Located in Horseshoe Bay, this holiday home is on a river. Slick Rock Golf Course and Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Travis and Longhorn Cavern State Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and hiking nearby.
Pedernales Falls State Park - 42 min drive - 69.4 km
Getting around
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 80 min drive
Restaurants
Lakeside Thai Food - 6 min drive
Chili's Grill & Bar - 12 min drive
The Wave - 5 min drive
The Market At Horseshoe Bay Resort - 4 min walk
Julie's Cocina - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay on 25 Feb, 2027 start from S$1,532, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Large 4 suite home in the heart of Horseshoe Bay located?
Situated on a river, this holiday home is steps from Lake LBJ and within 3 mi (5 km) of Slick Rock Golf Course and Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina. Lake Marble Falls is 2.3 mi (3.8 km) away.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was very clean, warm and welcoming. Beds were comfortable, and kitchen well stocked. Property manager was great at checking in, and readily available.
This was a very last minute trip, but the property manager made the process easy.
He provided us with plenty of information about the area, including places to rent boats.
Being on three floors, we had plenty of room to space out... and the living room with the large couch was great for movies together.
We were able to use Shipt for groceries, and Marble Falls had plenty of restaurants to choose from. The area is beautiful and we all loved our time on the lake.
Do yourself a favor and ignore any negative trip reports on this property. It is just as described - very large, clean and comfortable. My family used this property during Thanksgiving as a base for visiting family and designations in the area. It is in a great location and was exactly what we needed. The owner contacted me prior to our visit and several times throughout our time there to make sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this condo especially for a large group. It was so nice to have a separate bathroom for each of the four bedrooms.
The pics are misleading. That’s not the view or the condo itself in the first pic. You can barely see the water. The outside area isn’t great for a family that likes to hangout outside and play corn hole or washers games. But it’s close (walking distance) to putt putt, the yacht club and the marina. We did have a great time. There was lots of room for us all; plenty of bathroom space.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2022
I’m sorry you felt the pictures were misleading. I have rearranged them so that the first pic is of the living room, instead of a pic from the resort marina which is right next door and a beautiful view in the morning.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Linda P.
16 Jul, 2021
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Not worth the price
First the picture they show of the unit is NOT anything what it seems. Very overcrowded area with vehicles- don’t have easy access to the unit - floors to the unit were filthy- dog hair on the comforters - oven looks like it has never been clean - no dining table to sit at - don’t waste your money - it’s not worth half what they are charging the daily fee‼️‼️
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2022
I’m so sorry you had a bad experience. All pictures are from the condo but we have rearranged them.
Yes, the 4th of July (when you stayed) is quite busy anywhere you stay near water. There is not dining table implied in any of the pictures, but there is plenty of sitting and eating room.
I’m sorry you were disappointed by some dust on the floor, and as we discussed, I did change cleaning services based on your feedback.
Perfect accommodations for my family. Great location and perfect for our family gatherings.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Richard M.
15 Jul, 2022
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Golf trip/ 4th
Way to crowded area
No parking
Can’t use resort facilities
Steep steps
No views/ construction
Trash bin area full and smelled
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May, 2023
The 4th of July is a busy weekend anywhere near water. No, resort facilities are not included in this rental, nor are they implied. Had you asked about that before hand or read the literature you would have known.
There was some light construction going on at that time, (the resort built a sand volleyball court near this unit) but it has since been completed.
Please ask hosts any specific questions you have before booking, and they will be happy to answer, if the details are unclear in the listing.
Again, thank you for staying.
Great communication with Matt and the location worked well for our group. Only issue was with the 1st photo of the property listing. It gives the impression that the condo is "on the water" edge of the lake when in reality its about 300 yards off the waters edge.
If you are looking for a great location close to the resort and marina, this is it! We walked to restaurants and to the marina. The place is extremely clean and well-appointed.