Located in Clyde Hill, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on a lake. Space Needle and Pike Place Market are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Bellevue Square and Northgate Station. Consider Seattle Center for a night out, and don't miss WaMu Theater, a top local attraction. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Overlake Golf and Country Club - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Lake Washington - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Bellevue Square - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
Downtown Park - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Old Bellevue - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Bellevue Downtown Station - 5 min drive
Tukwila Station - 21 min drive
Seattle, WA (LKE-Lake Union Seaplane Base) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
The Cheesecake Factory - 4 min drive
Cork & Tap - 4 min drive
Marketplace Cafe - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Panda Express - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct % have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct %?
As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct % on 4 Nov, 2026 start from S$11,594, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct % pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct %?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct %?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct %?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 4 BR California Style Lux Living, Modern & Light, Garden, Pet ok, Oct % located?
Situated in Clyde Hill, this golf holiday home is 1 mi (1.6 km) from Lake Washington and 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Bellevue Square. Lincoln Square and Old Bellevue are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We like the location and the pool. The house has a lot of windows, which is great, but the master bedroom lack window shades for the top windows.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2024
Dear Manman, Thank you for staying at our Pool home! Please visit again and we will make sure to provide a set of eye masks for extra comfort. Guests do enjoy the long summers and early sunrises here in the Pacific NW, so we never had anybody ask for blinds before and we are happy to accommodate your needs in the future.
I really enjoyed my stay in Clyde Hill. It is safe, comfortable and the location is central to everything, Bellevue and Seattle.The home has so much light and all the outdoor and patio areas make this a perfect place to stay. The host was very helpful and got back to my questions within just 2 hours, and I will most definitely book here again in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Archival
8/10 Good
20 Aug, 2014
As Advertised
Everything was as advertised and you can't beat the location (great neighborhood). Owners are super easy to work with and very responsive. Only negative was some less than excellent Internet connection (reliability/speed), otherwise the stay was great.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Thanks for the feedback Jason. The internet was having intermittent outages which unfortunately took Comcast a week to arrive to repair. The wifi router has now been upgraded to a Netgear AC750 unit. A wired jack is scheduled to be added by the end of the month.
My stay at this home was 3 months and very comfortable. Host is helpful and responsive and desk and wifi connection were great, so I worked from home. Internet is strong and reliable. Pictures in the listing describe the home well, kitchen is fully equipped and the home has a great layout. Sofa, Bedding and Towels were all brand new. The gas fireplace is a great feature to enjoy during the winter season and is super easy and safe to use. I walked the neighborhood with my dog every day and also enjoyed the park, it is only a 5 minute walk away. I will definitely return to this home, hopefully in the summertime so i can use the pool. It looks amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Brittany S.
7 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This home is in a beautiful neighborhood, it’s a fantastic area for walking. We loved the yard & pool which is lovingly cared for. Owners are responsive, nice & hands on. It is listed as a 4 bedroom, w/ one of the rooms as a flex room. The pictures showed it to have an actual bed. When we arrived we found a large one cushion couch in that room, size of a twin bed. We think the listing should be updated to reflect that. The house was full of “stuff”. Nightstands, kitchen and bathroom drawers packed with random things like old phones and laptops,skin tag removal systems, random cords, etc.. It was cluttered to the point we actually bought some crates to store some of it in since our stay was over a month. Upon our arrival we were taken aback by the lack of cleanliness. Cobwebs all over, piles of debris on the floors in the corners, build up in showers. Owner said because we had asked for an early check in the cleaners rushed and did offer to have cleaners come back. But the issue is the need of a serious deep clean from a long time of build up.Something to note, owners were staying in an attached cottage. They’re planning a remodel of sorts in the kitchen. Deliveries for the upcoming work came to the door almost daily. We found it awkward for owners to be collecting them, front door is flanked w/ windows, it felt intrusive and would set off our dogs. We stay in 3-4 rentals per year for travel & didn’t feel like we got our money’s worth as a “luxury” rental at this price.
Stayed 43 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2025
Thank you for your details and for noting the beautiful Clyde Hill neighborhood, yard, pool, and our responsiveness. We understand that being displaced from your own home due to insurance repairs - especially when delays occur - is stressful. We did our best to accommodate, approving three separate extensions for you. Unfortunately, the fourth extension request could not be fulfilled due to a prior reservation, as the incoming guests were unable to change. I understand you were upset with this delay situation, and that frustration should be voiced with your GC and insurance.
We take pride in providing a well-maintained pool home and have welcomed families for vacations and displacements for over 10 years with many 5-star reviews. To address the points raised:
Cleaning: Per your request, we provided an early check-in at 12:00 p.m. Cleaners were onsite for five hours prior to your arrival. An additional complimentary cleaning was offered - but declined.
Guesthouse: The fully separate and fenced unit is advertised and was offered to you as an optional rental - but declined.
Fourth bedroom/flex room: As advertised, this room contains a desk and twin bed, with flexibility for a crib or alternative bed setup. We offered a queen bed, and you declined.
Pool maintenance: Any pool chemical deliveries were part of routine service to maintain a balanced pH of 7.5 and temperature of 82°F for guest enjoyment.
Renovations: No construction or remodel work occurred during your stay. A single 45-minute meeting with an interior designer, scheduled weeks in advance, overlapped due to your extended stay. You were notified one week prior.
In addition, we went above and beyond for many special requests during your stay, including an extra TV setup, early check-in, 24/7 A/C at 73°F, permission for an additional pet, approval for extra family members to stay.
We wish you all the best settling back into your home.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tiffany W.
29 Apr, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Misleading description in an otherwise beautiful setting.
Unfortunately, this house did not live up to its promise or price tag, as advertised at the time of booking. It is far from a “luxury, executive rental” and other various details posted in the listing are misleading. Although the hosts were accommodating in fixing some things, luxury homes do not have so many glaring issues that need attention. In its current condition, this house is very tired and needs quite a bit of improvement. To start, the cleanliness of the house was insufficient, with horribly stained down comforters and bed pillows, a kitchen garbage can that was filthy with rotten food from previous guests, a vacuum cleaner that was full of debris from previous guests, half eaten food in a drawer, etc; the laundry room is unfinished; there are no window coverings in a bedroom with almost floor to ceiling windows on two sides that face half the house including the family room, dining room and backyard, fully exposing the bedroom to those in the house and anyone in the backyard, which includes yard maintenance people, gardeners and pool maintenance people, offering no privacy while sleeping, dressing, or any other activity one should be able to do in the privacy of their bedroom; carpet needs replacing; damaged furniture needs replacing; host’s personal items are scattered throughout the house and in each closet and many drawers. I will also note the “separate guest house on property” is not separate, it’s the attached garage that they’ve converted into living space so you are in fact sharing walls with others if it’s rented, as it was when we were there.
What we did enjoy was its location in a very quiet neighborhood and its proximity to various parks and downtown Bellevue. The mattress in the master was comfortable and the sunken living room was cozy. Hosts were quick to respond when I reached out.
With proper attention and/or an updated description, this home could be a wonderful stay. As it was advertised when I booked, it was quite disappointing.
Stayed 36 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Dear Tiffany,
I wanted to respond and address some inaccuracies. We went above and beyond for your family, so you are 100% satisfied.
-Cleanliness: Professional cleaners clean the house between guests. You had pointed out that you were not satisfied with bin, fridge. They came back the next day and addressed all issues for you, so that you are 100% satisfied. I find it misleading to write about issues in a review that were addressed right away. Carpets – they were commercially steam-cleaned. We are a pet-friendly home, some scratches/stains are unavoidable. Your 2 dogs would certainly have enjoyed their stay.
-Laundry room: The brand new washer/dryer were installed the day before and we would have preferred an extra 24hrs to get the laundry room perfect. However, due to your immediate need for accommodations, we informed you about the laundry room and you were ok. The new paint and trim are done.
-Damaged furniture: I am not aware which furniture is damaged – this was not communicated to us. Please communicate and we can address.
-Bedding: We provided 4 sets of brand-new bedding, pillows and sheets within 24H after you arrived. They all were nice and you thanked me. All original bedding and sheets are sanitary washed. We responded immediately to ensure 100% satisfaction.
- Privacy: The entire property and 4 bedrooms are fully private - the home sits on a half-acre lot that is fully fenced and locked. No neighbor can look into the backyard. There are windows facing south and west and the house has beautiful sunny & light spaces. The crib in the large and bright sunroom could have been moved easily to one of the other bedrooms had we been notified it was an issue. The complaint about lack of privacy is not justified.
-Gardeners: Every 2 weeks for 60-80 minutes on THU afternoon, they come and ring the doorbell before they start, to ensure everybody is aware. I don’t understand how they could have interfered with sleeping or privacy.
-Pool: We did honor your wishes to have the pool operating during winter time despite temperatures of 35F - especially for your family and the needs of your husband and toddler wanting to swim. It was heated and maintained to 80F for you within days after you arrived. We even increased the temp to 82F upon your request.
-Guest House: It is separate and private with own entrance, W/D and its own fenced garden. No walls are shared. Garage is new and separate.
Thank you, Uli
We spent two weeks in Clyde Hill in July and had a great time. The two differentiating factors for the house are its homeliness and its location. Comfortable bedrooms, a nice dining room and a cosy family room with Netflix. The location in Clyde Hill is quiet, yet close to the Bellevue center. And in all cases it cost us less than 20 minutes to get to Seattle, despite the overall horrendous traffic in the wider Seattle area. Finally, Uli and Victor are very helpful as hosts.
Nice, large house in nice neighborhood. Had everything we needed and close to the things we wanted to do. Owners were very nice.
Stayed 14 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Dear Jennifer, it was a pleasure having you stay, we wish your family all the best in your new home in Redmond. Uli and Victor
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Carrie E.
30 Jan, 2019
MY FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN THE SEATTLE AREA!
Once again, this place was outstanding! Uli, the owner, is always so welcoming and makes sure I have everything for the most comfortable stay possible. I was able to relax for my short stay and enjoy the wonderful, cozy fireplace and amazing kitchen. I will continue to keep coming back every time I am in the Seattle area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Dear Carrie: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the summer time! Uli
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Carrie E.
17 Oct, 2018
Beautiful, Clean, Super Comfortable Home! A+++ Neighborhood!
I had a great stay at the home, it was my second visit in Bellevue, so the owner allowed me to stay shorter. Victor and Uli were super nice and fit me into the calendar.
The Clyde Hill area is a very nice part of Bellevue and it is a 2 min drive to the Bellevue Mall and 5 min to Microsoft in Bellevue.
Given the increase of traffic in Bellevue area, I wanted to be as close as possible to downtown Bellevue, so this place was great.
I enjoyed being in the garden and walking in this safe family neighborhood. I look forward to my next visit in the Spring!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Vince L.
17 Sept, 2018
A great home and a comfortable stay for the family
Our family stayed a week in december and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was warm and inviting and located in a very nice and safe neighborhood. From kitchen to bathroom and laundry, we had every amenity and staples we needed. Owners were very helpful and responsive. Will definitely have to come back in the summer to enjoy the huge pool and yard.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Carrie E.
18 Jan, 2018
Quiet neighborhood and lots of light, nice pool!
Beautiful open, spacious house with lots of natural light in a quiet neighborhood. There is shopping, dining, biking, walking trails, just about anything you can think of all within walking or a short driving distance. The owners made us feel so welcome and all the extra little touches this house provided from the fabulous kitchen to the beautiful swimming pool made our stay so much fun we almost didn't want to go home! I would recommend this house to anyone staying in the area and we intend to stay here again when we return to Bellevue.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Dear Carrie: Thank you for your visit and please let us know, when we can welcome you again.
Uli and Victor
Archival
8/10 Good
James P D.
13 Aug, 2017
Very comfortable
The comforts of home plus. Thanks Uli & Vic!
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2017
Archival
10/10 Excellent
25 Jun, 2014
Lovely Vacation Rental
My husband, adult son, and I had a great stay here when we were in the area for my nephew's graduation. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was also convenient to all of the things we wanted to do. And there are some nice walks to take right from the property. We'd definitely rent this property again.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
17 Aug, 2013
Wish we lived here!
Our family just returned from a nearly 5 week stay at this wonderful property. We felt so at home there and we slept so peacefully every night that it is hard to be back in our own home.
The owners were super friendly and really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They have done a great job outfitting the place from the beds and furniture to the well-equipped kitchen with Miele dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the unit. A gas grill and patio furniture made those long Summer evening even more enjoyable!
Everything is close by. Dependable public transit (bus) is a quick 5-minute walk away. The commute by car to Redmond or to Downtown Seattle is only 10-15 minutes. Shopping, a weekly Farmers' Market and great restaurants are all local by car.
If you are a runner, walker or cyclist, you will love this quiet, peaceful neighborhood. We swam in the evenings after work in Lake Washington and rented kayaks and SUPs on the weekends.
If you want a relaxing get-away in the Seattle area, we would recommend a stay in this great "home away from home" property. It's a real gem!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Naif A.
17 Jul, 2013
Great Stay
I enjoyed my stay. Vic was very helpful and even provided us with fans when it got very hot. The location is excellent, close to shopping and dinning.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
19 Feb, 2013
Quiet, comfortable apartment in West Bellevue
I recently stayed at Vic's place in Medina while in Bellevue for work. The location is fantastic - 5 minutes from downtown Bellevue and 10 minutes (with traffic!) to the main Microsoft campus. And you'd be hard-pressed to beat the price.
The apartment (actually a divided section of the house) has a full-sized kitchen that is completely stocked and comfortable beds. And the best part - unlike a hotel, it was incredibly quiet at night. The bathroom even came stocked with every imaginable body care product.
I will definitely be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2023
Thank you for the review, glad you liked our place and the nice area. Come see us again!