Apartment

4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk

Photo gallery for 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk

A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with chairs.
Two wooden doors with panel designs and handles.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a TV, and a lamp.
A carpeted staircase with wooden handrails and a light-colored wall.
A bedroom with a bed, a desk, and a door.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.

Popular amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Edison, NJ
  • Place, Thomas Edison Center at Menlo Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Edison Memorial Tower
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Edison State Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Newark Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Edison

Edison is home to this apartment. Travellers who have shopping on the agenda can visit Menlo Park Mall and The Mills at Jersey Gardens. Ready for a night out? Consider Pines Manor and State Theatre New Jersey.
Map
Edison, NJ

What's nearby

  • Thomas Edison Center at Menlo Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Edison Memorial Tower - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Edison State Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Roosevelt Park - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Menlo Park Mall - 5 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Iselin, NJ (ZME-Metropark Train Station) - 13 min walk
  • Atlantic Station - 16 min drive
  • Linden, NJ (LDJ) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subzi Mandi - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chili's Grill & Bar - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bikanervala - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Saravanaa Bhavan - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Jai Bhavani Vada Pav - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk on 3 Nov, 2026 start from S$358, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 4 bed, 2 bath house, NYC train 10 min walk located?

Situated in Edison, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Edison State Park, Edison Memorial Tower and Thomas Edison Center at Menlo Park. John F. Kennedy Hospital and Roosevelt Park are also within 2 miles (3 km). Iselin, NJ (ZME-Metropark Train Station) is 13 minutes by foot and Metropark Station is 13 minutes.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

4.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The house is spacious but it’s dated and there were some cleanliness and quality of life issues. The main level floors and kitchen cabinets were sticky and visibly dirty. The upstairs shower stall faucet leaked so much it was unusable. The issues we had with the tv not working and the heat being set to a low temp without access to change it were met with resistance by the host. The stairs are quite steep and were difficult to manage with a toddler and an elderly parent. While bed linens and bath towels are provided, no other paper products are provided except one or two rolls of toilet paper. There are no rods for the towel or toilet paper racks and no nightstands in the bedrooms. There is ample parking in a nice quiet neighborhood. And as mentioned earlier, there was lots of space for our family. However due to the cleanliness issues and the lack of simple working amenities, we will not stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar, 2026
Thanks. We have taken care of the cleaning issues. As for the heating, it was set to a very normal temperature. No, you can't adjust the heating to 90 degrees in the winter. This is not allowed. You want to adjust your heating to very high temperatures, you should stay in a hotel.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Just wasn’t clean

I recently stayed at this property and unfortunately, my experience was less than satisfactory. While the neighborhood was great—quiet, safe, and conveniently located—my accommodation left much to be desired.Upon entering the room, I noticed that the floors were dirty, which immediately set a negative tone for my stay. To make matters worse, there were no nightstands by the beds, making it inconvenient to place my belongings. The most alarming issue was finding a dead mouse on the floor. This is completely unacceptable and raises serious concerns about cleanliness and maintenance.Overall, the place felt disorganized and not well cared for. With a bit more attention to detail and cleanliness, this could be a lovely stay in an otherwise great area. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend it in its current state.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar, 2026
Sorry you had this experience but we see that you booked the house again, so guess it wasn't that bad :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar, 2026
Thanks for your positive review!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback