Unfortunately, this was one of the most disappointing holiday experiences we’ve had.During our stay, temperatures exceeded 35C, yet ongoing electrical faults meant we couldn’t use the ceiling fan for most of our holiday. Even when it did work, it was old and made very little difference. Travelling with a 4-year-old, the property became unbearably hot, making it extremely difficult for any of us to sleep. We even bought our own fan, but only a few sockets in the property worked and they were too far from the bedroom to use it overnight.The electrical issues also caused the fridge to repeatedly stop working overnight, ruining a significant amount of our food. The advertised 12V backup fridge didn’t work either.Although the owner replied to messages, no one came to address the issues until the sixth day of our stay, when we had only two days left. Instead, we spent our holiday expecting to and carrying out electrical tests and troubleshooting issues ourselves. On our final evening, despite asking not to be disturbed, the property was entered while we were away and someone remained outside the property, making us feel uncomfortable enough to leave early.To make matters worse, VRBO’s support was extremely disappointing. After keeping us on hold for over an hour, they simply told us the host had refused compensation and their only offer was 50, despite the significant disruption to our holiday.We cannot recommend this property unless these issues are fully resolved.