Located in Marathon, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Seven Mile Bridge is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sombrero Beach and Bahia Honda State Park.
Crane Point Museum and Nature Center - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Boot Key Harbor - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Florida Keys Country Club - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Sombrero Beach - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
Seven Mile Bridge - 9 min drive - 10.8 km
Getting around
Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon) - 3 min drive
Restaurants
Brass Monkey - 8 min walk
The Wooden Spoon - 2 min drive
Keys Fisheries, Market & Marina - 3 min drive
Mr. Beans Books & Beans - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach. have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach.?
As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach. on 5 Nov, 2026 start from S$4,746, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach. pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Casa De Tiki is a spacious 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom half duplex located just minutes from the stunning Sombrero Beach. located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Crane Point Museum and Nature Center and 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Sombrero Beach. Florida Keys Country Club and Boot Key Harbor are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place at a great price! Management responded promptly with any questions or concerns. Plenty of dock room for our 26’ center console. Our son loved the pool and even has a bait freezer!!
The house was wonderful. Check in details and communication with the host was great. Location of the house was perfect for our fishing crew/beach crew and quick trips to Publix! We loved the personalized touches and fully equipped house. Very clean, beautiful decorated and everything we were looking for!
We booked this place for our annual NYE trip with friends! We had a blast with lots of activities in Marathon. The house was perfect for our group. We had 4 adults and 4 kids (ages 11, 9, 7, 6). We enjoyed the paddle boards and the closeness to all things in the area.
We planned a last minute escape for our family. The home was beautifully decorated. Clean and comfortable. The location was close to Publix and the beach. The manager was responsive to request from recommendations of local establishments to any questions regarding property. We would rent again.
The house was fine but there were several issues. Microwave buttons broken, pocket door to bathroom lock was very loose. House big enough for 8 people but not really seating for 8
Came with the group of around 200 people from central Ohio for the "Buckeyes invade Marathon" Had acoustic music at a lot of the houses that allow it on many nights. We rented a pontoon for 2 days and when out to the sandbars and just enjoyed the gulf and ocean. Already booked for next years invasion 4/6 thru 4/13. Same house! Loved it!
Communication with host was wonderful and they were quick to respond. They were even gracious enough to accept a package at the office for us after we had an unfortunate loss of a phone to the ocean. It was greatly appreciated! The house was wonderful for a family of 6. The kitchen was well equipped. I would suggest a large stock pot for crab or shrimp boils. The welcome kits were a very nice surprise. The one discrepancy was there were not two king beds as the listing mentioned. Not a huge deal and we made it work. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay again!
My family and I had a wonderful one week stay at the property. The only complaints we have are the kitchen sink had no water pressure and the dishwasher did not properly clean or dry the dishes. One bedroom upstairs had a loose ceiling fan, which had to be run due to the warmth upstairs. We did have a run in with bugs, but we purchased some spray and that resolved the issue. We understand it's FL and bugs do exist. The property management company even offered to reimburse us for this spray which was nice of them. All in all, the photos are exactly what you see. It is spacious and comfortable. The location is great.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
danielle b.
17 Jun, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Nice location and well decorated. Property has not been maintained properly.
The location of this home is great and it appears that the owners put a lot of heart into decorating the space. Overall though the property has not been well maintained. The refrigerator did not work upon arrival and the property manager blamed it on the cleaners. It never started working and after waiting for the 2 days they asked us to wait to let it try to fix itself they dropped off a loaner fridge outside by the pool which we had to use throughout our week long trip. Judging by the water damage around the refrigerator this is an ongoing problem that they have been avoiding. The carpet had large stains and the bathroom tub on the second floor wouldn’t drain. There were no wash clothes any where in the house. The pool was nice but had no options for shade such as an umbrella. I was very disappointed and sad for the owner as it appears at one time they put a lot of effort into creating a pretty property. Overall we still had a nice trip but the pictures were deceiving and I felt like for the price we paid there was a lot of lack of attention to detail as well as a lackluster customer service to problem solve the refrigerator issue. Asking someone to wait for 2 days out of a 7 day trip to “try and fix” the broken refrigerator seems like a brush off.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Krista P.
8 Apr, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Marathon Condo
Overall, we liked the condo. There are some things you should know before renting this place.
We had four bedrooms for the four people in our family to have private space. it's decorated cutely. The air conditioning works and we needed it as it was hot. The microwave is broken and no one came to fix it when we alerted management.
The kitchen does not have salt and pepper or sugar packets or any spices or basics. This is unfortunate.
The dock is nice for renting a boat, but very far from the inlet so it is a 20 minute crawl to open water through the canal system which is SLOW. We did see two manatees near our dock which was a highlight.
The outdoor area is a bit deceptive from photos. The pool is small and looks larger from the photos. It is NOT heated and the owner charges $200 extra per stay to heat the pool. This listing should not say heated pool.
The pool guy came and left the water running in the pool and never returned. He also left the hose unwound and threw all our pool floaties and toys out of the pool and into the snake grass.
The landscape is a bit of a mess and no one cut the grass or did anything while we were there. The grass was long enough that we avoided walking on it for fear of stepping on a snake or something down in the tangle. There is also old garbage around the outdoor area- like an old paddleboard without a fin, an old fishing rod case, an old kayak paddle (no paddle for the operable paddleboard though).
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr, 2024
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to give us some feedback. We have rectified the issues you addressed. However, one major point does need to be clarified. The pool heat is available automatically from November 1 through May 1 and is INCLUDED in the cost. The heat stays on continuously during this time and is set at 89 degrees. You were not charged $200 nor did you pay extra for the heat. If it feels cold, the temperature can be turned up. The owner agrees about the landscaping and is in the process of changing vendors.
The house and location was great. Easy in and out for fishing, the sandbar and general boating. Close to grocery stores and other conveniences. Really enjoyed our two weeks in Marathon at the house.
Was happy with rental would gladly recommend to others at first thought pool was too small but found it was perfect for us all enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Me and a few of my girlfriends stayed here to celebrate our 40th birthday and had a great time. The house is conveniently located to everything you need. We absolutely loved our stay here. We definitely recommend!
Fabulous home, great location, at home and atmosphere. The only thing is that it had too many ornaments to my taste, décor should be simple so that the people staying have space to put their own items. Everything else it was phenomenal!
Very nice home, on the canal, with a beautiful pool and dock. (Bring your boat!) The home was immaculate and beautifully appointed. Gorgeous beach and park right down the street. Couldn't have asked for more.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug, 2023
Thank you and we hope to you will return in the near future. - Vicki Tashjian
Had a terrific family vacation during mini lobster season. Location was terrific. Description of the home was accurate and the property manager Vicki was great!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug, 2023
Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again!