Located in Tahoe Paradise, a neighbourhood in South Lake Tahoe, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a lake. Heavenly Ski Resort and Heavenly Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Emerald Bay State Park and Lakeside Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at South Lake Tahoe Ice Arena, or consider a night out at The Hangar. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
The Shops at Heavenly Village - 15 min drive - 16.9 km
Lakeside Beach - 15 min drive - 16.5 km
Getting around
Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Three Pines Coffee Co. - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Taco Bell - 8 min drive
Jalapeños Taqueria - 7 min drive
Cascade Kitchens - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC on 4 Nov, 2026 start from S$3,429, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Glen Eagles 9 BR-Spa,Sauna,Pool Table,AC located?
Located in the mountains, this Tahoe Paradise holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Tahoe Golf Course, Tahoe Paradise Golf Course and Washoe Meadows State Park. Magic Carpet Golf and Lake Tahoe Balloons are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was perfect for our needs. Plenty of beds and bathrooms for our large group. Kitchen was good sized and plenty of "hang out" space. I would recommend this property for any large group get-away.
Great cabin for large families. Large kitchen. 2nd refrigerator was a nice find. 2 bedrooms had on-suite bathrooms and 2 more rooms had a joining bathroom. Could have better instructions on how to turn on a/c and TV in the living room. Overall everyone had a pleasant experience at this location.
The house is roomy and we loved that everyone could spread out in a very spacious home. We had mice trouble and felt the place could be cleaner. I got some Lysol wipes to clean the railings because they were dirty and the carpets are badly stained. Time for an upgrade for the price we paid.
We all laughed about the "free exercise" with all the stairs. Great, large, family spaces to gather through out the house.We as a group did have some concerns about the "tacks /nails" that were sticking up and coming loose on the carpets. We had lots of kids under five. Thank you
Lux proved to be an exceptionally accommodating host, promptly responding to all my messages. Renting this house was an excellent decision for our family reunion, as the property offered ample bedroom space to comfortably accommodate everyone. We were delighted to have discovered such an ideal location, conveniently situated near various attractions we wished to explore. The house strikes a perfect balance between proximity to the city and the privacy needed to enjoy our family time. Additionally, it was well-equipped with all necessary kitchen essentials, including a grill, utensils, glassware, and plenty of dining space.
This home is perfect for large groups. Our family of 18 had plenty of room to gather together or spread out to enjoy our stay. The kitchen is very well appointed for chef's in the family. Thank you for the sharp knives (a very rare find). Plenty of bedrooms with comfortable beds and nice quality linens. The side yard was perfect for building a sled run for the kiddos, they had a blast. Yes, the house is well used as others have stated but they do their best to keep it well stocked and clean. The management company is quick to answer questions and was great to work with.
Thank you for sharing your home with us, we hope to return soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rick S.
29 Jun, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Over priced
The house needs significant maintenance. The living room furniture is very worn. TV is one bedroom did not work. Items in kitchen did not work properly. Flooring is in need of repair and shampooing. I am a business owner. I would not want the quality of my business being represented by the condition of this property.
It was a nice get away. It needs better house cleaning, making sure the TV's work properly we tried changing the battery's and still would turn on. The backyard is huge but not much fun for the kiddos since the hill is so dangerous for them to play because of all the trees. Pictures online are not really the same because everything is pretty much worn out. A few wood pieces on the floor are loose. Doors to the balcony need to be adjusted some are so hard to close.
I realized I was paying a higher price because of the time of year, for sure, however, the price I paid was definitely way too much for what we got. The wear and tear on all the furniture and carpets could be updated, then it would have been worth the price. My family did, however have an awesome time. We never had to leave anywhere for the kids to enjoy the snow, it was right there outside our kitchen door and the hills were perfect.. I will say though, I stressed about the whole noise control issue. I get quiet time is after 10pm but when you have a place that large and a big “loud Puerto Rican” family i was pretty stressed trying to keep our fun game times quiet.. other then the little minor quirks and the extreme hike in price per night, my family had a wonderful time.
Loads of space, lots of stairs. There was plenty of room for the 16 of us. It was great that the kids could have their own space in the TV room or be out with the adults in the living room. This home has been well loved and well used. The heating system is tricky as two of the bedrooms get uncomfortably warm while all the others are comfortable. The family staying in the double queen room had access to a half bath, but would’ve loved to have a shower available on the bottom level. A detailed description of the location of the bathrooms and bedrooms would’ve been helpful and prevented disappointment. Communication with the host was easy and he responded right away to any questions we had. The location was great for us. Just a few minutes from town and wonderfully quiet. The huge cul-de-sac was roomie enough for the kids to play football. Perfect? No. But good, very good for us. And yes, we would book again!
We stayed in this house about 6 years ago and were very excited to return. The house fit the 16 of us including kids great! Very spacious however we did not feel it was 5 star quality this time. The front steps are very loose in some areas and a bit shaky walking up like they need to be redone. The floors in the house have some laminate pieces that slide around as you walk on them. The kids wanted to take a bath in the master and when the jets turned on there was a lot of brown floating items that came out as if it wasn’t cleaned out. As we have stayed in plenty of rentals and do understand the property does not come stocked with items it would be nice to have paper towels and toilet paper stocked for the price you’re paying to stay there. All in all it was a family and friend trip that we very much enjoyed with how close the house is to everything in south lake but I don’t think we would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lorraine F.
27 Nov, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Lots of rooms
The house has many rooms for our group of 14.
Home has alot of deferred maintenance and the walls, baseboards and rugs were dirty. Shortage of kitchen items: like towels, foil, salt and pepper or any kitchen cooking oil. Just some basic cooking items that should be available. Heating in downstairs was not working. We lost electricity for about 7 hours in cold and property manager did not communicate what ifs -like flashlights, wood(warmth), or later an available. The top floor railing seemed not very strong and the walkway landing had a small tilt downward.
They wanted to charge 50.00 at the time we asked to come in Early before the snow storm and getting dark, it was 11/2 hours later from time we called for no charge so we opted for that. They charged for a baby pack and play availablity. Overall they did respond before our arrival with some questions we had. The only benefit was it had lots of rooms and decent location
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jocelyn F.
18 Aug, 2020
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Disappointing Property
This property is in a convenient location and was spacious to fit our large family, however, we will not be returning to this vacation home
for various reasons listed below.
1) The interior was EXTREMELY filthy! The furniture was not dusted, floors and windows were dirty, and we found an abundant amount of mice droppings in the living room upon check in. The carpet was run down and absolutely gross. We expected an increased level of cleanliness, especially due to the pandemic.
2) The master bedroom mattress was broken and had an uncomfortable slope to it. There was also water damage on the ceiling.
3) A den was counted as a bedroom that contained a broken pull out sofa bed, therefore, it was not useable by our guests.
4) For a property that sleeps 20, we were only provided with 8 towels. Completely insufficient
5) Most windows and doors had missing screens, not allowing us to open up the house for fresh air without allowing bugs to come in.
6) The driveway is poorly paved and makes parking difficult, especially if you have elderly guests and worry about falls.
Overall, this property was highly disappointing and did not appeal to be luxurious as advertised. I sincerely hope this reviews helps the owner and property manager to make improvements and increase the level of service provided.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
We have completely deep cleaned carpets, and floors and interior. We replaced the recently broken pullout sleeper couch. All these issues were handled ASAP after learning of the issues.
2 cars were allowed in the garage. Only 1 car would really fit and maybe a very small 2nd car. And only 3 in the driveway. It was very hard to find additional parking for the other cars.
House was perfect for hosting a large group for a weekend with ample living spaces, large amounts of seating, and beds for our full group of 14. Overstocked on appliances which made it easy with such a large group to be able to use 3 fridges and multiple dishwashers. We had plenty of towels and items to use when grilling.
Our family has rented numerous large houses in Tahoe. We call this one "the loud house" - sounds echoed from everywhere. The carpets are old and filthy; many blinds are bent, broken or have had pieces cut out; dining room chairs are stained and disgusting; the sofa bed was broken and unusable. Two tv's, including the one in the master suite, do not get cable and remotes were missing. Although the property says no smoking, there were cigar and cigarette butts on the decks outside when we checked in.
From a safety perspective, a couple of electrical outlets had missing cover plates and one of the smoke detectors was disconnected - scary.
Overall, the property is disappointing and not worth the cost.