Entire home

P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub.

Photo gallery for P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub.

A resort with a pool, outdoor seating, and lush tropical landscaping.
A coastal property with a large building, a dock with boats, and palm trees.
A two-story house with a metal roof, a garage, and a small balcony.
A coastal residential area with houses, a dock, and a clear view of the ocean.
A two-story house with a garage, a balcony, and a small porch.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Marathon Air Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Marathon, FL
  • Place, Captain Hooks Marina and Dive Center
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Marathon Air Museum
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, San Pablo Catholic Church
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon)
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

MASTER BEDROOM

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Marathon

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Marathon Shores, a neighbourhood in Marathon. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Sombrero Beach and Curry Hammock State Park, while Marathon Air Museum and Crane Point Museum and Nature Center are cultural highlights.
Map
Marathon, FL

What's nearby

  • Captain Hooks Marina and Dive Center - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Marathon Air Museum - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • San Pablo Catholic Church - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Marathon Visitor Center - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Sombrero Beach - 9 min drive - 10.3 km

Getting around

  • Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon) - 5 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Brass Monkey - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪The Island Fish Company - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Wooden Spoon - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub. have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is P55 - Beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath home with private pool and hot tub. located?

Located in Marathon Shores, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Captain Hooks Marina and Dive Center, Marathon Visitor Center and San Pablo Catholic Church. Marathon Air Museum and Curry Hammock State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 45 out of 52 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 52 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 52 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 52 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 52 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Second year to stay here. Great house! It was clean and well equipped.Very comfortable for three couples. We loved the pool and covered patio.Nice dinners next to the pool. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this house in Marathon. The property was clean and well maintained. We loved the pool, patio and dock.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The House was great, the pool was great. The glass shelf in the refrigerator and the master bedroom carpet was a little gross. The cleaning fee of 325 followed by a to do list is ridiculous. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the home, the pool, and had an overall great stay. We appreciate you bringing the refrigerator shelf and the primary bedroom carpet to our attention. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping team, and we're pleased to let you know that the carpets were professionally cleaned to ensure they're fresh for future guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the cleaning fee and checkout instructions. Our departure checklist is intended to be brief and helps our housekeeping team prepare the home efficiently for incoming guests. We understand your perspective and will keep your comments in mind as we continue to evaluate the guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was our third year of staying here. Well maintained we really enjoy staying here. Will stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
the layout of the home was perfect for us. We loved the outdoor space and pool so much. We had a maintenance issue that was corrected quickly and great communication with the rental company. The air traffic was considerable on the weekend, something to be aware of when relaxing by the pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bliss in the keys!

Large clean rooms, house was very open & the pool was just what I needed .beds were very comfortable & the kitchen was well equipped.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As advertised

Was a great place to stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was amazing!!! We go to Marathon every year, but first time in this house and loved it. It has everything you need, super clean and super attentive host. The only thing the house is missing is an ice maker. Specially for boaters. Will definitely come back here next year
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
the home was perfect and well equipped. there were 4 of us and we all had plenty of room. very clean both inside and out.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice vacation. Top

👌
Stayed 11 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

We had a lovely week vacation at this house. We had a few minor issues (nothing that couldnt be handled by staff popping out). Beds were comfy. Kitchen was large and well supplied.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Home- large enough for 3 familys

Loved this house- perfect location to lots of stuff to do, including fishing which is what a lot of our party came for! I loved the open layout of the house but the bedrooms are spread far enough apart where I felt everyone had a great amount of privacy among our 3 families who stayed at the home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home for a getaway in the Keys

My husband and I enjoyed this home very much! It was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Loved the privacy of the pool and jacuzzi. Management was helpful with all of our questions. We did not want to leave!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great base for lobstering and fishing

Great location, very nice house. Perfect canal for a 20-30ft boat. Leslie is a great hostess, great communication and accommodating. We look forward to staying again next season.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

Property was excellent as expected. Property management communication was excellent and prompt. We had zero issues with our stay and had an amazing time!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break in the Keys

We picked this property for the backyard paradise, and it did not disappoint. Beautiful, lovely pool, a sense of privacy. It was just as we hoped from the pictures. The home is clean, well-apportioned and in a good, central location to get to all kinds of activities. Loved our stay, thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We came to celebrate two members of our family turning 60. 6 adults and we had plenty of room to spread out and have our own privacy when we wanted. It was a warm week and the pool made this week so enjoyable to just hang at the pool and enjoy our family. We found ourselves just floating around the pool and talking most the time. The area does have a lot to do but it we found ourselves wanting to just relax at the great pool. We bought groceries and made our own meals several times. The house had everything we needed to make anything we wanted. We also grilled out on the very nice gas grill. The house was very clean upon arrival. We also had contractors show up to clean the pool and yard mid week. We had a problem with a lounger and it was replaced the very next day. All in all, highly recommended and would definitely rent again. As other reviews state, the airport is close but it was cool to watch all the planes go over. They are smaller planes and don't fly through the night so don't let that hinder your choice to enjoy this incredible property. The property was very quiet and relaxing during our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Marathon trip 2022

Stayed here because it was right across the canal from our friends place, the 3rd bedroom did not have bunk beds and the price was reasonable. The house is very clean and the outdoor area and pool is very nice. Things to improve would be a general updating of the interior, replace carpets with laminate and newer furniture.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jul, 2022
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your suggestions and have passed them on to the owner. We did double check the photos we have posted on line to ensure the photos appropriately reflect the house design, décor and amenities. We are glad to report, they do. Thank you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Overall, it was a great family vacation and I would stay here again! Great pool, great outdoor area, and great house overall. The only thing I wasn’t expecting is there is a small airport nearby and there are a lot of planes flying very low overhead pretty much all day long. However, this wouldn’t prevent me from going back. The house had all the little things that made it perfect. Plenty of cooking utensils and towels. Thanks for a great vacation!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Marathon stay

We had a great stay. Property was just as advertised. I did think it was a bit cheap though that we received one garabage bag for each garbage, 3 dishwasher tabs, 4 laundry tabs, and one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom for our 7 days there. We have never had to buy these things for ourselves at any other Vrbo stay and felt for the cost of the stay this was a bit odd. Other than that everything was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding stay!!

This property is exactly as presented - maybe better. The owners have thought of so many details that make it a wonderful rental property - cookware you can actually cook with (thank you), plenty of beach towels, excellent lighting, clear instructions and guidelines for everything. It was a seamless entry into instant 'being away' from home while having everything at your fingertips that you want. the pool is a generous size, the landscaping gives just enough privacy while still allowing you to see the canal (and is very pretty), the dock is fully functional, the hot tub is fabulous. All really wonderful. One recommendation if you ever wanted to add anything is for a little outdoor shower on one side or the other for rinsing off before entering pool or hot tub. The dock hoses serve the purpose, but hot when the sun is out and cool once the hot water has moved through! Thank you for such a wonderful week for our first taste of the Keys!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

ONLY 3 CARS AND 1 BOAT ALLOWED

The house was nicely furnished and the outdoor living area was well set up. The problem we had was not knowing we were only allowed one boat out back and three cars or units in the driveway. My adult children live all over and each had to drive in. We could have easily fit 4 cars in the driveway and two small boats in the back. We did not learn about these rules until after we had paid. Also, the master bath's door was broken so we could not close it. I was not told this upon check-in and I got stuck in the bathroom. It made for cold showers. Those minor details would have sent us somewhere else because we had to spend an extra $4K to rent 1 boat instead of being able to bring the two boats we own. Ask all of those questions before renting!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2021
We are glad you hear you enjoyed this home, the furnishings and set up. We do advertise in this units description a strict 1 boat and 3 car max. When you made your reservation, we emailed you this information the day you booked and asked you to clarify your boat and vehicle information. Regretfully, you never replied to our email. Had you disclosed to us at the time of booking you were bringing multiple boats and cars, we would have explained that this home would not be a good fit for travelers who need to bring multiple boats. We appreciate you staying with us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Needs updates and a deep cleaning

This property is tucked deep into the canals, I’m not sure if that’s the reason it constantly smelled like sulfur outside the home. A few nights, it was so bad, it seeped into the bedrooms facing the canal. We have stayed in multiple homes on the water and have never had this issue. In addition, the master bedroom needs a serious deep cleaning. Vacuumed, carpets at least shampooed, but ideally removed. It was matted down and had multiple stains. Lastly, the check in process is a pain. You have to drive to the rental property managers office to pick up the keys. When you arrive late at night, it’s a major inconvenience. The woman who runs the management for this property was also passive aggressive in emails. This is the first time we weren’t able to check in immediately at the home. I emailed her for clarification and she responded with, “per the email, like it says, etc. this happened for both check in and check out clarification.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan, 2025
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are suprised to read in your review that you experienced an unpleasant smell while staying at this property. We have managed this home for several years and have not experienced any odor for ourselves or had any smell reported from previous guests. Additionally, the carpet on the stairs and in the masterbedroom are professionally cleaned quite regularly. The last cleaning was actually 6 weeks prior to your arrival and there were only 3 guests between the cleaning and your arrival. We are quite confident the carpet was very clean for your stay. Lastly, our office is 1.4 miles from this home, a 3 minute drive. You were assigned a check-in time that allowed for a complete cleaning after the departure of the previous guest. Our records show you arrived later than expected, so it is unclear why the 4pm check-in was an issue. Thank you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Marathon Home

This place was wonderful for my wife and I and we brought our parents as well. 2 bedrooms down stairs with 2 bathrooms and another bedroom upstairs with its own bathroom as well. House and pool were clean, no complaints. My wife and I were the first to arrive and we were towing a 28ft boat, while check in was super easy it required us to drive past the home further into Marathon to pick up our "packet" with the keys to the home. When you pull in to the Vacation Rental Office beware the streets behind the office aren't through streets and there isn't a way to go around a block to get back onto the highway, fortunately check in day was Saturday and the neighboring businesses we're closed so we were able to turn around with the 28 foot boat attached to our crew cab pickup. The house is also located on a dead end road so there is no option to turn around in the neighborhood. When we first got to the house I drove straight in and was able to back the boat into the driveway, unhook it and drive my truck to the other side of the trailer, hook it back up and now I was facing out of the neighborhood to go launch it. So If you show up with a boat larger than 24ft it might be tough to turn around at the house. My trailer fit in the driveway with the tongue just into the road a few inches and it left room for two cars/trucks to park with no problem. As far as boating goes the canal was deep and the bay was 4ft at low tide
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback