Apartment

Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft.

Photo gallery for Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft.

A traditional living room with a sofa set, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A diner with outdoor seating, potted plants, and a sign for an award.
A living room with a sofa set, a coffee table, a TV, and a patterned rug.
A kitchen with grey cabinets, a white countertop, and a black and white patterned backsplash.
A wooden entertainment center with a flat-screen TV, a vase with flowers, and a small plant.

Reviews

7.2 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
La Porte, IN
  • Place, Thaddeus C. Gallery
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Brighton Street Green Space
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, La Porte County Public Library
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

La Porte

Located in La Porte, this apartment is in the city centre and on a lake. Thaddeus C. Gallery and La Porte County Historical Society are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Pine Lake Community Center and Pine Lake Plaza. Ready for a night out? Consider Four Winds Casino / Silver Creek Event Center and Silver Creek Event Center.
Map
La Porte, IN

What's nearby

  • Thaddeus C. Gallery - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Brighton Street Green Space - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • La Porte County Public Library - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Pine Lake Community Center - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Lily Lake - 13 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • New Buffalo Station - 20 min drive
  • South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Buffalo Wild Wings - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft. pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much is parking at Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Stunning Large 6 Room Rental 1000sq ft. located?

Located in the heart of La Porte, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Thaddeus C. Gallery, Brighton Street Green Space and La Porte County Public Library. La Porte Hospital and Pine Lake Community Center are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.2

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, a great stay. The host responded quickly to our question/request. Lovely apartment as shown in photos. The only downside was the heat. The room air conditioners helped, but the bedrooms were somewhat uncomfortable. I would be happy to return during cooler weather.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul, 2025
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely lovely!

Our stay here was wonderful!! It is a beautiful space. I love antiques charm- this place had it all. Beautiful wood, comfy furniture. Our host even left snacks and drinks for us! It was quiet and comfortable. Communication was great and check-in was super easy. I wish we were able to get there early enough to enjoy the restaurant downstairs. You would never even know it is there- quiet and no smell of food in the apartment. I absolutely plan to book again either for a ND game or a getaway with hubby! Lovely area!!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2024
Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! Look forward to hosting you again :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is lovely and well-appointed, and close to the family we came to visit. Check-in was simple (as easy as entering a code to unlock the door!) We stayed on a very hot weekend, so it's worth mentioning that air conditioning was something of an issue. The main rooms and bedrooms were pleasantly cool, but the kitchen and bathroom were both uncomfortably warm. We spoke to the friendly proprietor, who promises to address the AC shortcomings. We would stay there again, weather permitting. Also, the Bon Viet restaurant downstairs was quite convenient, the staff was friendly, and the food was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul, 2025
Thanks Bill!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

2 bedrooms-2 beds total no central air

The owner was great and responsive. VRBO listing is not accurate. This is a two bedroom, two bed total apartment. The air conditioning was not adequate for a 90 degree day. We had to cancel our stay because of these issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2025
We apologize about your recent but there were 3 ac units in the rental and your group attempted to plug in an ac unit into another outlet that cost damaged and failure to that unit. We tried to accommodate you but you didn't allow us the opportunity to. Thankfully we had a technician on site and we have fully repaired the electrical damaged caused by this action. In all instances we apologize about your experience and help you know we did try to accommodate you to the best of our ability.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The best part was the location. The atmosphere of the apartment was really peaceful. It was hard to keep it cool in the bedroom with the King bed as there’s no central air and there’s no ac unit in that room. The bathroom did not seem to be cleaned well before our stay. The bathtub was not clean and the sink had hair in it from a precious person. Also no flat sheet on the beds. Overall it was nice just needs some improvements.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul, 2025
Thank you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback