The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus

Photo gallery for The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus

A kitchen with a gas stove, wooden cabinets, a sink, and a microwave.
A living room with a brown leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a painting on the wall.
A living room with a fireplace, a staircase, and a dining area visible through an open door.
A wooden door with a window, a doormat, and a floor lamp.
A dining area with wooden chairs and a table, a chandelier, and a view into the kitchen.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Whetstone Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Columbus, OH
  • Place, Whetstone Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Ohio State University
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Columbus Park of Roses
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Columbus, OH (CMH-John Glenn Columbus Intl.)
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed

Living Room 1

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Columbus

Clintonville, a neighbourhood in Columbus, is home to this holiday home. Easton Town Center and Polaris Fashion Place are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds and COSI. Check out an event or a game at Schottenstein Center, and consider making time for Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Columbus, OH

What's nearby

  • Whetstone Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Ohio State University - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Columbus Park of Roses - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Ohio Stadium - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center - 10 min drive - 7.9 km

Getting around

  • Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) - 17 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Roosters - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Two Tigers Coffee - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Orchard Oasis - Craftsman 3BR Home in Clintonville, Columbus located?

Located in Clintonville, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Whetstone Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Ohio State University and Ohio Stadium. Historic Crew Stadium is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, very cute neighborhood with shops and a farmers market in walking distance. Hardley knew how close to csmpus i was. Me and my kids stsyed here for OSU grad weekend felt st home
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Couldn’t ask for more
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2026
Thank you, Mark! We’re thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, easily accommodates three couples with an extra single bed. The only drawback was no Keurig coffee maker (we had brought our own pods - to no avail). But there are several excellent coffee shops within minutes of the property.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
While we love staying in old houses, this listing isn’t as accurate as the pictures suggest. It’s not as well maintained as it looks online. The bedroom in the basement is not a true sleeping space. It’s simply a bed in an unfinished basement. The kitchen is not equipped to make meals. The housing company was very quick to respond and fix the oven that wasn’t working so we could make meals though. The beds upstairs were super comfortable, as were the bedrooms themselves. If you’re looking for a cute place to stay over a football weekend, this is perfect. If you’re looking for a comfortable place to enjoy meals with family members coming from several locations, this probably isn’t the place.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This property is not as described to be. I can overlook an older home that has not been updated, but I cannot overlook one that is unclean.From the moment we arrived, there was a strong odor throughout the house that never went away. The smell was a combination of mustiness, old bacon grease, and cigarette smoke.The cleanliness was unacceptable. Two of the four beds had visible stains and hair on the sheets. The upstairs bedroom floor had large clumps of hair, making it obvious it had not been vacuumed. The basement was dirty, with spider webs, visible mold, and even a fake fingernail on the floor. I would not even consider the basement bed a true sleeping space.The upstairs bathroom had a moldy shower curtain liners, empty body wash bottles left by previous guests, and no toilet paper.The fenced backyard was not pet friendly. There were rib bones scattered in the yard and a bag of Doritos left on the porch swing.The kitchen had no trash bag liners or paper towels, a nonworking microwave, dirty countertops, mouse droppings in the drawers, and we saw mice running around at night.The host responded by bringing supplies, replacing the microwave, and setting mouse traps, but we spent our stay repeatedly coordinating visits to address problems that should have been resolved before our arrival. Between the persistent odor, poor cleanliness, two mice caught, and multiple maintenance issues I cannot recommend this property.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice house and a great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback