Huskisson is home to this holiday home. Jervis Bay Maritime Museum and Fleet Air Arm Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Cape St George Lighthouse and Point Perpendicular Lighthouse. Bay & Basin Leisure Centre and Booderee Botanical Gardens are also worth visiting. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and mountain biking nearby.
Is Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay on 25 Apr, 2027 start from S$1,070, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tipperary Cottage by Experience Jervis Bay located?
Situated in Huskisson, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Huskisson Beach and Jervis Bay. Moona Moona Creek Reserve and Jervis Bay Marine Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for your review, Roxy! 😊 We’re so glad you enjoyed the clean property and that it suited your pet-friendly stay. We’d love to welcome you and your furry companion back again! 🐾🏡
Archival
8/10 Good
30 Jan, 2013
Great location within easy walk of beaches and town centre.
Great location within easy walk of beaches and town centre.
We stayed the property over the Easter long weekend.
Great house with good size outdoor area and yard.
About a 10-15 minute walk to shops, bars & beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul, 2023
It was a pleasure having Daniel’s group stay at Tipperary Cottage. We would welcome them back any time. Jervis Bay Breaks
Archival
8/10 Good
20 Jan, 2013
Really lovely little house and spotlessly clean! Very well equipped kitchen, beautiful garden. The e
Really lovely little house and spotlessly clean! Very well equipped kitchen, beautiful garden. The extra rumpus room was a nice bonus too. Good distance from the beach, and easy walk to shops etc. Would definitely book again.
The house is very well kept and the check in and out process was very simple. The yard is massive, great for dogs and the location is awesome. 5 min walk to the beach and 12 min walk to the pub!
The teenage retreat is perfect if you have older kids. I would definitely recommend this property to others and will definitely be booking again in the future. Thanks for the stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb, 2024
It was a pleasure having Andrew's group stay at Tipperary Cottage.
Glad you had a great stay.
Welcome back again any time.
Jervis Bay Breaks.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Gladys R.
27 Jan, 2019
Awesome
Nice place location and set up. Lovely Jenny thank you so much.
Peaceful bush outlook with a few friendly native visitors (in particular, a very cute butcher bird). Quiet area and walking distance to everything we needed. Always beautiful! Thanks again Jenny 🙂
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul, 2023
Thanks Perrine,
Glad you enjoyed another stay at Jervis Bay.
See you next time.
Kind Regards
Jenny
Verified review
8/10 Good
Pamela B.
20 Dec, 2018
Pleasant spot with excellent facilities
Only downside. Neighbours who play their music on top volume
When it came time to go away the bushfires almost cancelled our trip, but the property manager was easy to communicate with and guided me through the potential processes.
Lucky enough we were able to make it down when the weather got better and calmer. When we got there the property was in great condition and very clean. Instructions laid out clearly for how the property should be left and everything.
It was an extremely enjoyable experience in a great location, just a small walk away from the beach and the town. Would definitely come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul, 2023
Hi Samuel,
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for coming to enjoy Jervis Bay.
Welcome back again anytime.
Thanks
Jenny
The house is in an excellent location. Plenty of rooms and space for a group. Also a lovely outdoor area. Each of the rooms is a good size and it worked well for us. Our only issue is that the back bedroom “teenagers retreat” absolutely stank of petrol. We tried airing it out and tried using the fan but think it was coming from the attached garage which we didn’t have access to. Without that it would be a 5 star review as everything else was excellent. Also if we’d had less people we just wouldn’t have used that bedroom.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr, 2025
Hi Melissa,
Thank you so much for your review and all your feedback, it is greatly appreciated!
We only wish that you had let us know on your arrival as we would have had someone there to have a look at the cause and solve the problem for you. As we are now aware we have a team member attending today to identify the issue and resolve the problem (I can only guess when the lawn mowing was done some petrol was spilt but we aren't sure yet).
Whilst we would have loved the 5-Star review we understand why in this case and will resolve the issue and hope for one on your next stay.
Thanks again for your feedback, greatly appreciated.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rosemary H.
5 Oct, 2018
Stay at Tipperary Cottage October long weekend
Overall house was clean and tidy but could not use back outside room as had been painted and closed up. Left windows ajar over the weekend to air out but smelt of paint fumes to sleep in the room. Thankyou for extended check out time did not have to rush at 10am.
BBQ not clean. No gas for the BBQ. No working light over the outside BBQ. Very dated kitchen with an Old electric ring stove. No extraction fan above the hob. Musty mildew damp smell throughout the house and kitchen. Loads of damp laundrey left in the washer and drier. squadrons of mosquitos on the back porch. Wooden bed frames creaked loadly every time you rolled over. I have no idea how this property was ranked as highly as it was. 3.5/5 at the very best.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov, 2025
Hi Mike,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback and review, it's always appreciated!
Absolutely, it is an older cottage, what you see in the advertising/profile that you booked is what you get. An older kitchen with older applicances and older furniture is exactly what it is but I think your view may be a little harsh considering it is currently running at 4.5/5 on Airbnb, and 9/10 on Stayz.
The linen in the washing machine is a weird one and apologies for that, the housekeepers must have overlooked taking it out, something that we have spoken to them about but unfortunately sometimes accidents happen.
Thanks again for staying with us and we hope we can host you again.