Bluefish Vacation Rentals
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 14
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Beware Of This Property
I paid to stay at this property from September 13 to September 16. The property called Bluefish Vacation Rentals had water damage, dirty carpet, spider webs hanging from the chairs and ceiling as well as a mold smell throughout the house, old beds with spring coming out, so you cannot sleep in each bedroom, old leather furniture, open gaps in the door lock and crack glass door. Do not stay here and do not use this website to book. My group left early because of these conditions and the owners of this property is refusing to give back that money for days we did not stay. They charged money for cleaning and we had a dirty property that we left early due to the conditions and came home. The owners have no integrity and lied about the property. They are going to lie and response to these comments by saying they address the issues but, you should not believe them, we left because of these issues and cut short our vacation. The fact that bed sheets and a carpet cleaning company had to come the second day let’s you know the place was not clean. The smell is everywhere in the house because the house has water damage. DO NOT STAY HERE. I have pictures and comments about this on a new Facebook Pages called Beware of Vrbo Properties for your review. VRBO or Homeaway was no help. Gayle Newcomb
Let me first say we have been in business for over 15 years and represent over 100 properties in the area. Gayle called the first day and NEVER mentioned the home was dirty. She DID say the carpets had some stains and she wanted different sheets because they had lint on them. We brought new sheets to house the same day and had Stanley Steemer to clean carpets the second day first thing in the morning. It was after that after the second night that Gayle said house was never cleaned and she wanted her money back. It simply wasn't true as all our homes are thoroughly cleaned before and after a guest stays at one of our properties. I am sorry they did not enjoy their stay but you are seeing a one star review because I would not refund their money.
House was in a wonderful location. Lower level was very musty smelling but main floor and upper level was nice. We had an issue with wasps coming up through the floorboards of the patio and had one child get stung. But when we called they were right on it and tried to get it taken care of. Overall we all had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
We are sorry they got stung by a wasp but as soon as we were told there was issue we sent insect control to remove. This is a great home walking distance to downtown New Buffalo and beach.
It went well
New Buffalo home close to downtown and lake!
Girls weekend away
Spent the weekend with 8 other girls in this house! It was a great house that was able to meet all of our expectations. It was very comfortable and great that everyone had a bed to sleep in. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to stay in New Buffalo. Very convenient location for wine tasting.
Close to everything in Harbor Country!
This house was beautiful! It is located walking distance (around the block) from the beach and restaurants/bars! Looking forward to hopefully coming back to the house and staying during the summer! Had the pleasure of meeting the owner. Seems like a great guy who is looking to update and do wonderful things to his home!
Still weeks open for summer 2019, book today!