81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18

Photo gallery for 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18

A two-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a covered patio area.
A coastal residential area with houses, a beach, and a clear sky.
A multi-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a well-maintained garden.
A hallway with a wooden door with glass panels, a white door leading to a bathroom, and a light fixture above.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a chandelier, a fireplace, and a dining area with a chair and table.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Coligny Plaza

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Shipyard Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Coligny Beach
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Coligny Plaza
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Queen Beds

6 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Bathroom 6

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 7

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 8

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Legendary Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with waterskiing and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and horse riding.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Shipyard Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Coligny Beach Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Coligny Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Coligny Plaza - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Van Der Meer Tennis Center - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tiki Hut - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪The Bank - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Flatbread Grill•Bar - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Frosty Frog Cafe - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18?

As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18 on 28 Feb, 2027 start from S$7,666, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 81 Dune Lane - Oceanfront 6BR | Private Pool & Spa | Sleeps 18 located?

Nestled on the beach, this South End holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Shipyard Beach, Coligny Plaza and Coligny Beach. Coligny Beach Park and Lowcountry Celebration Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great family beach trip at this property! It was spacious and well equipped, and any questions I had the property manager answered in minutes.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the nice comments and the 5 Star Review! We are so glad that the family beach trip was a success and that you enjoyed the home. We hope that you can return soon. ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
NA
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct, 2026
We appreciate the Five Star Review and hope that you can return soon for another great beach vacation! ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was amazing! Great location, top notch furniture and well stocked. Beautiful view and plenty of room for a big group.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2025
Thank you for the great review of this home! We are glad that your group found it amazing and enjoyed the view. We look forward to seeing you again. ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The ocean was visible from the house. The pool was cold and green. We called and they came out but it never warmed up and remained green the entire week. Very disappointing. We paid for heat and it never got about 79*
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May, 2026
We sincerely apologize that the pool heater was not functioning properly during your stay. We understand how disappointing that must have been, especially when you were looking forward to enjoying all the amenities of the home. We refunded the pool heating fee, and we have since worked to address the problem to help prevent this from happening again for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback and your understanding, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a much better experience. ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug, 2023
Thank you for staying with us! -The Vacation Company
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Labor Day retreat

This is our third day at this great location. Its proximity to a beautiful beach, bike trails in coligney Plaza make it ideal. Plenty of room inside the house and great covered outdoor seating area to enjoy the ocean view It’s showing a little where with some loose handles interior stairway step. Nothing major and I’m sure a quick fix. We look forward to staying there again next year.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept, 2024
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 81 Dune Lane. It is a great area for the beach and bike riding. We appreciate the comments about the stairway and our team will address the issue. We look forward to seeing you next year! ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Family vacay

The location of this house is amazing- literal steps from the beach. There were so many bedrooms and it came equipped many sand toys, beach chairs and beach towels. The house was clean and very spacious. The only downfall was that the pool could not be used for several days due to being murky, dirty, and sandy. We were refunded money for lost time in the pool. Once we were able to use it- it was fantastic. I would love to stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct, 2024
Brooke, We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the amenities and your stay at 81 Dune Lane. We do apologize for the inconvenience of not having use of the pool for part of your stay. We do hope to see you again soon! ~The Vacation Company
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Unexpected additional house guests

Location and view are worthy of a million dollar price tag. After this, the property is nothing like the photos. We documented a litany of problems and issues starting the first day of our week long vacations. Numerous doors do not lock or operate; door knobs that are broken; First night HVAC did not cool in 3 bedrooms without the use of the ceiling fans; fire alarm system not serviced that went off at 5 a.m. our second night in the home; Front door needs to be replaced; rodents ate our food in the pantry on Tuesday, so the response from the managing company was to bring us plastic sealable bins, on Thursday. Until then we kept everything in the microwave. Mold issues in a number of bathrooms, ceilings. After severe rain storm second floor HVAC rained water in master bathroom; Garbage disposal needs to be replaced; And this was not all of our problems. Spent the first 5 days in numerous conversations with managing company. Awaiting some type of refund since we had freeloading guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect size for our family, The house was exactly as advertised. Beach views were amazing. The top balcony was a great spot to watch the sunset in the evening. The house had everything you need, easy access to everything you need or want to do. The host was very responsive to any needs we had. Great place and would definitely rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House, Great location

The house was amazing, beautiful, and clean. The pool was great, views were awesome. The only constructive feedback or concern was the amount of people the house can realistically sleep. We had people on couches, air mattress, etc. We had 16 guys. Probably sleeps 10-12 realistically.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House for multiple families

This was a great house. The location is fantastic as it is an easy walk or bike ride to Coligny Circle and literally just steps to the beach. The views form each porch were amazing to watch the sunrise and sunsets, enjoy the fresh ocean breeze and even see dolphins swim by every day. The house was very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. The two refrigerators, two dishwashers, and two laundry rooms made our stay even more convenient for all of our family. We had 6 different families staying together at the house and it never felt cramped and we never ran out of hot water. There were plenty of separate spaces for everyone to retreat. The ping-pong table was definitely a hit for everyone. The only negative I have for this house is renting through VRBO instead of directly through the management group for this house, The Vacation Company (who were great to work with), as the price is higher on VRBO because of their processing fee which is quite a bit on this size house. Once I realized the property was managed by this group from the confirmation email sent that was not from VRBO, I called immediately to see if there was a way to refund this large price difference and was told there was nothing they could do but to book directly through their website the next time...so I am passing that on to anyone else who would like to save a significant amount of money for the same house. Other than that financial frustration, we truly enjoyed our time at 81 Dune Lane and would recommend this house to anyone interested in it.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful views and house

We had a great time at this house despite the colder temps. Beautiful views from the dining and family rooms but unfortunately only 1 king bedroom has a view. Love the kitchen with 2 fridges! The jacuzzi only worked 1 night and the pool heater was fixed so we could use half the time. The Vacation Company was so nice and responsive trying to get the pool fixed for us. We also loved the 4 bike rentals. We had so much fun riding around Coligny and on the beach. Highly recommend this house in Hilton Head!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing home

We absolutely loved staying in this home. The location is great. Grocery stores are close by without being too close. Kitchen was fully stocked with any and everything you could need. Dishwashing and laundry detergent were provided. Pool towels were provided. The pool is heated (by the hot tub), which is huge in the spring when the evenings are still chilly. The rooms are large with large furniture. Having access to both the upstairs and downstairs laundry rooms was very nice. And from staying in other beach homes, I can say that having this large of square footage - on 2 levels made the house a lot easier to keep cool and comfortable to sleep in at night. Also, only having carpet in the bedrooms is huge with all the sand that gets brought in. We really had a great stay and can’t wait to book again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback