Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is on the beach. Tropic Falls at OWA is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Gulf State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Hangout Music Fest - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Gulf Shores Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Orange Beach Beaches - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
The Hangout - 14 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 14 min walk
Pink Pony Pub - 19 min walk
The Catch - 19 min walk
Waffle House - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Island Shores 257 - Updated Decor & Balcony Over the Beach - Beachball Properties?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island Shores 257 - Updated Decor & Balcony Over the Beach - Beachball Properties on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,076, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Island Shores 257 - Balcony Over the Beach, Updated Decor - Beachball Properties located?
Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wade Ward Nature Park, Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach Beaches. Shrimpy's Grill and Golf and The Hangout are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Room was with in walking distance to the Hangout where the race I was attending was hosted. The walk to the beach was no stairs just a wide smooth walkway. View was great in the morning with a perfect beach view.
It was an awesome experience plan on coming back next year!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb, 2026
Thank you for the 10/10! 🌟
We’re so glad you had an awesome experience — that’s exactly what we love to hear. We can’t wait to welcome you back next year!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Albert Charles J.
22 Oct, 2024
Beach View
We really enjoyed our stay at this property the beach view was Amazing!
Property was clean and area was nice as well. Would def stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Clean and updated kitchen. Perfect for 4 adults. Great price for location on the beach!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time during your visit! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to make your next stay even more memorable.
This condo had a great location. You could easily walk to shops and restaurants. Waking up each morning to the waves crashing in is the perfect start to anyday.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Waking up to crashing waves is the perfect start to any day! Thank you, and come back soon.
We had a great stay. Realtor worked great with us and fast. Especially when we wanted to add an extra day to our visit.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Everything great, just think this time of year we could have used a dehumidifier. Couldn't get anything to dry. Great place to stay though. Easy access to everything!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you! A dehumidifier is a great idea, and we've passed it to the owner.
It was a great location. Decent pricing. The only suggestion We would give is to put something down in the showers. They were pretty slippery
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 and the safety tip! We're adding non-slip mats to the showers. Come back soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kathy B.
11 May, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Unit needs major updating
Location was excellent
Stayed 13 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are not understanding the updating comment. This unit is decorated in a beachy theme and the pictures accurately reflect the condition of the unit.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
We enjoyed our stay. Beds slept good. Outside grills are not in great shape but worked. The only issue I seen is the mold on the baseboard in front of primary bathroom vanity needs to be addressed
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly value your input, and it will be instrumental in helping us improve our services and address any areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
We spent most of the time on the beach and the condo was so close we could just walk out to the beach. Reasonable price for the stay.
Bring trash bags- terrible bags. Bring extra toilet paper and paper towels… barely provided.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
My girls and I enjoyed our stay! Everything we wanted to do/go was within walking distance from the condo. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Ten minutes drive to Flora-Bama! Property mgmt was very responsive to my inquiries and the property itself is just as advertised. We will return!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tara B.
12 Oct, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Perfect location but needs scrubbing
Loved location but didn’t like the dirty baseboards and grime built up on floors and furniture. Would be an amazing place if it were cleaner.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jan, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unit you selected failing to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
ASHLEY S.
30 May, 2024
Excellent stay!
We had an excellent stay over Memorial Day weekend! The condo was everything we could have asked for an more. The location is perfect. The view was gorgeous. Most importantly the condo was clean and well taken care of. I do wish the best were a little softer. And the hot water was scalding hot. Other than that everything was perfect. Would book again in a heartbeat!
The property was fine. I was not happy about the check in time of 4pm, nor the check out of 10.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sheila K.
29 Oct, 2025
Condo
Condo was a nice size and the view was fabulous. Location was great. On the down side there was no hairdryer in either bathroom so we had to buy one. Also the frypans really need to be replaced. Smoke alarm started chirping in one of the bedrooms (in the middle of the night!) and we wanted the batteries replaced in all of them but they would only give us one battery!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jana L.
7 Jun, 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great location and awesome views
Building is dated. But right on the beach and only a few blocks from the popular Hangout and other restaurants. Quite a few shops in that area also. We had a great view from our balcony and a very short walk to the beach. The unit could have used an in depth cleaning and only one TV was working. Overall we would still come back
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5th star!
Property great not enough supplies furnished,one paper towels,two rolls of toilet paper not enough for a week,some of pots and pans need to be replaced other than that had a Great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you selected Beachball Properties for your vacation, and that you enjoyed your stay here. Please know that we state in our listing that there is only a starter pack of items provided. These items are in the unit so that you may get settled before you decide which items you should purchase for your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Darren H.
4 Jul, 2023
Great location but needs work.
Condo is in a great location, but the condo could use maintenance. Lamps were broken, front door was difficult to close, poor house keeping upon arrival, and the cosmetic upgrades for the overall building is needed. Again, the location is still amazing.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Check in early-get fined
Check out late-get fine
1 roll of TP or buy your own
1 roll of paper towels or buy your own
I garbage bag or buy your own
Don’t hang anything on balcony but no place for wet things-this is the beach
Musty smell
I probably would not use this facility again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please know that the listing clearly states that a starter pack is provided and the items provided are listed so that our guests are fully informed. Due to the amount of guests coming and going during this time of the year, I am sure you can understand why it is important to adhere to the posted times so that the cleaners can prepare the unit for the next guest.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5th star!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lynn H.
4 Jul, 2023
3 Stars
The condo was cozy however upon arrival we found the bathtub and sink not draining properly. Not enough towels and clothes. The comforters in closet were soiled. Overall we enjoyed the stay
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Some cosmetic wear on the condo and needs some tlc. No large knives to cut large items like watermelon. Some outlets in the kitchen do not work. Master Tub is very slow draining. Main bedroom mattress was worn and needs a replacement.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the helpful list! We're sending the kitchen outlets, the slow tub and the worn mattress to maintenance, and we're adding a large knife. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mary M.
23 Jul, 2024
Location! Location! Location!
The location was superb! Since there was no broom and dust pan, we bought one of each and left them there. I was shocked that the owner didn't provide those! So much sand in the condo, and no way to keep it under control was unacceptable to me! Otherwise, it was great! We loved the beach, watching the waves from the balcony and the ease of watching the parasailing. We recommend parasailing and the dolphin cruise, which was well done by the crew adding a few extra surprise experiences!