Located in Friendswood, this holiday home is near a water park. Space Center Houston is a cultural highlight and some of the area's popular attractions include NASA Johnson Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk. Ready for a night out? Consider Stevenson Park and Upside Sportsplex. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
NASA Johnson Space Center - 22 min drive - 16.2 km
Space Center Houston - 23 min drive - 15.9 km
Daikin Park - 39 min drive - 44.1 km
Reliant Stadium - 41 min drive - 44.8 km
Getting around
M. D. Anderson Station - 30 min drive
Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Whataburger - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 16 min walk
Sonic Drive-In - 5 min walk
Locals Kitchen + Market - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill on 10 Nov, 2026 start from S$801, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Friendswood Oasis: Heated Pool/Spa, Patio & Grill located?
Situated in Friendswood, this holiday home is 0.5 mi (0.7 km) from Stevenson Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Timber Creek Golf Club and Best Shot Range. Fife Dog Park and Baybrook Mall are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for a wonderful stay at this lovely property! The house was very clean and well appointed. We loved the pool, especially on those very hot summer days! The home is located in a beautiful neighborhood, in easy walking distance to a park with a pool, basketball courts, and a walking path. The property is also within walking distance of a fun little ice cream shop and several restaurants. The host is very friendly, and overall we had a fantastic experience. We would definitely book here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug, 2026
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the home & the neighborhood. We would love to have you visit us anytime!
Property was well maintained inside the house. Needs new grills on the outside grill as they are rusted. Gate to the pool needs to be fixed better. Otherwise, the interior of the house was well maintained and a pleasure to stay at.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun, 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we appreciate the great feedback. We would love to have you visit again the next time you're in town.
This is a great house, near to everything you might need. The host was very responsive and made us feel welcome.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec, 2025
Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad y'all felt welcome & the house was in a convenient location for y'all. We would love to have you back anytime :)
rude and unprofessional host, pool was filled with debris and they refused to clean it and even went as far as gaslighting guests saying they don’t see anything. a guest was forced to clean it. they wouldn’t even send a cleaner out. the hot tub didn’t work at all and was colder than the actual pool.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun, 2026
We do not recommend this guest to any other host. I wish we could upload pictures of what the guest sent in. There was very small debris, probably from some bad weather that came through. We always have a net available for small issues like this.
This guest had a big, unauthorized party that included extra guests, smoking on our property, Cars up & down the road blocking the normal flow of traffic, & had the music so loud that the neighbors called & complained & called the police on them.
If you don't want your house rules broken, whole neighborhood upset with you, & the police called to your home, then I would recommend NEVER renting to this guest!
This property was just what we were looking for. The pictures accurately represent the property, it was spacious, comfortable and a great location. Additional bonus was the location of the home to a community park with walking trails and park for kids. Would absolutely book this home again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2025
Kimberly, thank you for being such a wonderful guest. We're so happy everyone enjoyed their time here. We would love to have you back the next time you're in town :)
Home was beautiful, and the kids loved the pool the most! Loved having access to the garage and being able to unload and load up from there when it raining. You don’t get that usually with a rental. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul, 2025
Thanks for the kind words, Cindy. We're so glad y'all had a great time & got to enjoy the house, in spite of the weather. We'd love to have y'all back anytime :)
First thing when we walked in home it had a very strong odor of dogs being present in home. So we had to spray all rooms with air freshener. Next things we thought we would have use of the back yard and although the hot tub was not mentioned in the description it was shown in multiple pictures only to find out the hot tub hasn’t worked In a long time. I feel host should have made it known this property does NOT come with hot tub accessibility. Not only did the hot tub not work the pool and outside patio lights that were advertised were completely non functioning. So none of my guest enjoyed the backyard which was the whole purpose of booking this property. The host also had 2 strange men come during the morning of our check out to work on pool without a heads up or text or anything. So here we are a house full of women in our bed clothes being surprised by 2 men showing up to work on pool. My guests were very startled by this and I think this was very unprofessional on the host part. The stay was just ok, I wouldn’t stay here again nor recommend this listing to others. We felt it was extremely false advertised with no use of the backyard patio.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May, 2026
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry your stay didn't meet expectations & would like to clarify a few things.
• odor on arrival - if brought to our attention during your stay, our cleaner could have addressed that immediately. She typically ensures the space is fresh for every guest
• hot tub - our listing does NOT advertise a hot tub. Those words are not on our listing anywhere. We will review our listings agin & make sure those words are not on there.
• backyard lighting - there is a simple switch you turn on to turn the lights on. It has been checked & it works. Simple communication would have cleared this up.
• pool cleaners - Thursday visits are standard & listed in our listings.
We strive for an accurate listing and a smooth & positive guest experience 100% of the time. At this time, we would pass on hosting this guest again in the future. And we don't recommend them to other hosts due to a negative review about false things (a hot tub that is not advertised, along with lights that don't work when they clearly do)