Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated

Photo gallery for Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated

A concrete pathway flanked by trees and grass, leading towards a building with a white fence.
A living room with a wooden floor, a television on a stand, a door, and two potted plants.
A balcony with a railing, a flag, and a view of a residential area with trees and a house.
A living room with a beige sofa, two side tables with lamps, a green rug, and a large floral artwork on the wall.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a vase with flowers, and a cabinet with glass doors.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Laguna Woods, CA
  • Place, The Orchard at Saddleback
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Massage Envy Spa
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Fashion Island
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 3)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Laguna Woods

Laguna Woods is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Orange County Great Park and Crystal Cove State Park, while Mission San Juan Capistrano and Segerstrom Center for the Arts are cultural highlights. Ready for a night out? Consider Great Park Live and Irvine Improv. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Map
Laguna Woods, CA

What's nearby

  • The Orchard at Saddleback - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Massage Envy Spa - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Pelican Hill Golf Course - 18 min drive - 19.7 km
  • Fashion Island - 21 min drive - 21.9 km
  • Disneyland® Resort - 27 min drive - 36.8 km

Getting around

  • Laguna Niguel Station - 13 min drive
  • Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪In-N-Out Burger - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful Spacious Garden View 2 Br 2 Ba Home - Gated located?

Situated in Laguna Woods, this condo building is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Saddleback Memorial Medical Center and within 6 miles (10 km) of Irvine Spectrum Center and Aliso Viejo Golf Club. Soka University of America and Marguerite Aquatic Complex are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed at this property for a month and were very pleased.
Stayed 31 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Laguna Woods

Great location in a gated community close to shopping and restaurants.
Stayed 51 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2022
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Back when we bought our condo, we considered the amenities of the complex, the safety of a gated community and the surrounding area outside of the complex. In the future, if you need a place to stay, please keep us in mind.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Home away from home

We had a great stay. The condo is spacious and well maintained. The walking paths were lush and plentiful. Our host was helpful and easy to reach. There are many shops and restaurants just a short drive away. We loved our stay and hope to return.
Stayed 42 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar, 2025
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the location of our condo - it's one of the reasons we purchased it. The Serpentine Walk and the surrounding green belt not only give additional privacy, but makes everything more calm and pleasant. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Top lovation

Loved daily walks on the Serpentine Trail to Aliso Creek. Very friendly neighbors. Easy access to the coast. Great place!
Stayed 30 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar, 2024
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Serpentine Trail is one of the reasons we chose the condo. Whether we walked on the trail, sat on our patio and said hi to the neighbors or enjoyed the grass and trees; we feel that we chose a great location! If you're planning another vacation in Orange County, please consider us. We'd be glad to have you stay again. Thank you. Greg
Verified review

8/10 Good

Good Service

The owner was very accommodating with our schedule which constantly changed. He even came from Pasadena to open the door when it was locked before we arrived. The master bed was very comfortable. Neighbors are very friendly. Kitchen is a little old, but usable.
Stayed 30 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
Hi Lonnie, Thanks for your kind words. I try my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I'm glad you enjoyed the master bed. We bought a very expensive mattress and our guests constantly comment on the comfort. I wish you the best and if you ever need a place to stay, please look us up. Thank you. Greg
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The owner allowed us to bring our 16 year old Pekeapoo which was very accommodating and the condo was clean when we arrived. He was very responsive to any requests we made . the coffee maker was broken and he had two sent quickly. However, I think that all appliances should be working upon new guests arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc.. One of the three chairs in the dining area broke the first time my husband sat in it. We told the owner, but he offered to replace it the last week we were there. The location is very pretty and convenient to a really nice waling trail, with a big balcony overlooking trees and the path. As I said, the owner was very pleasant, gave us suggestions for restaurants, towns to visit, etc. but we were disappointed with some aspects of the stay.
Stayed 40 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and Affordable- Could be a "5"

This unit is overall very livable and in a nice neighborhood. It was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, and we enjoyed the green space out the back balcony. For the price, it's a good value. You should be aware that the en suite bathroom lacks a door and is open to the bedroom. Also, the "king bed" in the listing is actually a daybed. Given our monthlong stay, the kitchen is functional but not well supplied for actual cooking (ie lacking bowls, baking pans, etc.). Our main suggestion is to improve the customer service for renters: a broken TV took a week to replace and the check in was delayed two hours while the owners were cleaning the unit. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the many activities available in the community.
Stayed 29 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May, 2024
We're glad our vacationers enjoyed their stay with us. We try our best to manage our vacation home. In response to the items our vacationers mentioned, we'd like to place a response. 1. During their stay, the TV in the living room stopped working (it's a newer Sharp Roku 42 in Smart TV). We determined that the computer board went bad and since we don't keep an extra TV around, I ordered a new upgraded 55" TV from the big box store. We had issues with the delivery company and the TV arrived a few days late. We know our guest was disappointed, but I did the best I could. 2. The new TV was too large for the existing TV stand. As soon as I found out, I ordered a new TV stand from a different big box store and had it delivered to our home. Again, a problem occurred with the delivery company. When it arrived, I had planned to come down to build the stand and install the new TV, but our guest was frustrated at the delays and asked if I could do it after they left. 3. Master bathroom does not have a door to the bedroom. The units in the complex were not built with a separate door to the bathroom. 4. I believe our listing states that the hall bedroom has a day bed that can be made into a king bed. I'll fix it if it's not correct. 5. We store kitchen items in a drawer below the pots and pans cabinet. My guess is that they missed it. We do try our best to make our guest's stay pleasant and we apologize for the TV + stand issue. The delays are unacceptable.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Second floor balcony condo

This condo has a comfortable balcony overlooking a green belt with beautiful old trees,plants and a walking path. Very pleasant to sit there.The owners Greg and Cindy were helpful, pleasant and responded to issues quickly. It is an original old condo from the mid to late 60’s with some updates. We found the mattress in the main bedroom old and uncomfortable and reported this to Greg who said he’d look into this again.The King bed in the second bedroom or study, was a trundle bed with old mattresses that didnt match in height and were also uncomfortable. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped with a new refrigerator but old range. Being in Laguna woods is a positive with all activities and amenities available. Neighbors are quiet and respectful. All in all, we spent 5 pleasant weeks there.
Stayed 35 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb, 2025
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Laguna Woods is a wonderful community and we plan on retiring at the condo in five years if all goes well. We love being on the Serpentine Walk - we looked at other condos in the community and we think the location is one of the best! We've spent many hours just sitting on the patio relaxing. The range and wall oven were both changed in 2018 and I installed the upgraded burners in 2019. The new burners are designed to provide more uniform heat and to retain heat better. I forgot to put a note in the book, but you can't let them get wet or they'll rust. It's okay, because I was able to get the rust off and they're good now. We brought a new coffee table for the living room - its a Maison Jensen mid century floating glass model. If you come back to see us, I think you'll like it a lot. As promised, I checked the bed and I didn't notice any difference in the mattress. There is no sagging, squeaking or coils protruding and the fabric isn't worn out. It's a very soft pillow top style - I'd say it's on the extreme side of soft. It's on our list to be replaced with a medium firmness mattress soon. Our granddaughter loves that mattress, so we'll give it to her when we get the new one. I checked the mattress on the trundle bed and it's uneven and sagging in spots. The funny thing is that it's not that old, but it needs to be replaced. We appreciate your feedback - it helps us make our condo a better place! Thank you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Value, Convenient Location

Basic space in a secure neighborhood with tons of amenities; friendly owner, neighbors and staff.
Stayed 87 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2022
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In the future, if you're ever in need of a place to stay in Laguna Woods, we would love to have you stay with us again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback