New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access

Photo gallery for New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access

A residential area with houses, a dock, and a lake.
A modern kitchen with a large island, white cabinets, and a view of a balcony.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a fireplace, and a large TV screen.
A room with large windows offering views of a forest, a lake, and a road.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel sink, and a built-in oven.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Dunes City, OR
  • Place, Siltcoos Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Jessie M. Honeyman State Park
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #2

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom #3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #4

1 Queen Bed

Master Suite

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms

bathroom

bathroom

bathroom

bathroom

bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Florence

Located in Florence, this holiday home is on a lake. Suislaw River Bridge and Historic Old Town Florence are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at City Lights Cinemas and Sandpines Golf Course.
Map
Dunes City, OR

What's nearby

  • Siltcoos Lake - 2 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area - 7 min drive - 4.5 km
  • Jessie M. Honeyman State Park - 9 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Sandland Adventures - 13 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Historic Old Town Florence - 14 min drive - 16.3 km

Getting around

  • Eugene, OR (EUG) - 88 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Abby's Legendary Pizza - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Little Brown Hen Cafe - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is New Listing! Luxury 4 bedroom, 5 bath lake home with hot tub, sauna. dock and lake access located?

Situated on a lake, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Siltcoos Lake and 2.9 mi (4.6 km) from Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. Jessie M. Honeyman State Park and Sandland Adventures are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
It was a beautiful property with many amenities. The neighbors obviously don't want short term rentals in their neighborhood. There were many posted signs about not wanting short term rentals.We were also mislead about the number of beds available and felt disreguarded about the issue.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great space for entertaining!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2026
Hello Jason, we are glad that your group had a great stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the extra space too!Thank you :)
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a beautiful, spacious home and a great base to explore the area! Our family had a wonderful visit.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept, 2025
We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay and we look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean house with a nice view of the lake in a peaceful neighborhood!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We booked this for a family gathering to celebrate our son’s wedding at Hyceta Lighthouse in May ‘26It was perfect for our group with lots of space for getting together and for splitting apart.The main kitchen is perfect for preparing food for our big group and the main dining area was also perfect.Having a semi separate unit over the garage on the same level was great for our 92 year old senior guest.View from the house over the lake are beautiful and you can reach the lake with a short walk, but do look closely at the instructions to find the way.This house was excellent and if we ever need such a large place on the Oregon coast, this will be our first choice.Totally recommend
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2026
Hello Richard, we are so happy that your family enjoyed your stay at our property and Congratulations to your son and his new wife. We do hope you will come visit us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice home and ideal for a large groups. Especially if some guest need some private space.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
If your looking for a relaxing time out of town with peace and quitet this is the place. With deer and wildlife everyday with view of the lake you will not be disappointed.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
This house has everything you need for your family vacation. There’s an outstanding Sauna, hot tub, game tables, and plenty of room for the family. There’s lake access not too far from the house just a short walk with a beautiful deck. It’s fully stocked with dishes and linens. The beds are comfortable. We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan, 2026
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved this property! Beautiful inside. High end furniture, high end appliances, comfortable beds, a beautiful kitchen with all the things we needed. The layout allows for a comfortable gathering of a group -- the kitchen, large dining table and main family room all connect in a way that allows for conversation to flow easily between those spaces. (and the TV was amazing for watching World Cup soccer matches!). The indoor sauna is a fun bonus. And plenty of deck space for outdoor seating if weather permits. I would not hesitate to return here. One amusing thing to us was the number of 'NO Trespassing', 'Keep out' 'Beware of Dog', 'Owner has dogs and Guns' signs in the neighborhood. It's kinda wild. Not a friendly vibe at all for those visiting. We didn't care, we found it funny. And its not any fault of the renters of this property (they have no signs on the rental property). But be ready to not feel welcomed, haha!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2026
Hello Lisa, we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at Woahink Lake Luxury Retreat! It’s wonderful that you found the home beautifully appointed and comfortable for gathering with your group. We're pleased that you enjoyed the amenities like the amazing TV for watching the World Cup and the indoor sauna. We appreciate your sense of humor regarding the neighborhood signs, and we assure you, our focus is on making our guests feel welcome and comfortable at the property. Our neighbors on the other hand do not want us there, so the signs are theirs 🙄Thank you for your kind words, and we would love to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes, everything seemed fine. Lots of little soaps and shampoos but we had brought our own since we didnt see that they would be provided
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov, 2025
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again next time! Safe travels
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
We were very disappointed based on the description of the property. The way it’s listed it’s lakeside property and it’s not. In fact, everything was posted throughout the neighborhood with no trespassing signs, security camera signs and guard dog signs indicating there was no access to the lake. So we ended up taking our kayaks to a neighboring lake and paying to put them in. The house is beautiful but location and access to the lake is very disappointing.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept, 2025
Hello Frank, we do apologize for all of the confusion with the lake access, it is accessible from the home however very confusing. We have updated the map and description of how to access the lake and dock. We do hope you will come see us again and you will see the changes.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
I had arranged for an early check-in at 1 p.m. and confirmed this again on the morning of our arrival. I was assured that arriving at that time would be fine. Due to traffic, we ultimately arrived around 2:30 p.m., but the cleaning person was still there, and we had to wait at least another 30 minutes before we could enter the house. It seems there was a miscommunication between whoever approved the early check-in and the cleaning crew.The oven was extremely dirty. I was disappointed, especially since we planned to use it during our stay. It wasn’t a self-cleaning oven, otherwise I would have cleaned it myself.We also noticed that the floorboards and areas under the furniture were dirty. We moved some pieces to prepare our Thanksgiving table and found dust, food, toys, and garbage under the couches.Additionally, one of the toilets had an issue, and when we went to use the plunger, it was covered in feces from a previous use and had not been cleaned.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
We booked this property, for a long-planned retreat with 10 guests and two small Chihuahua dogs, and it turned into one of the most disruptive stays ever!After check in, the home’s interconnected fire alarm system began malfunctioning. What started as intermittent beeping escalated into continuous alarm activation across multiple units throughout the night. This persisted for approximately 16 hours and was not resolved until late morning the following day.The alarms made sleep impossible and forced us to leave the main house during the night. The property was effectively unusable during this time, and our retreat schedule was significantly disrupted. Several guests experienced headaches, the two small dogs were distressed and shaking.Beyond the alarm failure; Hot water was inconsistent and insufficient across the home; showers did not reach proper temperature, and the bathtub could not be filled with hot waterBroken blinds in bedrooms allowed direct sunlight in, affecting rest and privacyThe main refrigerator froze stored food, resulting in loss of groceriesA damaged screen door and broken outdoor furniture were present The listing is presented as a lake-access property however written instructions directed us to proceed past clearly posted “No Trespassing” signage. Neighbors confronted us and stated we were not permitted to be there. This created a confrontational and uncomfortable situation. Future guests should take these conditions very seriously before bookin
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2026
We apologize for any inconvenience the chirping smoke alarm may have caused. We sent someone over to fix the smoke detector issue at 11 p.m.; unfortunately, another started to chirp in the middle of the night. We sent another person at 3:15 a.m. and again at 8 a.m. Fortunately, our maintenance person fully resolved the issue by 11:15 a.m. by changing all batteries and replacing the faulty alarm. The hot water heater works as it should, it takes a minute for the hot water to travel in a large home. The refrigerator is also working fine with no issues found. We refunded our guest for their first night due to the alarm malfunction. This is an amazing newer home many families have enjoyed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Quite neighborhood.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Very large!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul, 2026
Hello Sally, thank you for your review, we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back and visit us again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback