Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties

Photo gallery for Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties

A two-story beachfront house with a balcony, a covered deck, and a small boat dock.
A beachfront property with multiple buildings, a sandy beach, and the ocean in the background.
A coastal hotel area with beachfront properties, a sandy beach, and a clear blue sky.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a television mounted on the wall.
A spacious living room with a large window, a ceiling fan, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Little Lagoon
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, West Beach
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

4 Single Beds

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Tropic Falls at OWA and Shrimpy's Grill and Golf are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Little Lagoon - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • West Beach - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 11 min drive - 10.4 km
  • Fort Morgan Beach - 24 min drive - 32.4 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Catch - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Picnic Beach - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties?

As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties on 14 Nov, 2026 start from S$3,081, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beach Hair Don't Care - Beachfront w/ Big Gulf-View Decks - Beachball Properties located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores holiday home is steps from Little Lagoon and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Gulf Shores Beach. West Beach and Lagoon Pass Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed the property!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 28 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the 10/10! We're so glad you enjoyed Beach Hair Don't Care, and we'd love to have you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach Hair Don't Care was beautiful and it was just as described! We had eight people comfortably staying in the house. The views were amazing, everything you could need was right down the road, and the walk to the beach from the balcony was a very short distance. We loved it and would stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 28 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the perfect score! We're so glad all eight of you were comfortable at Beach Hair Don't Care and loved the views and quick walk to the beach. We'd love to have you back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful View

This house was very nice with a wonderful view. The beach was very private. Beachball Properties made the booking and check in very easy. Their customer service was excellent! We had one small issue and they immediately fixed the problem! We will be booking with them again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful large home on beach

We loved the large layout of the home and that we basically had the beach all to ourselves! We will definitely stay again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Family home

Beautiful gulf front property. House next door also managed by same company if you have a large group and need two homes.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Everything about the house and beach was as described. Fun few days!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you! We're so glad you had a fun spring break. Come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

Our group of 9 enjoyed a great week at the beach - very spacious, inside and out. Kids loved the driveway area for pickleball (we brought a portable half ne t)
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Pickleball in the driveway, genius! Thank you for staying at Beach Hair Don't Care, and come back soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Home on the Beach

This was an excellent choice for our summer vacation. The house is very spacious, clean and comfortable. The view from the home is breathtaking. Just steps from the beach and a short drive to all that Gulf Shores/Orange Beach has to offer, dining, entertainment, icecream etc.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beach Getaway

The house and location were perfect. Just enough West from strip to allow some privacy on the beach. House was clean and as advertised. Essentials such as TP, dishwasher detergent were a little scarce for a 4 day stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Beach trip

This was our annual family beach trip. The first time we have stayed in a house right on the beach other than a condo. It is a great private location. Perfect access to beach. The only negatives is that there is no grill and kitchen needs some updates I.e. utensils and stovetop. Other than that a wonderful place to stay!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly value your input, and it will be instrumental in helping us improve our services and address any areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We liked the house and location. Only thing is the washer is terrible. You can literally wash 3 towels in it and the washer gets off balanced and makes a terrible noise that scares you if you aren’t expecting it. It done it everytime we washed a load of clothes. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb, 2026
Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad you enjoyed the house and location. We sincerely apologize for the frustration with the washer — that definitely shouldn’t be happening. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are happy to hear you still had an enjoyable stay overall. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family, fun and sun

This is a beautiful home at a reasonable price. Plenty of shared space and bedrooms. The kitchen is lacking some basic items. Other then that great home. Beachball properties was easy to work with and very responsive with any questions or concerns.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The house is very spacious and beautiful. It does need a little attention to some small things. The televisions in one bedroom and the small living area are dated and don’t work. The rental contract does state that it isn’t their responsibility to have working TVs. The hill to get to the beach is a little tough to navigate and would be hard for the elderly. It they could give some attention to the small things that need fixed it would be perfect but overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed the spacious house. We've passed your notes about the TVs and the beach path to the owner. We hope to see you back.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great house, terrible amenities

The house was nice and big enough for our whole family. But, there was absolutely nothing provided. There wasn't even any salt or pepper…if you would have been more hospitable and provided some basic necessities, then I would have given 5 stars. Please provide: beach equipment, spices and oils for cooking, and cleaning supplies for your future renters. It is ridiculous to expect someone to buy all the spices and stuff to be able to cook.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

can't beat the view

nice house for a rental.. I understand sea salt conditions are terrible for metal door knobs and locks. I've stayed at other rentals where it was a real estate handling the property and it was falling apart but this house was in excellent condition. The view was the best. The only thing I am going to complain about is that the property isn't fenced. So you have people from across the street walking and wheeling their wagons up your driveway to get to the beach. they also tend to drop their trash by the car area. we had to go down the beach a little ways to get a spot because those people basically took our spot in front of the house. I also think they used the water hose a few times too. but the house itself was great. I appreciated the covered deck. the next door neighbors were great..it's just the party people across the road looking for a quick beach access that was a turn off.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 and the kind words about the house and the covered deck! We understand the beach traffic from across the road was frustrating, and we've shared your feedback with the owner. We'd love to have you back.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family, fun and sun

This is a beautiful home at a reasonable price. Plenty of shared space and bedrooms. The kitchen is lacking some basic items. Other then that great home. Beachball properties was easy to work with and very responsive with any questions or concerns.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jan, 2025
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We're delighted to know you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly value your input, and it will be instrumental in helping us improve our services and address any areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback