Located in Baton Rouge, this condo is in the city centre. Mississippi River and Expressway Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include 13th Gate Haunted House and USS Kidd Veterans Memorial. Louisiana Art and Science Museum and Shaw Center for the Arts are also worth visiting.
Baton Rouge, LA
What's nearby
Bally's Baton Rouge Casino - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
USS Kidd Veterans Memorial - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Raising Cane's River Center - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Old State Capitol - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Shaw Center for the Arts - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Getting around
Baton Rouge, LA (BTR-Baton Rouge Metropolitan) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min walk
The Atrium - 4 min walk
Frostop - 2 min walk
Sonic Drive-In - 10 min walk
Happy's Irish Pub - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU*** pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU***?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU*** on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$384, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU***?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU***?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU***?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is ***IF BEDS COULD TALK Historic Beauregard DownTown quick to LSU*** located?
Located in Historic Downtown Baton Rouge, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of 13th Gate Haunted House, Raising Cane's River Center and Mississippi River. Louisiana State University is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Enjoyed our stay there. Location was convenient, apartment charming. The host was extremely responsive and checked to make sure we arrived and everything was okay when we got in. Would definitely stay again.
The property was exactly as described with an easy check-in. Proximity to to campus and parking was important during a busy family and homecoming weekend. I would stay here again!
A friend and I came for the Louisiana Marathon weekend and stayed at the property. It had everything we needed. Shower, coffee and two very comfortable beds. We would definitely consider this property next time we were in the area.
Overall our stay was great. Parking was a bit tricky though. Not good for people with big trucks lol. You never know if youll have a spot when you come back. But location was great.
Overall the owner or manager was great fast responses and wanted feedback all the way along which is great customer service. Location is aging a bit and needs some repairs to the stairs but inside was great kept very clean and everything worked perfectly. The internet service was good and was able to stream any service we wanted.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dave
5 Mar, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Close to the River Center and downtown. Quiet and very comfortable. The owner was very friendly and informative as well helpful when we had an issue he fixed it right away. The home was clean and well supplied with things we needed to make our stay very comfortable.
The room was clean and very spacious for the three of staying. the communication between the manager was great. We ended up staying past check out but he did not get mad at us. Very pleasant to talk to. Would definitely stay here again. Have a lot of things to do within walking distance!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Les
7 Nov, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Great location walked to downtown; couple miles from LSU quick ride.
Easy checkin.
Would suggest a keypad deadbolt vs keys in a lockbox for ease.
Owner was responsive and easy to communicate with.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lee
22 Oct, 2024
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The mattress in one of the bedrooms was terrible. You rolled to the middle of the bed.
Paid in full for a last-minute booking, then radio silence from host on check-in day. No response via app, email, texts, calls—absolutely nothing. Save your money (and sanity)—avoid this nightmare at all costs!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun, 2025
Sorry for your troubles. We had a fatal software crash that double booked reservations, wiped out reservations, took 2 reservations and combined into one meaning if someone left we didn't know there was a back to back reservation, just showed one. I could go on. It was devestating. We found and solved the problem. It effected about a half dozen reservations and you were one. Can't tell you how sorry I am. But the issues have been resolved.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
John B.
5 Jun, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Great Location! Walkable to everything. Clean and had all the basic kitchen and bath essentials. The negatives included- check in info arrived well after check-in time despite requests the day before. WiFi was too slow to stream anything on the smart tv. And cell signal wasn’t great. If you need to be connected to work or entertainment then unless there’s an upgrade to the WiFi, I would not recommend. The stairs and balcony are a little harrowing- avoid if you have any mobility issues. The AC was marginally effective and not entirely up to the summer heat and one of the beds was uncomfortable- prepare to roll to the middle.
Our stay was ok, good location for bowling tournament. Clean unit, but one bedroom the ceiling was leaking so the floor was wet. Bathtub hot water handle needs to be repaired and the deadbolt on the front door needs repaired as you cannot use the key on it. Contact with the host was terrible! After check in I received no communication! Sent several messages with zero response and no check out instructions so we had to just guess what we needed to do. Very disappointed in that.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Andrew C.
4 Oct, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Paul was a great host and provided excellent check-in instructions. Beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was acceptable. Only downside was the AC being provided by wall units and one of the units being used via a vent to cool a neighboring room. Very creative solution to a rough situation but it didn’t blow hard enough to cool the neighboring room.Overall, good place to stay for a short visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
James
16 Oct, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Any further south and I’d feel like the property was in a “bad area”. But just close enough to downtown to be able to walk to restaurants and activities. The apartment itself is great - very clean, well accommodated, and comfortable. Almost had to leave the rental car in the street and walk the last 0.4 miles home, however, due to Baton Rouge having absolutely the worst traffic management system in the entire world. India has them beat. It took us 90 minutes to travel 2.5 miles to get back to the property. Unexplainable road closures everywhere. Police closing off one-way streets - with cars on them, mind you - and then telling us to simply “turn around and go another way”. Definitely book this place - but bring a jet pack.
This place is PERFECT for a few friends/family. The location is IMPECCABLE. Quick access to interstate and lots of parking. The only downfall is the beds are TOO comfortable. We were struggling to get up and moving. I will DEF rent this property again.
The place was nice and quiet, looks like almost all the units are VRBO rentals. Stayed here for the LSU/A&M game. The apt was decent. It was clean and had a neat theme. It had blood or something on the ceiling in one of the bedrooms. There was a slight roach problem, I spoke to the manager and they stated they do have a good regular pest control and this was a new issue in the area of town. It is not just the complex we stayed in, I won’t knock them for that. Things happen that are out of your control. They did come out of the drain pipes. The management was very open in communication and responded promptly to all questions and concerns. I would stay again, if I ever decide to visit Louisiana again.