Located in Captiva, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at North Captiva Island Beach and Bowman's Beach. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Mainstay North Captiva & Barnacles Bar - 1 min walk
Starbucks
Frequently asked questions
Does Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10. have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10.?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10. on 8 Dec, 2026 start from S$6,943, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Endless Summer - In Search of the Perfect House in North Captiva, sleeps 10. located?
This family-friendly Captiva holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of North Captiva Island Beach and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Alison Hagerup Beach Park and Captiva Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had the best time at Kevin's place: Endless Summer! Kevin was quick to respond to our questions, the house was clean, and we absolutely loved our days there. Definitely a must- stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb, 2021
Thank you for staying at Endless Summer, was a pleasure hosting you and your family!
Our stay was great. The downstairs area with pool and ping pong table were by far the best maintained that I have seen on the island. A few issues with accessing boat slip and a problem with AC, but the owner was on it immediately even having the AC fixed on a Sunday.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun, 2023
Thank you so much for staying at Endless Summer! Im glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit us again.
Thanks
We loved our trip to Endless Summer!
The pool was great- nice and warm. The island club amenities were wonderful as well. We borrows kayaks a couple times. One bummer, there had been a fire at island club and the bikes were ruined. They had new ones on order so that shouldn’t be an issue next visit. So, we rented a couple bikes for the week at Boats and Fun.
The bottom level was nice. We loved the screened in porches. Rooftop porch was nice as well. We kept the windows open most of our trip.
Hope to visit again soon!
This was our second time back to North Captiva and as before, it did not disappoint! Any questions we had ahead of time regarding the property or what is now available (since not all establishments are back up) were answered promptly.
The property was very clean and comfortable. Pool was the perfect temperature and clean. Screened-in porch downstairs saw a lot of corn hole action!
Beds are comfortable, plenty of towels on hand. The kitchen was well stocked, upstairs screened in porch just right with a nice breeze and a view of local birds perching in the neighboring treetops.
And lastly - its a quick zip to Mangos...which we also utilized a lot!
The Endless Summer property in North Captiva was very nice. The heated pool was quite nice on sunny but chilly (for Florida) days. The property had some minor problems. The tap water had a sulfur, which give it a sewer-like smell, but it would go away after a few minutes. I was told this is common on the island. There was also one leak in the master bedroom, which woke me up, but I found a work-around. Lastly, the TV in the living room has internet but no regular broadcast service, which we found annoying.
What was a problem was the support service. On our first night, the fire alarm's battery started to die and started beeping loudly every 60 seconds or so. It was on the vaulted ceiling, which made it impossible to reach without a ladder. The real problem was that it took over 24 hours to get someone to fix it. Another problem was the Island Club of North Captiva Ferry. They had scheduled a ferry on 19 Feb 2024 at 8am, for which I got email confirmation on 6 Feb and again at midnight on 19 Feb. Thus, we woke up at 5am so we could be at the ferry dock at 7:30am (30 minutes early as requested). However, only at 7:33am (after we were already at the dock) did we get an email that the ferry had been rescheduled to 9am. We got a call too, but we almost missed our flight because of the delay, not to mention waking up an hour earlier than necessary. I don't blame Endless Summer for that, but it's something to consider when going to an island which one can only access via ferry.
Excellent house. We’ll-kept. Great pool. Fun observation deck. 2 awesome screened porches. Comfortable beds. Lots of fun games for families. Would stay again.
The owner was exceptionally accommodating and made planning and check in a breeze! The house is perfectly located on this magical island and the available boat slip made exploring so easy. The actual house is so amazing clean and comfortable! New updates, plenty of room, and super clean beddings and furnishings made Endless Summer feel like our home away from home. Would recommend to anyone looking for a tropical getaway!!!
We absolutely LOVED staying here!! The house was beautiful, the pool was perfect to entertain kids, and the host was so quick with helpful information!! We WILL be going back for sure!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jeff J.
23 Mar, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Spring break, 2021
We really had a great time on the island. Logistics were a bit tough to figure out as a first timer (getting groceries, getting to island and to house w/ golf cart, etc). But the island was super peaceful, quiet and beautiful! There are a couple of things that need some improvements:
- the deck around the pool has several loose boards and even had the top of a large metal screw sticking up about 1/2 inch with paint covered right over it. With little kids running around the pool, we were worried that they’d step right on it. There were a few loose screws sticking on around the edge of the pool as well. This should be addressed!
- golf cart: we loved and appreciated having a golf cart available. That was nice. However, without street lights, it gets dark early on the island. Most golf carts on the island have headlights fir this reason. This golf cart had headlights, but not working. We struggled a few nights trying to get home without being able to see. (We used the flashlights on our phones).
- dishwasher didn’t clean the dishes very well. Probably just better to hand wash.
- we had trouble with the washer and dryer. It kind of worked.
In summary- it’s a beautiful island, really fun time. Most homes have some wear and tear from island weather. Don’t be too uptight with expectations.
*definitely need to fix the screws sticking out around the pool and the headlights on the golf cart.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2021
Thank you for staying at “Endless Summer” we greatly appreciate having you as a guest and will definitely take action on the items you mentioned. Yes the island weather definitely takes a toll on the house and cart but no excuse. We will get the items mentioned addressed ASAP.
Thank you!
Great location to everything. Clean house with everything you need. Property manager is quick to respond and very easy/nice to deal with. Heated pool was very nice as we were there in early March. We will definitely go again.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Mar, 2021
Thank you Shane! You and your family were great to deal with and would love to have you back anytime.
Thanks