and Pi'ilanihale Heiau are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Haleakala National Park and Waianapanapa State Park. Hana Cultural Center and Ke'anae Arboretum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking.
Is Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor! on 10 Apr 2027 start from £349, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor!?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanview #105 at Hana Kai Maui - Sweet Studio Unit, Great View and Decor! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Hana Town Center apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Hana Cultural Center, Hana Bay Beach Park and Hana Bay Beach. Red Sand Beach and Hana Coast Gallery are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This place is fantastic! We arrived after check-in, and everything was ready for us. The check-in process was easy, and the view is beautiful. I regret we were not there long enough to enjoy the condo and property.
This place was amazing. We only spent one night in Hana. If we ever come back, we’ll try and get this spot again. A beautiful little beach in walking distance and close to everything in Hana.
It was a beautiful condo. Everything clean and a nice view. The only thing that could makeIt better is AC. For cool temps but also noice. There was a lot of families and kids were noisy and windows had to be open
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great little spot, only drawback that isn't the units fault is there is no A.C....after a day on the road to Hana it was hot in the room until very late.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jill M.
21 Oct 2018
Perfect place to relax after making the journey to Hana. Beautifully updated and a great view.
The property is beautiful. The unit has a great lanai with comfortable furniture. The room was warm, but the fans helped cool down the room. You can walk to a black sand beach from this unit. It is an easy drive to all of the beautiful sights in Hana. The journey to Hana is great, but time needs to be spent seeing things while in Hana. We loved it here and recommend this unit to anyone.
One night only, but thanks to the incredible location overlooking the bay we were able to walk on the beach and unwind from the drive, enjoy the Friday farmers market, watch stars from the lanai, sip coffee during a brief shower, make the quick drive to Wai’anapanapa Park for a stunningly beautiful morning hike and clean up before back to clean up before check out. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. The room was well equipped with everything we needed and thoughtfully furnished. for
Great place & great location. We did not have a great view as the first building was between us and the black beach. We had a budget so this is what we got. I get it. Nice bedroom and kitchen. Shower was ok, but very functionable. Overall, we would stay here again. Just not much to do in Hana. I rained during our time there, so that limited things a bit. Enjoyed our time there.
Small but clean and comfortable with partial water view, ocean breezes, newer remodel, wonderful location. The bed was good, the internet worked, the parking easy. Pack light, bring your own beach towel. The food trucks provided the best meals. Noise travels in these units, so be prepared to be quiet. Reservations needed for Black Sand Beach. Leave early if you are making the hike to the waterfall.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Eliza A.
18 Nov 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Thin walls
Very comfortable, cozy and great island vibe. I love that it was very peaceful until the top floor start moving their furniture and start talking to each other.
Also I didn’t like that one of employee from property called me a few days before we go asking me to cancel from VRBO and just book directly to them. She said she was asked by her manager to do so. It was one of the most uncomfortable conversations I’ve ever had and such a weird request. I don’t know what to think of it other it was a scam.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2025
This is highly unusual and there must have been a problem with the reservation that we couldn't fix through VRBO. We have agreements with VRBO and would not jeopardize our relationship with them unless we had exhausted all other possibilities.
Susie
Stunning views. Clean and modern property. There were a lot of mosquitos inside at night and it was warm in the bathroom with less airflow back that way. Super impressed with location and overall accommodations.
The property was beautiful and the unit had some good amenities. However, the neighbors upstairs were loud and stomped around a lot. This was not enjoyable late at night and early in the evening. The second evening, I turned on the kitchen light and a giant cockroach ran under the plug in and crawled in. The called the manager, however, there was no other room to move us to. While I understand it is a tropical area, I would expect that bugs are sprayed for more often. I was uncomfortable all night thinking about cockroaches coming into my luggage.