Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw

Photo gallery for Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw

A wooden cabin with a front porch, a staircase, and a deck.
A wooden interior with a hot tub, a TV, and a sofa.
A modern living room with a gray sofa, yellow armchair, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
A room with a foosball table, a poker table, and a chandelier.
A bedroom with a large bed, wooden ceiling, and a window overlooking a deck.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Your cosy retreat
    Guests love the top-rated, comfortable rooms for a restful stay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Big Bear Mountain Resort

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Big Bear Lake, CA
  • Place, Big Bear Mountain Resort
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Bear Alpine Zoo
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Bear Mountain Express Lift
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.)
    ‪72 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms

Ensuite Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Big Bear Lake

Located in Moonridge, a neighbourhood in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is in a rural area and on a lake. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Bear Mountain. Bowling Barn and Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking and other activities like skiing.
Map
Big Bear Lake, CA

What's nearby

  • Big Bear Mountain Resort - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Big Bear Alpine Zoo - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Chair 7 - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Bear Mountain Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Bear Mountain Express Lift - 4 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 72 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Bear Mountain Ski Resort - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Moonridge Coffee Company - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Applebee’s | IHOP - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw?

As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw on 2 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,433, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hot Tub + Foosball + Play Area | Mountain Retreat | Bearpaw located?

Located in Moonridge, this cabin is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Big Bear Mountain Resort and 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Snow Summit. United States Adaptive Recreation Center and Bear Mountain Golf Course are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I was very happy with this home and the help I was given with whatever issues I had none of which were a big deal. I recommend this place and I will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you were happy with the home and the support you received. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family weekend getaway

Perfect location to bear mountain. We stay in moonridge because of the easy access to ski resort. House was not on a steep road and had a fairly flat driveway which is a must in bad weather for me! Loved the layout with enough separation when staying with a big family. Living room is smaller than it appears on photos but we were still comfortable . Lots of windows made it feel Bright and open. Nice game room and a bonus having the jacuzzi a few steps from the back door. The coffee machine was broken and bbq wasn’t heating up normally. They sent Kirsten out within a couple hours. They were very responsive to address the issues The couple cons were the kitchen amenities were lacking. No good pans to cook with. Bring your own. The fridge light was out and it’s a little awkward getting into the fridge. Beds were not comfortable but the pillows and linens were nice quality ! Overall, we would stay here again. Had a great time !
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr, 2024
Hi Natalie, Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed our convenient location near Bear Mountain and the layout of the house. We're glad we could quickly address any issues you had during your stay. Your comments about the kitchen amenities and beds are duly noted. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great time!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This place was filthy. Our feet were black walking around through house. Bed sheets and covers had hair, stains and black dust/particles on every bed. One toilet leaked and didn’t flush. Parking is tight and only room for two cars because garage is only big enough for small car. When we tried Bbq it caught fire because there was so much grease in it. Thank goodness we had a fire extinguisher in car. When the maintenance guy came by to fix front door handle because it was almost falling off he offered to Venmo our cleaning deposit. This place is obviously a flop house for people that just want to party. Also they need to invest in blinds throughout house. Most are broken and don’t block out sun and some don’t have blinds at all. We stay at plenty of rental homes due to our traveling schedule and have never been so disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Charlene. We appreciate your comments regarding parking, and we’re sorry that the garage space was tight, this has been noted to help guide future guests. We’re glad we could address the front door handle promptly when you reported it. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced, your comments have been shared with our new housekeeping team, and we’ve made changes to ensure higher standards going forward. The toilet has been checked, and any maintenance concerns have been addressed. Regarding the windows and blinds, the listing photos accurately reflect which windows do not have blinds, and broken blinds in the master have been reordered and installed. We’re also sorry to hear about the grease issue on the grill; this has been addressed, and the fire extinguisher is in place for safety. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to review and improve the home to provide a better experience for future guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback