Berwyn is home to this holiday home. Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Millennium Park and Grant Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at United Center or Soldier Field.
Is Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more!?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more! on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$868, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious 5-bedroom house with movie room, game room and more! located?
This family-friendly Berwyn holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Loyola University Medical Center and Frank Lloyd Wright Historic District. Garfield Park Conservatory and Garfield Park are also within 6 miles (10 km). Harlem- Forest Park Station is 17 minutes by foot and Oak Park Station (Blue Line) is 25 minutes.
Reviews
6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cleaning was inadequate. The assigned products, such as soap, shampoo, towels, and toilet paper, were not sufficient for 16 people who stayed there. The towels were in poor condition. More details are needed.
The home was exactly as described! Clean, comfortable and perfect for our group!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sheng V.
10 Sept, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
check in was smooth and location was great. communication was great until we brought up air conditioning issues. I was reluctant to bring it up in fear of retaliation of a bad review. unfortunately when we brought up that we had no ac throughout the time we were there, it was apparent the host knew of the ac issues and did not warn or communicated this ahead of time. he was rather defensive than understanding. the pipes were frozen and due to this there were leaks in the basement. we stayed when there were 80-90 degrees days. we ended up checking out earlier because of this issue. we do not recommend renting this property until the air conditioning is fixed or replaced. we have yet to receive a refund.
Place was quiet it fit the girls perfectly. The only people I had was the chair we are a group of curvy women so I didn’t trust the chairs and living room couch was hard but would stay again.
This was a great rental experience from start to finish. Everyone was impressed with the space, and the location couldn't be better. We will definitely be back.
I wanted a fun place to stay close to friends in Oak Park. We had 2 teenagers and they basically lived in the basement with the games while we stayed here. You can hear them talking in the basement while on the main level. The location was good for our needs.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Eileen S.
20 Jan, 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Would caution anyone to rent this home. The furnace was broken after 24 hours during our stay and owner was unresponsive to our request to have maintenance repair. We were forced to leave the rental a day early because it was sub zero temperatures and too cold inside the home. The fire detectors had no batteries and were non functioning. Host refused to refund our money after being forced to leave an inhabitable rental.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr, 2026
The furnace was not broken. We did send maintenance and it was working fine. You had every window in the home open with outside temperatures below zero. Batteries were removed in order to try and get a refund from VRBO. Please be honest and remove your review.
Nice house for kids w/lots of games in all 3 levels. But 1st floor bathtub drain was clogged, door knob on 1st floor back bedroom came off, 3rd floor shower allows water to escape entry and front side of the glass panel causing water to pool on the floor (bad design!), 3rd floor bedroom was excessively hot & has inadequate ventilation/cooling, and basement flooded during rainstorms. Front yard has a lot of debris from people in neighborhood throwing litter on the street and on people’s surrounding properties.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jeffrey C.
8 Jul, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
DISAPPOINTING AND HOT
Nicely updated older home, but many details were missed making our stay DISAPPOINTING for the price.* NO A/C on the 2nd level loft. This was a big problem, considering 2 of the beds (4 guests) were supposed to sleep up there. With the summer heat this space was UNUSABLE. THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN DISCLOSED IN ADVANCE. The homeowner offered fans.* Additionally, the A/C unit started leaking in the basement. Someone came by to inspect and the solution was to keep the thermostat above 68, further contributing to the temperatures in the home and upstairs loft.* The table games were fun, but no Air Hockey pucks were provided, making that unusable. The fooseball table was ok, but miniature in size and not obvious from the photos.* There were not enough bath towels provided for the number of guests the home could accommodate.* The water pressure (especially on the 2nd level) was a trickle.* There was not enough paper products or soap provided for the number of guests the home could accommodate.* There was no grill or lawn chairs, making the yard space unusable. * Lots of basic things like hand towels and waste baskets were missing.* There was no bathroom in the basement where 2 of the bedrooms were.* Upstairs shower drain was clogged.