The Marquee On King & Historic Market!

Photo gallery for The Marquee On King & Historic Market!

A bedroom with a brick fireplace, a large bed, wooden ceiling beams, and a view of the outside through a window.
A building with a sign for 'Old Towne Grill & Seafood' and a 'Retail for Lease' sign.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a fireplace.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and a painting on the wall.
A kitchenette with a coffee maker, toaster, and a Duet brand coffee pod dispenser.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to College of Charleston

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Kitchenette
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Charleston, SC
  • Place, College of Charleston
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Shops at Charleston Place
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Charleston City Market
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Kitchenette
Office

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Charleston

Charleston Historic District, a neighbourhood in Charleston, is home to this apartment. Charleston City Market and Charleston Music Hall are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include South Carolina Aquarium and Patriots Point. Check out an event or a game at North Charleston Coliseum, and consider making time for USS Yorktown, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Charleston, SC

What's nearby

  • College of Charleston - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Shops at Charleston Place - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Charleston City Market - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Marion Square - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Waterfront Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 16 min drive
  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hyman's Seafood - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Azur - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪82 Queen - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Poogan's Porch - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Little Palm - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Marquee On King & Historic Market! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at The Marquee On King & Historic Market!?

As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Marquee On King & Historic Market! on 16 Aug, 2027 start from S$2,831, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Marquee On King & Historic Market!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Marquee On King & Historic Market!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Marquee On King & Historic Market!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Marquee On King & Historic Market! located?

Located in Charleston Historic District, this apartment building is steps away from Shops at Charleston Place and College of Charleston. Charleston City Market and Waterfront Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay and extremely fantastic location!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your kind review Harris! We’re so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the fantastic location. We’d love to welcome you back to Charleston again soon. Blue Skies, Duvet Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Needs a washing machine and dryer for clothes.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May, 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us Edward. It was a pleasure to host y’all! Blue Skies, Team Duvet
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great stay in the heart of Charleston

Fantastic location and plenty of room to spread out comfortably with family.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan, 2022
Location! Location Location ! We are right next to all of the action on King St. It has a lot to offer our guests! I would welcome you and friends back at any time !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charleston

Clean, perfect location and well equipped. Would definetly stay here sgain
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May, 2025
Thank you for your awesome review of your stay with us - We are so happy to see that you loved your stay in our historic home and the the location was perfect for your adventures in Charleston! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Blue Skies, Stay Duvet
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Excellent Accommodations in Perfect Location

The condo was clean, well-equipped and couldn't have been in a more convenient location. We would definitely visit again and have recommended to many friends!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan, 2022
We appreciate you staying with us for your recent visit to Charleston, & hope to have the opportunity to do so again, so be sure to Stay Duvet when you return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect downtown location

You can’t beat this location. Perfectly close to all fun downtown sites. We had a group of couples. It was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec, 2023
Thank you so much for this feedback! I'm glad you appreciated the location. We would be happy to host you again!! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Unbeatable Location

5 couples stayed here. We walked everywhere. Convenient to restaurants, shops, coffee, walking tours, market street, etc ... Place was comfortable and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Hi Todd, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all Charleston has to offer! We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Conference with business colleagues

Good set up for accommodations for our small group of business colleagues to attend a professional conference on King St.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar, 2024
Thank you for staying with us, Jason! Glad it was a good set up for you and your team. We hope to host you again! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Overall the house was pretty clean. The property looked newly renovated. The condo is located right in the middle of all the shopping. The bars are about a 10 to 15 min walk which wasn’t bad at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan, 2022
We appreciate you staying with us for your recent visit to Charleston, & hope to have the opportunity to do so again, so be sure to Stay Duvet when you return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location. Perfect for group of friends.

We had 6 couples coming for Bob Wagonner’s Cooking School. We wanted to stay in a house with common area. The location is perfect. A 3 minute walk to the cooking school. It would have been nice to have a bigger kitchen but we managed and we had a blast. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you so much for this helpful feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location - cant cook

The location is A-1. We missed the fact that they list kitchenette as opposed to kitchen. You cannot cook here, there is no counter space and just a small bar sink (like in a hotel room). Plan to eat out every night.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback Marc! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the prime location. We apologize for any confusion regarding the kitchenette. We do our best to accurately describe the amenities, and we appreciate your input as it helps us improve our future descriptions. We understand that dining out can be a big part of the Charleston experience, and we’re glad you were able to explore the local dining scene! Thank you again for your stay, and we hope to welcome you back for another visit to Charleston soon. Blue Skies, Team Duvet
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful property, PERFECT location!!!!

We spent a long weekend in this apartment and absolutely loved it. The floor plan was a great set up for our group and the location could not be any better. We had one minor issue with the air conditioning but the management team went ABOVE and beyond to fix the issue quickly and even brought fans while the unit cooled off. I can't say enough great things about this place and the people who manage it. Ali with Walk Away Stays was a rockstar!! Thanks again for having us!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Hi Amber, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm happy that you enjoyed the apartment and the location. We really appreciate your cooperation while we fixed the AC issue as well. Unfortunately these things come up and we will always work hard to resolve it. Let us know if you visit Charleston again. We would love to host your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a perfect location. Rented both units to accommodate multiple families in town for a wedding. Decor was nice and furnishings were comfortable. When issues arose the Property management was very responsive. This was not addressed with Property management during stay but the only negative feedback would be that nearby workers used the covered entrance/stairway to smoke and hang out. Not only did we have to walk through the smoke but it waft up to the condos and they left the cigarette butts/trash in the stairwell. Highly recommend the owner to install a entrance gate (like several others nearby had) which would alleviate these issues. Other than this it would have been a perfect stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Catherine, thank you so much for this feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the space and the location! We have brought your issue up with the management of the restaurant and hope to resolve the smoking issue. I certainly hope to host you again with Stay Duvet on your next trip!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Location!

I booked this property for a group of 12 to spend a long weekend. The location is outstanding!!. The units had charm and plenty of space to hang-out when in between outings and sightseeing. Even though there was no kitchen, there was still plenty of room in the kitchenettes in both units to store drinks and snacks. The local food options are world class and you wouldn't go there to cook anyways!! :) There were two guests to a bedroom, and we all found the bedrooms and beds comfortable with plenty of room. I also cannot say enough good things about the property management company Stay Duvet. They were incredibly responsive to all of our questions and issues we encountered during our stay. I have given this unit 4 out of 5 stars due to the issues we encountered with the AC. In reading past reviews, it appears there have been prior AC problems, so keep this in mind if renting during the hot seasons. Our stay happened over a 90+ degree weekend, and the AC was broken for the first night. That being said, the property management company went above and beyond in working to accommodate our needs by installing temporary AC units in the bedrooms, provided us updates on status of getting the AC fix, and provided us a partial credit for the night without AC. All-in-all I would absolutely recommend this unit for large groups that are looking to stay in the heart of historic Charleston.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you for this lovely review and feed back about our team. We did have AC issues for a 3 week period as we were waiting on a special order part to come in. The HVAC has been fixed permanently now and they are working at 100% with no issues. This is something that was out of our control but we did everything we could to make you all feel comfortable during this situation. Thank you for the kind words about our team and we would love to host you guys again in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Perfect venue for our partners retreat. Everything about this property was too notch. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2022
Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay! Perfect is what we aim for! We're very excited to have guests like you in the future and hope you think of us on your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bachelor party

Had a phenomenal time at a great location
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jan, 2022
Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay! Location is key in a historical city and we're glad you found yourself discovering all sorts of things. We'd love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrific apartment in a great location

The property was as shown in the pictures--spacious, clean, nicely decorated. The location was terrific--right on King St in the midst of shopping and restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Leslie, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the space and location! We hope to host you again on your next trip to Charleston!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great Location and perfect for a big group!

This airbnb was awesome! The rooms are clean, well decorated, and very accommodating for a big group. The best thing about this place is the LOCATION- located right on King St. and walking distance to almost everything downtown! The one down side to the place is that there is no kitchen but it does have 2 small fridges, which is all our group needed! Another down side is the "pull out couches"- these are falling apart and not in the best condition- could use an upgrade. Overall, our stay was great and would recommend to a large group!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Annika thank you for all of your feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed the space. This is one my favorite properties as it overlooks the Charleston Place and the picturesque end of King Street. We would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION!!!

What an awesome place this is...you are in the middle of excellent shopping and places to eat, so much to do! The units themselves, 3 bedroom , 2 bath on one floor and the same on the 2nd floor were so amazing....So beautifully done and very clean. LOVED IT!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan, 2022
Location! Location Location ! We are right next to all of the action on King St. It has a lot to offer our guests! I would welcome you and friends back at any time !
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great property, excellent location

Had a blast staying here. Property is in a great location on King Street. Only two parking spots for the whole 6 units, so that was a major challenge, and there is no kitchen only a mini bar of sorts. But overall met our expectations, would stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Hi Allen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your group was a pleasure to host and we would love to have you again! We hope you were able to celebrate the wedding you come back to Charleston soon! Best, Jamie
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

perfect location

traveled with 5 other women. having a bedroom for each of us was perfect. but the location was utterly awesome! we went to Charleston to shop and dine and this location enabled us to enjoy it to the fullest!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan, 2022
Location! Location Location ! We are right next to all of the action on King St. It has a lot to offer our guests! I would welcome you and friends back at any time !
Archival

4/10 Poor

Great location, beautiful apartment, mold issue.

Wonderful place for a larger group of guests (5-6 couples) in an absolutely perfect location. Three major downsides to this location: - The air conditioner on the bottom floor is broken and drips constantly (filled 2 buckets while we were there). It appears that this has been going on for quite a while as the painting underneath the AC unit shows signs of the leak. Not sure why the management would not fix this. - Major mold/stale smell throughout the units... Not sure how this can be safe. - No gate on the street level leading to apartment, which means strangers and homeless men/women can sleep on the front step by the door as they did during our stay. Disappointed that the management did not address my concerns over the unit - so beware of these three things when booking.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. I checked with the owner about the issues that you addressed, and the air conditioner has been looked at and will be fixed soon. We have never heard of a mold/stale smell, but are looking into it to see if there is a problem with that. Unfortunately staying downtown on the main street will have some disadvantages as you stated with strangers being around. However it is a safe area and there are never any problems with dangerous situations with our guests. It's a very popular, clean, and attractive part of town. I hope that you enjoyed your vacation in Charleston!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great time and location

This place was much bigger than we anticipated. Plenty of room for our group of 12. Location was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan, 2022
Location! Location Location ! We are right next to all of the action on King St. It has a lot to offer our guests! I would welcome you and friends back at any time !
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great location for large groups

We booked both units 229 A and B for a girls trip. There was plenty of room for our large group of 10 ladies. The units were clean and appropriately decorated. We were able to easily walk to most of our destinations. If we chose not to walk, Ubers were very available in this area. The rental office was so helpful! Several of us shipped items to the office, and they had them delivered straight to our unit. We arrived earlier than expected and they accommodated an early check-in. The only thing to note is there is not a full kitchen. We had dinner and lunch reservations daily so this was not a problem. We still had plenty of room in both small fridges for snacks and wine. The listing notes that the living space is small, but honestly we had NO problem piling in to watch tv and hang out. It never felt crowded at all. Overall, this was a great rental and I would absolutely book it again.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you for the nice review! I'm happy that you enjoyed the house. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us next time you visit Charleston. We would love to host your stay again! -Amanda, Walk Away Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Dec, 2025
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Blue Skies, Team Duvet
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback