Temple Crest, a neighbourhood in Tampa, is home to this houseboat. MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre and MacDill Air Force Base are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and ZooTampa at Lowry Park. Check out an event or a game at Yuengling Center, and consider making time for Florida State Fairgrounds, a top attraction not to be missed.
University of South Florida - 5 min drive - 2.8 km
Raymond James Stadium - 20 min drive - 13.8 km
Getting around
Tampa Union Station - 19 min drive
Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 min walk
Zagora Café - 3 min drive
Dragon Fire Grill - 3 min drive
Zambia Smokehouse - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms) pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms)?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms) on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$236, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms)?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms)?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms)?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Cozy Cotton Detached Inlaw House -(2 Bedrooms) located?
Located in Temple Crest, this houseboat is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and 2 mi (3.2 km) from University of South Florida. New World Brewery and Adventure Island are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was very nice and clean when you opened up the door you could smell the cleanliness. He did have to bring us two heaters, he had them to us the next day. I would definitely recommend this place.
The mother in law house was perfect for me and my daughter to stay in while we were in Tampa.
It was clean and the decor was super cute. The owners were very responsive and friendly.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Leonardo
27 Jan, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Communication was excellent! Smooth process to get into the property, my wife arrived before me and the other guests helped her open the gate. The place was perfect for what we needed. When back in town, will definitely check to see if this place is available!
The VRBO App is very user-friendly and easy to use. The house that we use with my family is comfortable and has a very large outdoor space. The location is good.
Stayed 21 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lisa
20 Jan, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The property was cute. The only thing that I would say needs fixing is the shower. It's extremely small for the average size person. We loved the quiet of the area and felt completely safe. The cottage was just the right size for us.
This property was very clean and nicely kept. The only downside was that the common outdoor area is shared with the main house. If the occupants of the main house are great you’re great. If they’re not, well…
Overall this is a very nice little affordable spot. I chose it because I was visiting my USF student and wanted to do it as economically as possible. If you’re visiting this area and trying to save money this might be the perfect place.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr, 2024
Thanks for booking with us, we love that you enjoyed the time at the in-law house and we're glad that economically is a great option for the visitors, have a blessed day and we would love to have you back at anytime. :)
Verified review
8/10 Good
Stephanie W.
11 Mar, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Small but served it's purpose
Positives - close to Busch Gardens, Oscar was friendly and quick to respond to questions. We felt safe Served the need for our 2 night stay. The inside could you a fresh coat of paint, the bathroom by toilet and shower feels like the floor is going to give at any moment. Couldn't adjust A/C in kitchen or use remotes for the other 2 A/C window units. Was able to turn on though. The area around Busch gardens is run down. We went to downtown Tampa to eat.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Glenda H.
5 Feb, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Incommodious in-law suite
The in-law suite is attached to a laundry room, which is very annoying when the quests from the main house do their laundry, the washer and dryer is loud and at time used doing sleep time or early AM, needless to say my 3 night stay was very restless. The shower is very small and tight. The soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser inconveniently located on the side which restricts movement in a tight shower.Front room sofa had pillows under the the top cushion and would sink in while sitting.Laundry room, shower stall and furniture update is highly recommended
upon arriving a little early, the cleaning lady was there cleaning, the property gate was hanging loosely on its hinges, it was on a deadend street, the surrounding properties looked a little scary, the place seemed very small and claustrophobic, not alot of ventilation for all the bleach that was being used, i have strong reactions to strong odors, i could not of stayed inside that property for very long at all. i do not think the odors would of disappated ever enough for me to be inside, the bathroom looked like it was in need of repairs maybe past water damage? the owner said to file my request and he would at least refund a portion of the cost, i had to end up in a motel that cost over 700.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar, 2025
Guests arrived two hours before the check in time without notice, obviously the cleaning lady was still working on it and was disinfecting the bathroom and she complained about the bleach smell!!! I believe she just wanted a different type of property, for the price we offer I don't think she'll find any. We're glad all our reviews are five stars to support our quality. All the booking money was refunded we rather have nice people that someone complaining without reason.
A simple, but nice and safe place for our 8-night stay in the greater Tampa area. Second bedroom with two different sized beds worked well for our two kids (ages 10 & 12). Kitchen had a full-sized fridge, stove and dishwasher, and was equipped with the basics for cooking some of our own meals. The bathroom was decent, but with a very small shower which made maneuvering a bit challenging. No closets in the bedrooms, so hanging of any clothes needed to be done in the decently-sized bathroom closet.
Upon self check-in, one issue of concern was noted and dealt with by ourselves. Subsequent follow-up with the host was excellent, with very quick and satisfactory responses from him.
Location wise, as the listing mentions, it’s very close to Busch Gardens (5-10 minutes drive). The home is located at the end of a quiet dead-end street (behind a main house also on the property), and felt secure with being fully enclosed by fencing and a gate.
Overall, this simple home and the very attentive service we received from the host was very enjoyable and met our budget-conscious needs. Would definitely consider it again if we were returning to the area.
Oscar’s guest house was perfect for me and my best bud’s 8 day long stay in Tampa. Two bedrooms and 3 beds meant we each had our own room. It had everything we needed: WiFi, living room with streaming, fully functioning kitchen with fridge, appliances, flatware, plates, pots/pans and dishwasher. There is a central air unit but each bedroom also has a window style unit. It has a shed right outside with washers and dryers for guests to do laundry. His other rental property is just adjacent to this property so you might see other families checking into it but you won’t be sharing anything other than yard space. Maria, the cleaning lady comes to get each property ready between check-outs. She was so friendly and hospitable making sure we had fresh towels and wash cloths if needed. My only complaint would be the very small shower but I believe that’s bc the water tank is beneath floor (there is a step up to get to bathroom) The place is about a 5 min walk to Busch Gardens and you get the BEST view of the fireworks they do each weekend night at 8:45/9:45 pm from the properties front door (or kitchen window) There is plenty of parking space in the back for the guest house occupants (the main house guest’s usually park in the front driveway area). I hope it’s available for future stays in Tampa, I couldn’t beat that price with a stick!
Although listing pictures looked good, the furniture, particularly the couch and double mattress are in need of replacement. Couch was held together with 2x4's as interior frame, and brick as leg. Old pillows on piece of particle board held up the cushions. Not suitable to sit on if bigger than small child. Contacted host, was offered full refund, however nothing available for our 6 day stay. As we had our days planned, could not just up and move. Bright lights from neighbouring properties shone in all windows at night, and blinds did not quite fit window frames. No screens so we could open windows (most windows had cracks). We asked for partial refund or at least a new mattress be delivered and we would put it on the bed so we could get decent sleep, however only response was to contact them when we returned to the property. We did this for a couple of days, however gave up on any resolution. We had early mornings and late nights and as we were on holidays and attending tournament, could not always know when we would be back. Queen and single beds were decent, however place needs work completed by experienced tradesperson.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2025
Unfortunately the guest is lying, she complain since she get to the property and was asking for a discount, that was probably the purpose, we knew she was trouble so we offered her to cancel the reservation as we don't want guests like that, is always the same. She said she didn't want to find another property so we offered to go and check her complains then she said she will be gone all day all days of her stay, once she said she was there at around 8 pm which was too late, then never contacted us again. Just check past reviews and you'll find 5 stars reviews which gives credit to our service.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Julia G.
10 Jul, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Die Wohnung ist sehr abgewohnt und muss dringend renoviert und die Möbel, vorallem die Betten, Küche und Sofa, erneuert werden. Die Türen und Fußbodenleisten sind ebenfalls kaputt.Musste erstmal kehren und wischen, damit der Boden einigermaßen sauber war.Die Wohnung muss mal gründlich gesäubert werden inkl. KlimaanlageDas Wasser im Waschbecken läuft nicht ab und die Toilettenspülung pfeift.
Die Wohnung war sehr ruhig auf dem Hinterhof gelegen. Sie liegt fussläufig zum Freizeitpark "Busch Garden". Das Angebot/ Beschreibung passte zur Wohnung wie sie war. Die Wohnung war hübsch dekoriert mit sauberer Bettwäsche und Handtücher. Wir haben uns mit 5 Menschen sehr wohl gefühlt.