Condo

⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐

Photo gallery for ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐

A balcony with a white table and chairs, overlooking a beach with the ocean and a clear sky.
A spacious living area with a large window, a flat-screen TV, and comfortable seating.
A sunset over a beach with calm waves.
A pool area with lounge chairs, a pool, and palm trees.
A beach resort with a swimming pool, palm trees, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Free internet
  • Off-street parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Jungle Safari Mini Golf
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Deephead Swash
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach State Park. SkyWheel Myrtle Beach and Ripley's Aquarium are not to be missed. Jet skiing and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Jungle Safari Mini Golf - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Deephead Swash - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Dunes Shopping Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Northwood Shopping Plaza - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪River City Cafe - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Fiesta Mexicana - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Salt And Lime - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Beachfront Kitchen & Bar - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Tiki Bar & Grill At Caravelle Resort - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐ have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐ pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ⭐Oceanfront | Great Views | Awesome Amenities | Carolina Dunes 502⭐ located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Deephead Swash. Dunes Golf and Beach Club and Grande Dunes Resort Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 43 out of 78 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 24 out of 78 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 78 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 78 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 4 out of 78 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Steps from the beach with wonderful ocean view. If you like the hustle and bustle it’s just a short drive. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area. Highly recommend River City Cafe just a couple of blocks away. There are a few cosmetic type things that need to be corrected so if those types of things bother you this might not be the place for you. It didn’t bother us and we would def stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location, being just steps from the beach, and those ocean views. Thanks also for the River City Cafe recommendation; future guests will appreciate it. We appreciate you mentioning the cosmetic items and have passed your comments along to our team. We’d love to know what we could have done to make your stay a 5-star experience. We hope to welcome you back to Luxury Beach Rentals soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place is beautiful. Furniture is a little dated but your never in the room anyways. Pool & beach access was perfect. We had a problem the first night with the shower draining slow and they responded to my concern via text within minutes. Would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Carolina Dunes 502 worked well for you — especially the pool and beach access. We appreciate the note about the furniture and are happy our team addressed the shower drain quickly. We look forward to hosting you again. Luxury Beach Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We absolutely loved the condo. Had a great time. One bed in 2nd bedroom was little uncomfortable. Other than that it was Awesome. Thanks sooooo much!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2026
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your feedback. We'd love to hear what we could have done to make your stay a 5-star experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Luxury Beach Rentals! Sincerely, Luxury Beach Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was very clean and quiet for most of our stay
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept, 2025
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed a peaceful and spotless stay. Come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was Amazing, just awesome, more that I was expecting
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec, 2025
Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re so glad the stay exceeded your expectations — that’s exactly what we aim for. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Stay

Very Clean and Roomy only recommendation would be master bedroom tv upgrade and Kitchen Stove overall we truly felt like home!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay for a family of 5

Perfect property for our family of five! Great view of the beach/ocean, clean, and no issues with parking (bad experiences at other places in the past). Hope to go back soon!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Carolina Dunes Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had an wonderful vacation there. No problems except that we couldn't sit on our balcony but they made up for that. We weren't too far away things that we wanted to see and do. Over all it was great.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Mostly was at the beach and pool but the house fit all 8 of us great. The couch is a pull out so we put all the children on that.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice view

This room had great views of water and sunsets. Had a few small issues, but but a deal breaker.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Getaway

It was beautiful, the only suggestions that I will give it is to put blackout curtains in the bedrooms because the noise and the light are not very good for little kids to sleep. Then the other negative part was that the balcony was closed and we were not able to go there. Then everything looks good, just the covers were smelly, but then it was very closed to the beach and we had a very nice time there.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Check in and out was a breeze. The floors were gritty but kinda expected being at the beach. The shower temperature fluctuates from hot to cold. The smell of weed was overwhelming. Not the condos fault.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

Check in and out was a breeze! It’s clean. Convenient. Close to the beach. Relaxing. Looks just like the photos! Comfy beds. Has so many beach toys to use! They provide enough towels. Starter packs of dish soap, shampoo, dishwasher stuff etc.. would definitely stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Rick and Pam's review

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall good place to stay. Only regret is that there was a number of construction issues going on during the stay. Pounding drilling during a few days in the afternoon. The TV's are somewhat difficult to manage they don't often operate in the same manner. Aside from that a very nice clean place.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr, 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and found the place clean and comfortable. We do apologize for the construction noise during your visit — we understand how that can impact relaxation, and we appreciate your patience as we work to improve the property. We’ll also take a closer look at the TV setup to make it more user-friendly. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for an even smoother experience next time!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

7:30 daily drilling

Drilling started 7:30 each day and continued through out week. Was told they were working at the site, but these units should not have been rented until the work was done. Many of the renters I talked with had no idea the amount of noise all day long. Many times you could smell pot in the elevator. After 62 years of coming to Myrtle, this was far the worse!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Roaches in Master Bath

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit itself was well equipped to prepare an entire Thanksgiving meal. When I walked in the kitchen there were several dead roaches on the floor. I killed 5 or 6 roaches in the master bath. I would recommend the unit.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Cleanliness and communication

The checkin instructions wasn’t emailed until day of checkin because I had to actually call to inquire about the check in process. Also there were black hair left in the beds and on all the floors especially the bathroom floors. It’s a black sock behind one of the nightstands which scared me at first.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Review

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was not updated and the unit is old looking and in need of repairs. There were no beach chairs at the property. The location and the view of the ocean from the condo were great. However, would rate the unit 2-3/5.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
We are very sorry to hear this. Just this week the owner is doing some updating to the unit. The beach chairs are stored in either the outdoor storage closet or indoor closet. We wish you had called during your stay as we could have brought you new chairs if they were not in the closets. Please know for the future that we are always available during your stay if you need anything.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Very disappointed

24hrs before our stay we got a call that the original resort condos AC was out and moved us to another resort and went from ocean front view to a side view of ocean. Smelled in back bedrooms like old wet towels. Very noisy and couldn't go out on belcony due to smell of marijuana. Vacuuming above us at 2am. This trip we brought a guest to expose her to the carolina coast and ocean, we were very disappointed and would not return. We have stayed at a number of resorts and this was the worst.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback regarding your stay. This was an unforeseen circumstance and made it a priority to reach out to you as soon as possible. We offered you a full refund or the option to switch to the only other unit we had available for your dates. We ask that you reach out to us upon any findings or any questions about your rental. I do not see that you tried calling, texting, or emailing about any of these items you have listed. Our team is available Monday- Saturday 9am-5pm with after hours service available as well. We always want the opportunity to take a look at the issues being brought to our attention so we may have the opportunity to address them right away. We are here to help and want to make sure you have a great stay. In the future do not hesitate to reach out to us so we may assist you. We hope to have you back in Myrtle Beach in the near future.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great View - Unit Was So-So

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The view was great, and I enjoyed listening to the waves from the unit. However, the unit could use some upkeep. There were areas where the ceiling was peeling off and had black mildew or something around it. There was also a mildewy smell, especially in the bedroom with two queen beds. My family has allergies so this was an issue for us. I did leave a whole pack of coffee filters for future guests so that hopefully they won't have to run out late in the evening after being on the road 11 hours just so they can have coffee the next morning.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2020
Thank you for this review. The owner came in just after you and authorized us to scrape all popcorn ceilings in the living rm, dinning rm, hallways, kitchen and bathrooms. This is being done next week and all of what you saw will be fixed with smooth modern ceilings and freshly painted. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Not the nicest but definitely spacious and affordable

Pros: Location is great! TONS of space for family of 5. Comfy beds and plenty of linens. View is spectacular. Security at entrance on weekends. Check in process was very simple. Master shower water pressure could blow off all the sand from the beach and has a little seat. Quiet at night, even when other people are partying late. Cons: Building is kind of falling apart. Lots of updates needed in the whole building. Not very clean. Lots of dusty areas including behind the beds. Shower in master is pretty small but I mentioned above about the pressure. Did smell like weed from time to time but in fairness, everywhere we went in Myrtle Beach did. Overall, is it the nicest place we’ve ever stayed…no but if you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a great view…this is the place to go. Also across the street they do a Polynesian fire luau that we highly recommend.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good place to vaca

The condo was comfortable and beautiful. It wasn’t the cleanest I've seen. The tv in the master would not connect to the cable box. The other TVs were fine. The bathroom doors had dirt around the handles so I cleaned them. I got cold and took a blanket out of the closet. It smelled like body odor so I had to wash it. The toilet in the master bath ran constantly so we had to close to door to sleep well. The coffee pot didn’t drain the coffee out of the filter basin so I had to use a spoon to push the spout up for it to drain. There was some sand on the floors so I swept it up. The condo was cool and comfortable after being in the sun though. It is spacious and well decorated. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels. Just wish it had been a bit cleaner. I would stay there again but I would bring some cleaner next time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

The check in process was very smooth , the condo was very clean and the amount of dishes and kitchen items was great. We had some tv problems with the tv in the 2nd bedroom. We called and they told us they would send someone up to fix it. Then a day or 2 later we didn’t have hot water in either bathroom sink, and the tv wasn’t working again. Turns out the tv was going to the wrong input when we shut the tv off, easy fix. The maintenance man was VERY rude. His first question was do you not have hot water in a very rude way, I explained we didn’t have any in the bathroom sinks and also the tv problem. He said I would have never come up here and left my cookout for a tv, so what’s the problem with the hot water, he also said someone came and fixed the tv on Sunday, well it wasn’t working for us that’s when we figured out when we turned the tv off it was defaulting to a different input. He looked at the bathroom sink and said a valve was bad. He left and we have no idea when they came back to fix that valve but we had hot water in sinks later the next day. You have no clue if they come to repair stuff when your not there because they leave nothing to let you know. But the Condo was very nice, the view was great and the management was very polite and kind during phone call. I wish they had an ice machine is the only real downfall, we would definitely go back. They have plenty of beach chairs and sand toys as well. I was also happy they had a mop and vacuum.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Enjoyable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Comfortable and Relaxing
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Family Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was just as described and had easy access to the beach and pool! The view was amazing...right on the beach!!! It was nice and quite time to come and the place was clean! The only complaint I would have is the electricity went out for a while there and with two people in my party that were handicapped, they were stranded as they were able to use the stairs! Fortunately, this was only out for a few hours. We can’t wait to return!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback