Condo

4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

Photo gallery for 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals

A spacious living room with a large window, a sofa, a wicker chair, and a coffee table.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A spacious living room with a flat-screen TV, a dining area with a chandelier, and a sofa with decorative pillows.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a dining area, and a large window with blinds.
A wooden deck with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach with tents and a clear sky.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Kiawah Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • High-speed internet
  • Washer/dryer
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Kiawah Island, SC
  • Place, Night Heron Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiawah Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Turtle Point Golf Course
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kiawah Island

Located in Kiawah Island, this condo is on the beach. Turtle Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit The Resort Shop and Edisto Island Serpentarium. Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Kiawah Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Night Heron Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Kiawah Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Turtle Point Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Freshfields Village - 10 min drive - 9.2 km
  • The Ocean Course - 24 min drive - 14.4 km

Getting around

  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 58 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Market - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪The Ocean Room - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Jasmine Porch - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Lobby Bar - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 4431 Windswept Villa by Akers Ellis Rentals located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kiawah Island condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Kiawah Island Beach and Night Heron Park. Turtle Point Golf Course and Cougar Point Golf Course are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 48 out of 81 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 15 out of 81 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 12 out of 81 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 5 out of 81 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 81 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Great place great views very convenient
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Great location and responsive host.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice place!

The place was exactly ss advertised … exceptionally clean, comfortable for 4 adults, beautiful view from the deck, easy walk to beach and quiet location.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach View Condo

Nice condo with very good view of the beach. We would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view!

To wake up and see deer on the beach or popping their head out under the vegetation was so calming!!!! The view was amazing and location was fabulous!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kiawah stay

Great location and view from the balcony. Check in process was excellent. We enjoyed. Only suggestion I would make is master bath needs a little updating. Other than that great place.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We truly appreciate it and will forward your feedback to our team to review as needed with the property owner. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

May Fun

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: May fun
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This unit needs to be updated and more attention to detail when cleaning. I had to search for my cell phone and was grossed out when I saw the amount of crumbs under the furniture cushions. The beds were not comfortable and the shower head in master bedroom probably hasn’t been replaced since the 80’s. The location is great! Quick walk down to the beach and great private balcony.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Hi Lyndsey, We apologize that you ran into those few issues while vacationing in this unit. We would be happy to pass along your note to our housekeeping staff as well as the owners of the property. We appreciate the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to better our properties.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great week in Kiawah. Ok property

Condo was underwhelming but great location and views. Needs updating badly. Everything is really old - kitchen, bathrooms, etc. Lighting is really poor too. No overhead lights in the rooms keeps things really dark. Decor is dated and doesn’t coordinate at all. It was fine for our out of season vacation but I wouldn’t be thrilled to walk into this space paying in season prices. View and sound of the ocean was fantastic though.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're sorry that you found the property disappointing. We do feel as though the photos of the unit accurately reflect it's current furnishings/updates.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Tired condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo and furnishings are very tired and in need of updates. The kitchen was not very well equipped. We saw cockroaches in the bathroom/closet. The location and view was excellent but the deck is very small with only two chairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will have the property manager make sure the kitchen is properly stocked and have the pest control service return to spray the unit. As far as the furnishing and deck, we do feel as though everything is pictured accurately when advertising the unit. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet

It was quiet. Sea breezes were delightful.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fun Times

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Much Needed and (hopefully) post Covid vacation with family who flew down from the northeast and were BLOWN AWAY with the entire week long stay. Customer service, beach, and accommodation's were 1st class and will be back next year for an additional week. Akers Ellis is the cream of the crop!!!!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Disappointment for the amount of money

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Over the years we have stayed in several condos in the Windswept Villas and this was the worst kept condo of them all. We found 3 types of bugs, spiders, roaches and another. Water pressure not good in shower in 1 bathroom. Every dish we pulled out of the cupboard was Dirty. Retrofitted cupboards in kitchen, bath that don’t fit. Front Door is old and difficult to lock with the key. All unfortunate as the view and location are great!
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay, as this seems to be the first we are hearing of them. We make a diligent effort to have homes clean and ready for all of our guests. However, should any issues arise or anything be missed (cleanliness, maintenance or otherwise), we are always happy to address them promptly after they are reported. Unfortunately, it does not appear we were given that opportunity. I have now sent your comments to our property management team so they are able to investigate and address as needed for future guests.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

6/5/21 - 6/12/21

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been to Kiawah 10+ times. When we walked into our condo on the first day there was an issue that threatened our entire stay. We quickly called the Akers office and they jumped into action to resolve our issue. By 7pm Akers and the property managers had everything under control. Akers was awesome to work with us the rest of the trip and followed through on everything that they promised. We have used Akers 3-4 times and we will call them first whenever we need a condo. THANKS!!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed

This property needs a face lift. Although most of it was clean, a few table tops were not; long, dark, stringy cobwebs hung in corners. The sink and shower in the master bedroom had no stoppers - AkersEllis tried to accommodate by giving us sink strainers, which do not allow the sink to fill. We rejected their offer of having a plumber install the proper sink plug - total infringement on our paid time. The toaster was gross - they did bring a replacement. PROBLEM: IF the managing agency had done a proper walk-through, they would (should) have resolved these issues. They did not refund ANY of our cost for our inconvenience for issues they should never have allowed prior to renting the unit. Premier or Deluxe: DEFINITELY NOT!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your comments. Please again accept our apologies for the issues experienced during your stay. Our team does everything they can to address any issues - cleanliness, maintenance or otherwise - as soon as we are made aware of them. In this case, we offered to address each complaint, but were denied access to the unit to do so. We also promptly offered a move to a different unit that would better meet your needs, the offer of which was declined. For this reason, and as our team made every effort to address any issues, we did not offer compensation for the stay. We hope you were able to enjoy your time on the island despite these circumstances. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Kind Regards, Akers Ellis Management
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great Location

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location is great. The furniture is adequate. The items available for use were inadequate (mainly kitchen and no beach towels).
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your comments! I have sent this to our property management team so we may address and ensure that future renters have all of the supplies they need. We hope you enjoyed your time in Kiawah and we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Akers Ellis Management
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Beautiful location. Unit needs updating

The property was not clean when we arrived. The 2 ceiling lights in the living room do not work and 2 of the 3 hallway lights were not working. The chandelier over the kitchen table is falling apart, hanging low and had many dead bugs in it. The refrigerator drawers were cracked. The decor is in serious need of updating. The bed in the master bedroom was uncomfortable. All that said, the location is perfect and we enjoyed our time here but would not consider renting this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Katherine, Thank you for your feedback. I do see that we received word of these issues a couple of days after your arrival and attempted to address each one on that day and the next. A partial refund was also issued. Please again accept our apologies for the inconvenience to your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on the island! Kind Regards, Akers Ellis Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kiawah September 2020

This was our 2nd time staying in this condo. The location is excellent and the ocean view from the balcony is outstanding. The condo needs updated but we spend very little time inside when we are there. Most of our time spent enjoying the beach. If you’re looking for world class accommodations ‘‘tis isn’t the condo, but if you want a comfortable bed, awesome views and one of the best locations on the island at a reasonable price then 4431 Windswept is the place I’ll be back again in the spring.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Joseph, Thank you for your feedback! I have passed this along to our property management team to explore further. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you are ready to plan your next trip to Kiawah. We will look forward to welcome you again as a valued guest. Kind Regards, Akers Ellis Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Great location. Easy beach access. Lovely condo
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location - Dated Rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great location and layout - easy booking through Akers. We will definitely do business with Akers to book our next KI trip. However we likely won’t stay in this unit. It was a little dated. If I was being nice I’d call it a “ordinary beach condo .” Dated appliances and furniture. Dated bathroom. Shower curtains need to be replaced. The kind of place that’s no frills and more utilitarian. You have what you need with a good amount of space, but it just seemed beat up. We made the best of our time however.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your feedback! These types of comments are extremely helpful when reviewing the property with our team and owners. We have passed the notes along to our team. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next trip to Kiawah! We would love to assist you in finding the perfect house for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back as a valued guest! Kind Regards, Akers Ellis Management
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

4431 Windswept Review from July 25, 2020

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location was great but the unit was very dated and not in good maintenance. I would not stay in this one again without some updated to the kitchen, bathrooms and unit in general.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We apologize that you found the property to be in a subpar condition. Our team will address any maintenance related items. We do feel like the property's updates are accurately reflected in the photos online.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view and location

Comfortable beds- loved that we didn’t have to pick up a key.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and view!

We really enjoyed staying here it was clean, nice and had a beautiful view!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Stay

We enjoyed our stay, was clean and great location, however it could use some updates in kitchen and needs better kitchen supplies, other than that place was great!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Updates needed

Drawer in kitchen wouldn’t open due to oven door. Dryer door opens the wrong way and makes it almost impossible to get into dryer. Cobwebs on ceiling in living room
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2023
Thanks for leaving us some feedback. Our team can certainly look into the issues you've noted to correct for future renters!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback