Entire home

Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One!

Photo gallery for Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One!

A hot tub under a wooden pergola with a view of the landscape.
A beachfront house with a tower, a pool, and a beach view.
A spacious living area with a large window offering a view of the beach, a ceiling fan, and a wooden floor.
A kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and hanging pendant lights.
A swimming pool with a wooden deck, lounge chairs, and a building with a 'One' sign.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Outer Banks Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Avon, NC
  • Place, Outer Banks Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Avon Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Surf's Up
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

First Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

First Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

First Level Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

First Level Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

Second Level Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

First Level Bath

First Level Half Bath

First Level Hall Bath

Second Level Bath

Second Level Hall Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Avon

Located in Avon, this holiday home is on the beach. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Surf's Up and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Map
Avon, NC

What's nearby

  • Outer Banks Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Avon Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Surf's Up - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Avon Fishing Pier - 5 min drive - 3.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Froggy Dog - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Dirty Dick's Crab House - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Diamond Shoals Restaurant - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Angelo's Pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Orange Blossom Bakery & Cafe - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One!?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront Home w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub, Private Beach Boardwalk. It's the One! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Avon holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Outer Banks Beaches and Avon Beach. Pamlico Sound and Surf's Up are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept, 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review, Deborah! We're so glad you found the location of One - #1050 to be such a highlight—it really does make it easy to enjoy everything the area has to offer. We'd be delighted to welcome you back for another stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

A great house and lovely location. Would stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun, 2024
Kendall, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at One. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay at Avon

This property is in an amazing location. Being the last house in Avon you have a sweeping view of the south which includes the ocean, dunes, the Hatteras Lighthouse and the sound. The house is roomy and has everything you need. It's a little dated but we didn't mind. Beds were comfy and lots of seating. Plenty of room for our group and we had a great time. We would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Carol, thank you for the 5-star review of One - #1050! We are thrilled you enjoyed your Hatteras Island stay. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
What was considered a private beach access was a set of tiles in between weeds to step on for access. Three flights of stairs to enter and exit the house. Tape covering holes in the tub. Rusty shower curtain rodsOutlets next to pool didn’t work. Beach regeneration/construction going on while we were there had been planned for many months prior to booking would have been considerate to let us know ahead of time. Many outlets in the house didn’t work throughout. Very disappointed. I did relay all this information to the property manager while staying there and his response was there is a paragraph in the lease about the beach regeneration. And he would be willing to come with a screw driver and outlet tester to see what he could do. (His words) considering the price I had to pay for the week that was an unacceptable response.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2026
Thank you, Amy, for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay at One - #1050 did not meet expectations. We understand your frustration regarding the condition of certain features of the home, the concerns encountered during your stay, and the beach nourishment project taking place nearby. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention while you were here, and we're disappointed to hear that our response did not leave you feeling supported. Guest feedback is important to us, and we will share your comments with the appropriate teams for review. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Renter Beware

As a family, we have stayed in numerous rental homes all of which we would not hesitate to book again. This ONE however is NOT the case. I have NEVER left a bad review but I want renters to be aware and not be disappointed as we were. We knew it would be eclectic as per the pictures, which is fine. However the grand amount of deferred maintenance on this place can not be overlooked. Broken microwave, duck taped dishwasher, ice maker on fridge not working (freestanding ice maker was just ok) missing handles on drawers, sink sprayer broken, rusting out dryer, hot tub cover ripped beyond ability to cover, pool decking pavers sinking (safety hazard), wobbly pool hand rail, running toilet, the list can go on. The stocking of the kitchen - was totally unorganized and items just pitched in cabinets and reminded of a place where all things go to die. There was no place for a family of four to even put their food for the week. Despite the condition of the house, we made the best of it had a wonderful week as a family. I highly recommend the rental company and owner address the issues.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2023
Ginny, please know that we are always eager to remedy any concern as soon as it is brought to our attention and our maintenance teams would have gladly addressed many of the items mentioned right away. We appreciate the opportunity to look into every observation you have shared. We look forward to earning back your trust with a future stay. -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had the most amazing week! Between watching the sunrise on the beach to eating dinner as the sun set. The nights in the hot tub watching the stars. My kids loved the pool and I got to tan while they swam. It was truly an amazing and relaxing week. My favorite part was reading and possibly napping in the nest. We will definitely be back next year. Quite possibly with more family.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun, 2026
We're so happy to hear you had such an amazing stay at One - #1050, Holly! It sounds like your week was filled with everything an Outer Banks vacation should be—beautiful beach days, family time by the pool, peaceful evenings under the stars, and plenty of opportunities to relax. We loved the gorgeous photos you shared of the breathtaking beach views! Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2025
Thank you, Erica, for your review of One - #1050. We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve, so if you have any ideas for how we could make a future stay even better, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback