10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁

Photo gallery for 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁

Private kitchen
A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a ceiling fan, a door, and a wall-mounted air purifier.
A bedroom with two beds, a ceiling fan, a nightstand with a lamp, a decorative wall piece, a window with curtains, and a storage unit with boxes.
A bedroom with a bed, a chandelier, a wall with a poster, and a door.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a fireplace, a television, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Cripple Creek, CO
  • Place, Century Casino
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, The Brass Ass Casino
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Double Eagle Casino
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Child Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed and 1 Child Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap ¡ Towels provided ¡ Bathtub or shower ¡ Toilet ¡ Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap ¡ Towels provided ¡ Bathtub or shower ¡ Bathtub ¡ Toilet ¡ Shampoo ¡ Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Cripple Creek

Cripple Creek is home to 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument and Vindicator Valley Trail, while Outlaws & Lawmen Jail Museum and Butte Theater are cultural highlights. Cripple Creek and Victor Narrow Gauge Railroad and Ice Castles are also worth visiting.
Map
Cripple Creek, CO

What's nearby

  • Century Casino - 6 min drive - 6.6 km
  • The Brass Ass Casino - 6 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Butte Theater - 6 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Double Eagle Casino - 7 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Golden Nugget Cripple Creek Casino - 7 min drive - 7.0 km

Getting around

  • Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (COS) - 80 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Saltgrass Steakhouse - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Don Juan's Cocina - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The District Kitchen & Saloon - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Pioneer Take & Bake Pizza and Subs - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Home Cafe - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁 pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much is parking at 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 10acres-Hot Tub-Pet Friendly-2miles to Cripple Creek-Decorated for the Holidays🍁?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a wonderful place to stay. Super clean and its fully stocked in case you forget anything. Loved the hot tub and walking around the property.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place for a family weekend wth pets. Everything we needed, enjoyed the hot tub! Beautiful area! Close to Cripple Creek.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We truly enjoyed this house! It was spacious, updated, private and exactly what we wanted. And it was stocked with more things than Ive ever seen in a rental.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was great, the host was wonderful and the amenities were top notch.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great stay and good distance to Cripple Creek
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was pretty for our family of 6.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec, 2025
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and taking care of our home. hope you had the best getaway possible!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We were completely disappointed in this property. Location was good and master bedroom bed was comfortable, but that is all this place had going for it unfortunately. Hopefully the host will be able to address the cleanliness, the smells, and the several items like lights and fans that were not working. My husband picked up lots of trash around the outside of the home to make it somewhat safer for our dogs. We paid for 7 nights and only stayed 3. Sadly, I would not recommend staying here.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2026
Cobie, we’re very sorry that your experience was so drastically different from the experiences of the many other guests we have hosted through Vrbo and other platforms. However, I do feel it is important to provide some context for future guests reading this review. During your stay, we were not made aware that you were so dissatisfied that you felt the home was uninhabitable or that you planned to leave early. It was after you checked out that you requested a refund. Your refund request was ultimately denied by Vrbo. Cleanliness is something I take particularly seriously. I own and operate a professional cleaning company that services approximately 35 short-term rentals in our area, and this is also my personal vacation rental. I go above and beyond to ensure it is thoroughly cleaned and prepared before every arrival. The specific cleanliness concern brought to my attention was a small rock found inside the dryer, which likely came loose from one of the rugs that are washed between guests. I certainly apologize for that, but I do not believe that one small item inside the dryer accurately represents the overall cleanliness of the home. For transparency, I would also like to provide context regarding the other concerns that were communicated to us: 1. Seasonal decorations: You did not care for the fall decorations in the home. Our listing explains that we decorate seasonally and for holidays. 2. Can opener: You believed the can opener was broken. We checked it and confirmed that it works. We also keep an additional can opener at the property had there actually been an issue. 3. Wax warmer: You did not like the pumpkin-pie-scented wax warmer. It is simply plugged into an outlet and can be unplugged at any time. 4. Floor fan: You felt the floor fan was too loud. It is a standard portable floor fan provided for guest comfort. 5. Kitchen light: You reported that a kitchen light was not working. We later confirmed that the light itself was operational and was controlled by a different switch. 6. Artwork and snacks: You objected to artwork displayed for sale and snacks available for purchase. We enjoy supporting local artists by displaying a small amount of commissioned artwork. The optional snacks are inexpensive convenience items similar to a hotel minibar or vending option. The home also includes numerous complimentary amenities, and purchasing these items is entirely optional. 7. Hot tub: You chose not to use the hot tub because chlorine is used in the water. Our hot tub is professionally serviced on a regular schedule, and sanitizer is used for guest health and safety. 8. Outdoor trash: You reported finding trash elsewhere on the property. The home sits on approximately 10 acres, so while we cannot realistically walk every acre between every reservation, we do inspect and clean the area immediately surrounding the home. We will certainly continue watching for anything that may have been missed farther out on the property. There were two maintenance concerns that we agree were valid. The ceiling fan in the primary bedroom was not operating correctly. We provide both a floor fan and a wall-mounted fan in that room as alternatives, but the ceiling fan still needed attention. There is also some erosion/deterioration on the concrete slab outside caused in part by winter conditions and ice-melt use. We acknowledge both of those items and are addressing them. Most importantly, I think future guests deserve to know that shortly before this review was posted, you sent me a message indicating that if I provided a refund, you would not leave a negative review. I declined the refund request, Vrbo subsequently denied the refund request, and this review followed. We absolutely welcome legitimate feedback and use it to improve our property. We also believe reviews should provide a fair representation of a guest’s stay. We stand behind the cleanliness, maintenance, and overall quality of our home, while acknowledging and correcting the two legitimate maintenance items raised during this reservation. We have been fortunate to host many wonderful guests, and I encourage anyone considering our property to read our other reviews and evaluate the overall history of guest experiences for themselves.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Zyan was very accommodating to our needs. The home has everything and more! I don't think we have ever stayed in a rental that was so well stocked. Even tho we were only staying for 2 nights it was very relaxing for the 7 of us and the grandkids had great fun with the pac man arcade.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2026
Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope to Hoste you again if you find yourself in the area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home. Loved the coffee bar, while my kids loved the popcorn machine. Very kid friendly with playground outside. Beds were all so comfy to sleep in. It was a very relaxing stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was amazing. The heart and the bottle of wine on the bed was amazing. My wife and dont drink but the gesture was much appreciated. We will be returning with our childern in the future thank you very much
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback