Apartment

Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room

Photo gallery for Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room

A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a patterned rug, and large windows offering a view of the city.
A spacious living area with a wooden dining table, comfortable seating, and a modern chandelier.
A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a tiled backsplash.
A coastal cityscape with high-rise buildings, a parking lot, and a beach in the background.
A pool table with a rack of billiard balls, a clock, and a dining area with chairs and a table.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Atlantic City Boardwalk

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Atlantic City, NJ
  • Place, Atlantic City Boardwalk
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Atlantic City Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ventnor City Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Single Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Atlantic City

Located near the beach, this apartment is in Lower Chelsea, a neighbourhood in Atlantic City. Atlantic City Boardwalk and Ocean City Boardwalk are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Atlantic City Beach and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Boardwalk Hall, or consider a night out at Bader Field.
Map
Atlantic City, NJ

What's nearby

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Atlantic City Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ventnor City Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Tropicana Casino - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Boardwalk Hall - 4 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Atlantic City, NJ (ZRA-RR Station) - 10 min drive
  • Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Knife and Fork Inn - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Byrd Cage - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Girasole Ristorante - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪The Queen Bean Coffee Bar & Bistro - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,181, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oversized Family Beach Block Duplex with Game Room located?

Located in Lower Chelsea, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Atlantic City Beach and Atlantic City Boardwalk. Tropicana Casino and Boardwalk Hall are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 38 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Amenities

4.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time in Atlantic City. The host was great and communication was top tier. Had a minor incident at the apt before we arrived and the host communicated the problem and we were well compensated. Will definitely stay at this place again. 5 star service!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a couple of hiccups but it was handled well. Great location, check in was easy.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It was amazing nice & clean Very cozy Parking was the only issue Because we had more than 2 cars We rented this for my daughter's 21st birthday so family could be with her as she did everything she wanted in A.C.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
6 people can stay here comfortably
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication
The second night of the stay a water/drain leak developed from the ceiling of a main level bathroom CEILING rendering that unusable. The water continued down to the lower level including all living areas including beds. Contacted the host but he offered no solutions other than to say someone would be by later in the day. The person that showed didn't seem to have a clue however someone in our party is a licensed plumber in FL 30 years and knew what was going on. The problem didn't stop over the next day and a half so we were forced to leave early and seek another option. The host offered a couple hundred dollars back but eventually ghosted us on that. VRBO I will say did their best as far as compensation going beyond what they had to probably due to all the pics and videos sent to them during the stay. I'm sure there are better options nearby.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great stay with friends and family for New Year’s. Place was very nice and clean. We will be definitely going back.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Highly recommend! Great location and super clean
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, you cannot beat the location of this property! Our families loved walking directly to the beach each day - The house itself was nice, it does list a 5th bedroom, which appears to no longer exist (it really was just a cubby), so they moved two beds into one room. This worked okay for our family, however there is one room in the basement, which is very hot without much circulation which we did not use. The main living area of the house was fabulous and where much of our time spent. I will say the kids enjoyed running and playing downstairs, despite the heat. You can see the property has made some renovations and some of those aren't great - Toilet paper holders were falling off, a broken window in the basement, and some of the kitchen cabinets were broken. Communication with the renter was outstanding every time and they were extremely responsive. All in all, we enjoyed our time and it worked for a brief summer getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family weekend stay

The house was spacious and clean my family and I enjoyed our stay there...
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check-in and the home were as described in the listing, and the proprietors were responsive and kind, taking the time to reply to our questions. The couches were startlingly comfortable, and the location could not be beat. The boardwalk was right there, which was quite nice. The pool table was a plus, and there are even some board games there as well!Many thanks for a good stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad the home, location, and amenities lived up to your expectations. We’d be happy to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls birthday weekend

Great location , it really is steps from the beach, roomy, communication was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House had everything we needed to enjoy the week. The girls loved the short walk to the beach and at the house they played pool for hours. The kitchen had plenty of space which was great because I was feeding a bunch of people. The boys enjoyed having their own little space in the basement.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2025
Thank you! We’re so glad the house and location worked out perfectly for your group. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay!

We had a great experience and the house was exactly as advertised. Plenty of space, beautifully decorated and very clean. Close to the beach and close enough to the casinos without being too close. Fantastic host that actively communicated with us. Overall 10/10 experience.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing property

Ben and Ana were absolutely amazing. We communicated all weekend, easiest going people. Thank you for allowing us to stay. The location was perfect for our cheerleading family. Even with a few problems beyond ours and owners I would and will stay here again for sure, again thank you so very much
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AC Getaway

House served its purpose and had plenty of space. Downstairs is just as big as the upstairs layout. Perfect location… minutes away from all the fun AC has to offer.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great value!

It was a great value and worked out very well for three couples. Good location and some off-the- street parking in front of the home. Clean. Secure.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Promise being kept

I arrived to this beautiful property on Tuesday June 25th. It was my birthday and I brought my children and grandchildren for 6 days. The neighborhood was peaceful the neighbors were very nice. The house was well described. The house is very roomy. My grandkids cried because it was time to leave. The only issue is if you have more than 2 cars the parking is a little hard. I giving this property an 5 star.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad your family enjoyed the home and neighborhood. We’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
We arrived late to a nonfunctional lock on the door and couldn’t enter the property. It took about 45 minutes to be let in. The lock was replaced during our stay. There was constant communication over the next couple days to address the expired parking passes, blown circuits in the basement and kitchen, lack of blankets, dryer with no heat, the unusable jacuzzi bathtub that squirts up the wall, and water leaking out from under a locked basement door. They were able to address the important things which was helpful. Another thing to note is that during really cold weather the basement is almost unusable. There are space heaters provided but the bedroom has a slatted door that doesn’t keep in the heat. The rest of the basement is impossible to heat. I will not be returning to this place.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing experience

The hosts Benn&Anna were great. From the day we booked it, they were super attentive, communicating everything. The details of the house, the location, the check in. Literally everything. They were extremely nice and helpful. Answered all and any questions. I would totally come back and I’m actually planning on coming back. They are great, make everything extremely easy and they are one call or text away if anything is needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2025
Thank you so much for the compliments Juan! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and our quick communication. We would love to host you again. - Ben&Ana
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Convention Trip - Business

Not enough beds for guests reserved because lower level was uninhabitable due to terrible molds/mildue. Owner tried to accommodate by providing extra blankets & pillows, but stay was not what we were promised. Unfortunately, I would never recommend this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2025
Hi Tracy, we regret that your experience fell short of expectations. We always aim for high quality and since your visit, we’ve completed extensive renovations to the basement, transforming it into a clean, comfortable game room with an additional bathroom and bedroom—ideal for larger groups. To future guests: Please rest assured that the property now fully accommodates the number of guests it advertises, and we remain committed to maintaining a high standard of cleanliness and comfort.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Friends Birthday Getaway

We stayed for 2 night, we couldnt get the tv in the living room to work so i messaged the owners around 10:30 a.m, but didn't get a returned call from property manager until 10:30 p.m by that time we were all out and about in AC and there was no need. The ceiling fans in the room we stayed in didn't work, and the toulet paper holder kept falling off the wall. The basebent smelled of mildew, but it was nice to have the pool table upstairs where we spent most of the time when we were at the property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Carly. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the pool table during your visit! While we did respond promptly, we regret we weren't able to get someone out in time to resolve the TV issue during your stay. It turned out the remote simply needed new batteries, which have since been replaced. As for the basement, there is no mildew present — it can just feel humid at times due to the hot weather and nearby beach. We’re continuing to monitor and manage that, which is why the basement is primarily a game room. We also appreciate you bringing the other small maintenance items to our attention- those have also been addressed. To our future guests, our home is ready to host you!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
I want to share my honest experience with this property. The house was very clean, and I appreciated that. However, you definitely need a car to get to the stores and casinos, so keep that in mind when booking. My biggest concern was the basement level. I paid for the entire unit but was unable to use the basement because it was extremely cold due to a cracked window — it felt like being outside. The owner had about eight portable heaters running to try to keep it warm, which felt like a serious fire hazard. Also, turning on too many heaters caused the lights in the unit to go out. Because the basement was unusable, my family had to rearrange sleeping arrangements, with some people sleeping on the couch or on the living room floor. This was very disappointing since I specifically paid for access to the full unit. I would not recommend booking this property if you plan to use the basement level until these issues are properly fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

unpleasant!

Unfortunately there were many problems with this location and the management company did not fix in a timely manner. We rented a 6 bedroom location and only 3 of the bedrooms were usable. The ones in the basement were musty and wet. After several calls the problems were never solved. Hopefully the owners are aware that their property is not being cared for properly.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan, 2024
To future guests, Jacquelyn's concerns were of the two bedrooms located in our basement. During her stay she noted that our basement was humid, which is normal for a basement located close to the beach during the summer. We sent a team member to install window AC units and install a new dehumidifier. We did not receive any further messages after our team took care of her concerns. We were able to assist Jacquelyn concerns and our property is surely being taken care of with the upmost attention.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
BEWARE!!! BELIEVE THE REVIEWS. I walked in and immediately regretted my choice. (1) there was a mildew smell throughout and overpowering in the basement, (2) there were so many gnats and flies it was disturbing; (3) there was so much deferred maintenance (tile cracked, thresholds buckled so you couldnt shut doors, bathroom fixtures broken); (4) a bedroom was unuseable, didnt even have a mattress; (5) strange locked rooms; (6) misleading pictures and description (it is not a duplex but an apartment or condo at best); (7) no firestick or abikity to watch TV until we called the property manager.To be fair, there were some pros. Whoever designed the partial renovations has taste but the renovation work is VERY poorly done. The home is very cloae to the beach and well located. Lastly, for all of the problems above, at least the property manager was responsive.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2025
We feel some of the concerns here are overstated. The ‘mildew’ smell mentioned is actually a humid, salty air smell that is common in oceanfront basements. The doors referenced are former bedrooms whose doors were accidentally opened and have since been secured. Small maintenance items and the TV remote have also been addressed. We’re glad you noted the great location and our responsiveness. Future guests can expect a comfortable stay with updated spaces, fun amenities, and an unbeatable spot by the beach.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

This place was...weird.

Pro: Location-one building away from the beach! Far enough from downtown AC that it is quiet and pleasant. Con: Parking-there is NO free parking in AC. The check-in info said that that the sidewalk out front was the "driveway" of the property. The parking authority disagreed and ticketed our cars. Pro: 6 bedrooms. Three of them are very nice. Con: One of the bedrooms is literally a closet-hole with a bed in it and a half-curtain instead of a door. Two of the bedrooms are in the basement, which is a bit musty & dank. One of the rooms down there is windowless, tiny, and FULLY TILED. Tiles on the floors and walls. Its like sleeping in a bathroom. Or a dungeon. Or both. Pro: the couch is big and comfy. The downstairs couch too. Its nice to have two living room areas, especially with kids. Con: did I mention that the basement is musty & dank? We started calling it the FUNgeon. Pro: kitchen is nice. Con: the stairs to downstairs are these creepy concrete spiral stairs that can't possibly be right with any building code anywhere. There is a full mirror wall at the bottom which is just off-putting. Its like the set of a horror movie. Pro: 3 full bathrooms. Con: There was a broken door, a pencil holding up a curtain rod, and all of the towel bars were broken. Thats ok I guess, because there were only like three towels. Pro&Con: Flipping light switches is like roulette. You might turn on a light here, down the hall, or the garbage disposal! Theres literally no way to know! Fun!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback