Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Panama City Beaches and St. Andrews State Park, while Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park are popular area attractions. Ready for a night out? Consider Breakfast Point Academy and Captain Anderson's Event Center. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Panama City, FL
What's nearby
Thomas Drive - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
St. Andrews Bay - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
The Bun Lab - 3 min drive
Dat Cajun Place Cafe - 17 min walk
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo on 15 Nov, 2026 start from S$552, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Summit 506 - Gorgeous Gulf Front Condo located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. Slingshot & Indy Speedway and St. Andrews Bay are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The view was stunning. Bed was very comfortable. Overall can't complain about anything. Definitely will stay there again.
Stayed 28 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful 10/10 review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the stunning view, comfortable bed, and your overall stay. Hearing that you’d definitely stay with us again means a lot. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing beach getaway!
This condo was perfect for everything we needed ! Very much enjoyed our stay and the condo!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad the condo was perfect for your girls’ trip and that you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Property is gated security personnel walk around the pool area from time to time safe facility to stay at plus has good food on the site it was quiet would recommend
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2025
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re glad you felt safe and enjoyed the gated property, on-site security, and convenient dining options. It’s great to hear that you found the property quiet and enjoyable—we really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
We loved the units access to the beach, the beautiful view, the security of the property, and that the unit had a bath and a half.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2025
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the beach access, beautiful views, and the convenience of the bath and a half. It’s great to hear that the property’s security added to your peace of mind. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Property was exactly like listed, we had a great time. We will be returning l.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan, 2025
Dear David,
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thanks for being such a wonderful guest. Hope to see you again on your next visit to PCB!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mikki P.
26 Apr, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This location was nice. The property however, was NOT clean. There were dirty coverts ( with dirty dishes), tables, and floors. It smelled like mildew when we were there. We had to get air fresheners, candles& incense. We had to get cleaning supplies and clean the common area ourselves. If you don’t care about that this is the perfect place for you! Also it was a lot of construction noise everyday. I would have chose another location if I knew. I wouldn’t recommend this place unfortunately.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry your stay didn't fully meet your expectations. When you raised the cleaning concerns, we offered to send housekeeping back to address them, but you declined. We also offered an accommodation for the inconvenience.
Regarding the construction noise, we disclosed the ongoing balcony project prominently at the top of the listing before booking so guests could make an informed decision.
We take cleanliness seriously and are always willing to correct an issue when given the opportunity. Despite these concerns, we sincerely hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Panama City Beach, the beautiful beaches, and some relaxing moments during your vacation.
Very clean and updated. Only issue was noise from building next door, it is not yours or the summits fault just progress I guess.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2025
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review! We’re glad you found the condo clean and updated. We appreciate your understanding regarding the noise from the neighboring building—it’s true that renovations happen from time to time, and we’re happy it didn’t take away from your stay. We hope to welcome you back to The Summit for another great visit!
Condo needs a few upgrades, like new king mattress and recliner (clicking when rocking) but otherwise nice rental for the price.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Nov, 2023
Dear guest,
Thanks for visiting! It was a pleasure having you. We appreciate your comment and will look into it. Hope to see you again on your next visit to PCB!
Loved the property, we have stayed at the Summit for several years now! Love it even in the busy on season. The only downside (pun intended) was the bed sloped on the left hand side. Had to scoot to the middle of the bed to keep from rolling off. Other than that, excellent stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan, 2025
Dear Taylor,
Thanks for visiting and mentioning the issue about the bed. We will look into it. It was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Lucy
9 May, 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The property has a terrible odor due to a severe moisture problem. I brought this up every one of the three days I stayed there and, predictably, the manager completely feigned ignorance regarding the issue. I didn't like it at all; I would give it 0 stars I’m only giving it one because the system forces me to but I absolutely do not recommend it. They cut an hour off my original checkout time, changing it from 11:00 AM to 10:00 AM even though at every other hotel and condo, checkout is at 11:00 AM. They actually showed up at 9:30 AM to knock on my door. What a complete lack of respect! Honestly, it was the worst stay of my life.
We booked this condo for a few days for our 17th anniversary. The condo was exactly how the pictures are advertised. Everything was clean. All of the elevators were working but took a while sometimes or had to wait because they were full. The fireworks on the 4th at the beach were totally worth it. We were in room 506. The condo was the entire length of the building which was nice. I would definitely recommend this place if you book through Funquest!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Nov, 2023
Dear guest,
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again on your next visit to PCB!
Great location. A few issues. Could not feel the extra safeness without a deadbolt on the door. The king size bed was ridiculously worn out on one side! There were gnats throughout the condo and a musky odor. The deck furniture was so nasty that we never even sat outside to enjoy the sunsets which is a big part of a Florida trip. Also, no fan in either bathrooms?
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan, 2025
Dear James,
Thanks for visiting! It was a pleasure hosting you. The door system we use locks automatically. Thanks for mentioning the bed, we will look into it. Would you had informed us about what was wrong with the outdoor furniture when we check-in on you, we would have gladly sent staff to you. Hope you enjoyed our beaches and come back visit!
When we got to the room it was unlocked .. key pad was broken. Had to spend an hour or more in the room waiting for someone to come fit it. Patio chair is broken. When we went to lay down the 1st night the sheet and comforter were wet! I guess at least we know they washed them but we had to use other blankets! AC makes noises the whole time it is running. It worked but was very loud knocking on and off!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan, 2025
Dear Candice,
Thanks for visiting! We are sorry you had an issue with the lock. Sadly, this thing happens with electronic locks from time to time. Hope you enjoyed our beautiful beaches and created memories!
The condo was very clean except for two towels. I notified the company and they addressed the issue right away. There were more than enough towels for me to use besides these two. My stay was during students fall break so there were quite a few families with children of all ages. Unfortunately there were renovations happening on several balconies so there was the sound of power tools during my stay but hey it had to be during someone’s stay at some point. It wasn’t to bothersome while out at the beach because people’s music and the sound of the waves drowned most of it out. Next door to the place I stayed they were working on their unit inside so at times I could hear them but nothing to worry about as I was at the beach most of the time. Pretty good food served at Bikini Bobs that’s on the property. Beverage prices were good there if you drink beer. The tiki bar by the pool I think was expensive. I went on a dolphin sightseeing tour with Good Jibez Boat tours it was fantastic I’ll definitely do that again or possibly even do the snorkeling tour too. Loved my stay at this condo and plan to return. Full equipped kitchen so I ate in most evenings as it was super easy to cook what I needed there without spending money to eat out every day. As a solo traveler I felt safe and it was a good time to be there with families around. Bonus, security wise only people that stay at The Summit can enter the property through secured front gates and one at the beach/pool entrance.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2025
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed experience! We’re glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the condo clean, comfortable, and well-equipped for your needs. We appreciate your patience regarding the towels and are happy our team was able to address the issue promptly.
We also appreciate your understanding regarding the ongoing renovations. It’s true that updates need to happen from time to time, and we’re glad it didn’t take away from your beach experience. It’s wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the beach, the waves, and nearby activities like the dolphin tour and snorkeling.
We’re delighted you felt safe as a solo traveler and appreciated the secure gated property. It’s also great to hear that the fully equipped kitchen made dining in convenient and easy, and that you enjoyed some of the on-site food and beverages.
Thank you again for your thoughtful review. We’re thrilled that you plan to return, and we can’t wait to welcome you back to The Summit for another wonderful stay!
We barely left the property but it is located within walking distance to multiple resturaunts and amisments and gas stations. On the property there are 2 places to get freshly prepared food. 3 places to get adult and regular beverages. A bar right next to the pool that played nightly music and sometimes had karaoke.2 lage pools. One want dont to 5 or 6 feet amd the other pool down to 10 to 12 feet. 2 hot tubs. A 6 inch deep kiddy pool. Grills and a picnic area. Pletty of pool chairs. Friendly staff. No wait for elevators except when people were checking oit. Th ocean water water very clear. Stang in about 5 feet of it you could still see your feet clearly. All together a great place to stay and worth the money. The room and everything and mor than what we needed. Very clean. Everything worked as it should. I was a blessing to have the washer and dryer. The only down side i would say is that if you are a 6 ffoot tall person the bunk beds may seem a little small. They are pro ably better suited for a kid or teenager but all the linnes and pillows are wonderfully comfy.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan, 2025
Dear guest,
Thanks for visiting! It was a pleasure having you and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again on your next visit to PCB!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
✰ gracie ✰.
5 Jul, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We were disappointed to see the 6/10 rating without any comments explaining what could have been better. We truly value guest feedback and wish we knew what led to this rating so we could address any concerns and continue improving. We hope you’ll consider sharing more details.