Condo

Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf

Photo gallery for Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf

A spacious living room with a large window overlooking the ocean, a ceiling fan, a flat-screen TV, and a cozy seating area.
A balcony with a glass table, chairs, and a TV. It overlooks a beach and ocean.
A balcony with a view of a beach and ocean.
A beach with numerous umbrellas and sun loungers, a swimming pool, and a lifeguard tower.
A balcony with a view of the ocean and beach umbrellas.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Destin Harbor

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View in a map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Harbor
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Destin, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Track Family Recreation Center and Fat Daddy's Arcade. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cave exploring and horse riding.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Destin Harbor - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Destin Beaches - 3 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪The Pancakery - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf?

As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf on 2 Nov, 2026 start from S$781, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pelican Beach 1501 - Beachfront - Private Beach, Pools, Corner Unit, Free Golf located?

Nestled on the beach, this Destin condo building is within 3 mi (5 km) of Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park, Destin Beaches and Destin Harbor Boardwalk. Choctawhatchee Bay and Destin Harbor are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 31 out of 51 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 10 out of 51 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 51 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 51 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 51 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Needs updated, badly. This place had great views and had everything it advertised, but this is the roughest Pelican Beach condo we have stayed in. Plugs would not stay in the outlets, fan blades were missing, mismatched paints on the walls and very limited kitchen utensils.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful views and found the amenities as advertised. We weren’t aware of these concerns during your stay and would have welcomed the opportunity to help. Please call or text our local team, available 24/7, during future visits so we can address maintenance needs and deliver additional kitchen items as quickly as possible. We’ll share your comments with our team and the owner for review, and we hope to welcome you back for a more comfortable stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great! Can’t recommend enough!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this unit at Pelican Resort. The space was very clean and was perfect for our family. The washer and dryer was also a huge plus. The amenities were great we enjoyed everything from pools to tennis. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed Pelican Beach Resort 1501, and that the unit was clean and perfect for your family. It’s great the washer and dryer were helpful and that you enjoyed the pools and tennis courts. We appreciate you staying with Panhandle Getaways and would love to welcome you back.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bring extra toiletries. The pool is crowded. Best to book chairs and umbrellas at the private beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2026
Thank you for staying at Pelican Beach Resort 1501 and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the note about toiletries; we provide starter supplies to help guests get settled, and additional personal items are often needed depending on group size and length of stay. If anything is missing during your visit, please call or text so our team can assist quickly. We understand the pool can feel crowded during busy times, and thank you for the tip about reserving beach chairs and umbrellas, as those services and availability are often managed by private vendors. We have shared your comments with our team and appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great spot, awesome vacation
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan, 2026
Thank you for the five-star review! We're glad you enjoyed the spot and had an awesome vacation. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The views from this condo were absolutely stunning. I loved how spacious it was with plenty of room for us to spread out if we wanted to. The 3 pools and cafe were also wonderful! The only issue we had was when washing larger loads of laundry we would use the community washer and dryer on our floor and it wasn’t working properly. I heard that was happening on a few other floors as well. The weather wasn’t great during our stay but we made the best of it and still had an amazing time and would definitely go back!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the stunning views, the spacious layout, and the pools and cafe. We're sorry the community washer and dryer on your floor were not working reliably. We have shared your feedback with building management so they can investigate, and if something like that happens in the future please call or text during your stay so our team can assist right away. We appreciate your comments and would love to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Unit was perfect! Everything was clean, the view was amazing and the beach access was everything!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're glad the unit was perfect, everything was clean, and you enjoyed the amazing view and beach access. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our view out the two balconies and windows were excellent. This condo accommodated our family of 6 very nicely. The biggest concerns we had with our stay was a few maintenance issues- multiple outlets in the master bedroom did not work properly (even outlets throughout the condo were mismatched and could really use updated), lighting in both bedrooms were poor. In the master bathroom there was a bulb missing, broken window blinds and the jacuzzi tub had black particles that came out of the jets. Baseboards were showing signs of water damage and would benefit from being replaced. The air conditioner filter looked like it hadn’t been changed in months. As for housekeeping- the doors in every room could really use a wipe down they all had a film/ oily texture on them (such as sunscreen) and paint was peeling off of them, baseboards were all filthy and there were blood spots on one of our bed sheets that we ended up stripping off and washed the very first night before we slept. Besides some maintenance updating and a little more thorough housekeeping, this condo could really be a 5 star.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the excellent views and that the condo accommodated your family comfortably. We appreciate you taking the time to share detailed feedback regarding maintenance, updates, and housekeeping. Clean, comfortable, and well-maintained accommodations are important to Panhandle Getaways, and your comments have been shared with our team for review. For any future stay, please call or text us while you’re still at the property so we have the opportunity to address concerns as quickly as possible. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we continue working to provide a 5-star guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view!

Wonderful, would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great unit great area!

First time to Destin, love the area! Condo was great, clean, and convenient!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug, 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

The place was fantastic and the views were amazing. Our family loved the pools and beach access as well! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words, Lynn! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pools, beach access, and the fantastic views! We appreciate your support and 5 star rating!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing view and location

My family had such an amazing spring break.. I really enjoyed having my own private lanai and bathroom. I could lay in bed in the morning drinking coffee, listening to the ocean waves and watching the sunrise, it is such a peaceful and beautiful space.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar, 2025
Thank you for your lovely review, Tasha! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had an amazing spring break and enjoyed the beautiful views and tranquility of your private lanai. We hope to welcome you back for another peaceful getaway soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Jones Pelican Resort experience

Excellent,property, cleanliness was exceptional
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun, 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice view.

The rental process was smooth. We enjoyed the balcony very much.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun, 2022
Thank you for the review, Kelly! We enjoyed hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family spring break

Really enjoyed our stay here. Great communication with the property manager. Wonderful location and views. Kids enjoyed the 3 pools and of course the beach. Was great to have washer and dryer in the unit. Hope to come back!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May, 2022
Wow, thank you so much for this awesome review! We look forward to hosting you for another 5 star experience soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful views!

This condo was perfect! It was clean, lots of space, and the views are unbeatable. I loved the corner condo with 2 balconies. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept, 2021
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Views for Days!!!

The view from the living room was absolutely stunning!! 270° views of the ocean, couldn't be beat! There was construction happening during our stay that impacted our ability to use the bedroom balcony, but otherwise, we were very satisfied!
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov, 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful views!!!!!!

Beautiful condo! Beds are very comfortable and kitchen well stocked. Washer and dryer in unit was so nice! Rent your beach chairs months in advance!!! Quick walk to t Only complaint is Property management even did poorly at handling noise complaints at 12:25 am on a Wednesday.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul, 2022
Thank you so much for the five stars! Hosting you was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Air conditioning needs attention
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2022
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and we'll share it with our team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Beach Views

I loved staying at this beautiful condo. You can see the beautiful views from the couch, coffee in the morning on the front balcony was amazing, watching people search for crabs at night was pretty cool too, and bedroom balconies was lovely! Everything was perfect and the front desk helped us order a pizza to our room. The front desk also had a machine to blow up your floaties. The condo was beautifully decorated with a very nice kitchen. It was perfect! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2023
Wow, what a great review! We take great pride in our properties and these kinds of reviews help fuel our passion for hospitality. Thanks so much for the five stars!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Resort. Descent room.

We have stayed at Pelican before and fell in love with the resort. Our condo unit was beautiful!! Well stocked and the views are everything! Unfortunately the coffee maker was broken. I was told I would hear from someone and never did. The drain and smell in the master bathroom shower was so bad we had to keep the door closed. Just a few issues but overall it was great!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct, 2020
Thank you for the terrific 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the beach! Till next time, Cheers!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Beautiful view, a bit outdated

The view was fabulous. The condo needed a little work - there was popcorn ceiling falling into the shower, the closet door was difficult to open, the top rack of the dishwasher was missing, and the condo in general looked old. I contacted the property manager and got a quick response that these issues would be taken care of. The view made it worth it though!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
Hi Victoria! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Panhandle Getaways for your recent stay. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the fabulous view from the condo. We appreciate your feedback regarding the aspects that could have been better. Our commitment to providing exceptional stays means taking guest feedback seriously, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We're glad you reached out to us, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Your understanding and patience are valued, and we're glad to hear that our team responded promptly to your concerns. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again, offering an even more enjoyable stay in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Destin 2023

Pelican Beach was a great place to stay for our family. Gorgeous beach, nice pools, fun tiki bar with great beach drinks. Our condo unit had beautiful views and overall was very nice. The condo was not overly clean. It was mostly visibly clean, but it came with sand all over the floor when we checked in and the floors were just overall dirty (when walking barefoot through the condo, my kids feet would get filthy) and there was some mold around sink drains, etc. The dishwasher was missing the top shelf so I hand washed a lot of dishes since the dishwasher filled up so quickly with only the bottom tray available. It was great to have a clothes washer/dryer on site. Overall we had a wonderful stay and didn’t want to leave at the end of the week.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
Hi Lindsay, Thanks for sharing your Pelican Beach experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed the gorgeous beach, pools, and tiki bar. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your condo. Your feedback is important, and we're addressing it with our team. We're pleased you had an overall wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation spot

This room has an amazing view of the ocean! The waters during our stay were absolutely beautiful. Everything inside the home was very clean. The kitchen has all the pans and things we needed. We cooked a lot of the days while down there. I would definitely bring some of your own tp and paper towels though. This is on the 15th floor. So I would recommend to all the dads out there. Get a quality beach cart. It’s definitely worth it. Get one with balloon tires. You’ll thank me later. There is chair service availability for this room. But if you go in peak season. Make sure to call way ahead and reserve your chairs!! This is the most important thing!! Because those chairs fill up so quick and if there are available ones, then it’s 4th row. We bought the front row. It’s worth it! My wife could relax in the chair and my son and I could play in the sand and she was able to see us. There are life guards on the beaches and that was good to see. On our last 2 days the weather had shifted and it was double red flag. People would still go out into the water. But the life guard would patrol the beach for safety. I like to see that. What little interaction I had with the host was great. They are on top of it for sure. They will email you and contact you about everything. I didn’t have to ask any questions. (Except about the chairs). So my experience with them was very good. Overall it’s a very nice place, I have no real complaints with anything. This is a good spot!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2023
Another 5-star review!! Thank you so much. Hosting you was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Girls trip

Was told to call the day before for early checkin, so I did that, and was then told to call the day of checking but after 12pm, So I did that as well. No one would respond to my message that was sent to Vrbo, and this is how I’ve previously been in contact with them. I found a phone number for panhandle getaways which was the property mgmt company and called to ask about an early checkin. She was able to give me a code for the door so we checked in a little early, only to find the condo wasn’t clean. So I called panhandle back and wasn’t able to get them on the phone. Went to the front desk of the pelican beach resort, and they said we don’t manage that property, sorry we can’t help you. Was told that’s their biggest complaint with them is not being able to get in contact with them if needed. Finally after an hour of trying to get in touch with them, I was successful. They had no clue why the condo was dirty and sent the cleaning crew 2 hours later. So our checkin wasn’t until after 6pm Bc of the dirty condo. Then you have to rent beach chairs separately. There’s five rows of chairs stacked on top of each other literally. No front row available all summer. If you don’t rent a setup at 40/day, you have to set up behind row 5. When I rented a week before checkin I asked if they could put me close to the isle so my 75 year old mom could get to it easier. Was told on the phone that she would request that no problem. Nope. We were chair 29, 30, and 30. All 3 days we rented!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
Melinda, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your girls' trip. We understand there were some challenges with the early check-in process and communication. We apologize for any confusion or delays you experienced. Your comments are valuable, and we'll work on improving our procedures to ensure a smoother and more efficient process for our guests. Regarding the cleanliness issue upon arrival, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We appreciate your patience in allowing us to address the situation promptly. We're grateful for your insights, and we hope you might consider staying with us again. Your feedback helps us make necessary improvements to enhance our guests' experience. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback