Buckingham, a neighbourhood in Richardson, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Ray Hubbard and Fair Park, while Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and Dallas World Aquarium are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at American Airlines Center or Cotton Bowl.
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center - 22 min drive - 28.0 km
Dallas Market Center - 23 min drive - 31.0 km
Getting around
LBJ - Central Station - 3 min drive
Dallas Union Station - 24 min drive
Love Field Airport (DAL) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Khashoka Middle Eastern Cuisine خاشوكه - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Yemandi - 3 min drive
World Food Warehouse - 4 min drive
Bistro B - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ on 24 Oct, 2027 start from S$2,090, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ?
There is free parking nearby.
What time is check-in at Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Best of Richardson | 5BD/3BA with Pool, Patio, BBQ located?
Located in Buckingham, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Richland College and within 6 miles (10 km) of Medical City Hospital and Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas. Methodist Hospital Campus for Continuing Care and University of Texas at Dallas are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This beautiful property met our expectations for the most part for our party of 6. The bunk beds were uncomfortable for our 11 year old. The Master bedroom door also could not shut completely. Aside from these, we enjoyed the oasis the property provided us during our trip to Dallas. We loved the property’d close proximity to places we wanted to visit in Dallas. Thanks for having us.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted your family had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you bringing the minor concerns to our attention, and these have been shared with our team for review and necessary improvements. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
After my previous host cancelled and I basically had to double pay I took a chance booking this place and this host was FANTASTIC ! Communication was 10/10, Check in was smooth, and the property was absolutely beautiful. I really appreciate everything this place had to offer and will definitely be booking again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from Management on 23 Oct, 2026
We're delighted we could provide such a positive experience after your unexpected booking challenges! It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the home and appreciated our team's hospitality. We'd be honored to welcome you back for another exceptional stay!
We were in town for a few weeks with work. This spacious home was a perfect place for us to all stay. Everyone had their own room, and the three full bathrooms worked out great!! The house is in a nice and quiet neighborhood, close to restaurants and grocery. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
We are glad to be part of your great experience, Angela. You were lovely guests to host, and your group is always welcome to stay with us again at any time!
The intention was there but not the follow through. For “luxury” there needs to be attention to detail. Not fun to find beer cans and full trash bins from previous occupants. We were disappointed. The write up didn’t match the quality.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from Management on 15 Oct, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We strive to ensure our listing accurately represents the property and the experience we aim to provide. Our home is serviced by a professional cleaning company to maintain high standards for every guest, and the concerns raised are not reflective of those expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team for review and appropriate improvements. We appreciate your feedback and remain committed to maintaining a clean, comfortable, and well-presented property for future guests.
My family and I had a great mini vacation. We rarely get together to do something fun. This was the first time in a long time that my brothers and I met up with my mom and spent some quality family time. This weekend we went to the horse races at Lone Star Park and spent the rest of our time in this house. It was a perfect getaway. House met all our needs. Communication was excellent. We would rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
We are very happy and grateful that your family has chosen to spend your mini summer vacation in our home, Melva! You are always welcome to book and stay with us again anytime!
This house was beautiful! There was so much natural light during the day that we thought someone left the lights on when we first got there. There was so much space for our large group and the kids loved having the bunk beds! The layout was great and we didn't fight over bathrooms. We spent all of the time we weren't out enjoying Dallas in the beautiful pool. It was close enough to Dallas that we didn't have to travel far but far enough that we didn't have to worry about all the traffic. The area has a wide variety of restaurants and grocery stores close by. There was enough plates and kitchenware we didn't have to worry about washing every night. They really thought about your comfort while putting the house together. It was luxurious without making you feel like you had to be careful. We wished we could stayed there forever!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
We are blown away by this review, Teresa. We are grateful that your family has chosen to stay in our home. We have nothing but good words for your family. We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit the area.. :)
Verified review
4/10 Poor
ted s.
2 Apr, 2022
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Prop manager lied
This is a good place if you just need a place to stay and you are doing business in the area. The pool was nasty. There were a family of ducks living in the pool. Looked like it wasn’t cleaned for months. When I told the property manager about it, she said she would have someone come out. No one showed. The hot tub doesn’t work either. The dishwasher was broken too. Never heard from property manager to verify that. However, she bothered me to remind me to keep it down after 9pm. We were here for a college visit, we were not partying which I made very clear. Very disappointed in the management company. Would not stay here. Pay a little more and go to a nicer area.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Ted.
Our business is built on honesty and is strengthened by the trust given by our guests and clients.
And as a host, it's always our goal to attend to our guests' concerns and make their stay comfortable.
We reviewed our conversation and it appears that you reported the issues on your last day and added that (in your own words) it was no big deal. Otherwise, we would have sent one of our team members to address all of your concerns.
Also, we would also like to clarify, that the pool is cleaned by a professional pool technician twice a week and that the hot tub is not included in the amenities that we offer for this home as mentioned on our listing.
Lastly, the message sent was an auto-message and it was a gentle reminder of the house rule. We apologize if you feel offended by that.
You are always welcome to stay with us. And we hope we can host you again to improve your first impression.
I rented this property realizing that there were no reviews, and I paid what I paid to get a house with a backyard pool. The host’s narrative is over the top, so weigh it against my observation: this home is about 30-40 years old in a quiet, safe neighborhood. It has good, new appliances, fresh paint, and rental-grade furnishings and hardware. The pool needs a handrail. The pool, patio area is lovely. The one-level home is appropriate for all ages. Lots of ceramic floor tile, so walk carefully with wet feet.
This town’s sanitation department picks up bags of trash at the backyard curb. I was asked in writing to move existing trash from outdoor storage bins to the curb, and I was told that if I couldn’t manage it, to contact them. So our first night I moved a lot of other people’s trash, poorly bagged, to the curb. Am I being petty? Maybe, but if they could send someone over to help, maybe they should just send someone over to move the trash and leave the guests out of it. Anyway, factor in trash duty for previous guests as you consider the daily rental rate.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2023
Thanks for your feedback, Rebecca. We have addressed the issue with the cleaning company. They promised that this kind of incident will never happen again next time. We thank you for your understanding of the situation, and we hope we can host you again next time to fix that first impression.