Apartment

Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT

Photo gallery for Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT

A modern office space with a long table, chairs, and a sofa. There are desks with computers and a TV.
A modern living room with a sofa set, a coffee table, a TV mounted on the wall, and a side table with a lamp.
A balcony with wicker furniture, a patterned rug, and a view of trees at sunset.
A living room with sofas, a coffee table, a TV, and a plant.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, a deck area, and a building with multiple windows and a covered patio.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lady Bird Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Austin, TX
  • Place, Lady Bird Lake
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Emo's
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Riverside Golf Course
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Austin, TX (AUS-Austin-Bergstrom Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Crib

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Austin

Located in East Riverside - Oltorf, a neighbourhood in Austin, this apartment is next to a golf course and on a lake. Moody Theater and Austin City Limits are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Sixth Street and South Congress Avenue. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Moody Center or Darrell K. Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium. Jet skiing, kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing nearby.
Map
Austin, TX

What's nearby

  • Lady Bird Lake - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Emo's - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Come and Take It Live - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Antone's - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Riverside Golf Course - 9 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Plaza Saltillo Station - 14 min drive
  • Austin Station - 22 min drive
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Frazier’s Long and Low - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Austin 3BR Home for Families & Groups · Sleeps 10 · 10min to UT located?

This family-friendly Austin apartment building is located on a lake, within 2 mi (3 km) of Lady Bird Lake, East Sixth Street and Colorado River. South Congress Avenue is 2.9 mi (4.6 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice & responsive host. No hassle entry. Clean & spacious. Good location.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov, 2025
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you guys again when you return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent host and very comfortable apartment.

I highly recommend the place. It's very clean, everything we needed was there, and the host was very attentive and helpful at all times. We used the gym, which was really nice.The apartment is very close to downtown, which was one of the main places we wanted to visit in Austin, along with the Capitol and the University of Texas.The host was attentive to any need, very good, and I would stay there again if necessary.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Came for a football game. It worked perfectly.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay! The location was perfect, close to everything we wanted to do. The home had every amenity we could think of, which made it super comfortable and convenient for our big group. There was plenty of space for everyone, and it never felt crowded. Our host went above and beyond so responsive and genuinely kind. You can tell they really care about their guests’ experience. This was easily one of the best rentals we’ve ever stayed in, and we would absolutely book again!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We rented both the upper and lower units for our two-family trip to Austin. The hosts, Chase and Kayla, were wonderful to communicate with — very fast, friendly, and responsive. They allowed early check-in, which was a huge help after our morning arrival. When we had an issue with the heat, they handled it quickly and even provided a 50 DoorDash gift card, which we truly appreciated.Both units were clean and the location was great, with an easy drive to downtown and no issues in the community. However, several things didn’t match the expectations set by the listing photos, which made the stay feel less polished than anticipated.A few notes for future guests: the master bathroom outlets didn’t work; only three coffee pods were provided and there were no coffee mugs; pots and pans were very limited and worn with peeling coating; Wi-Fi details weren’t clearly posted; the TV required setup; furnishings were clean but felt inexpensive; and amenity access (game room, etc.) wasn’t explained. The property is part of a well-loved apartment community, which differs from the more “vacation rental” feel of the photos. Checkout instructions were only sent after prompting the day before; it appears they typically send them the morning of checkout, but receiving them earlier would be much more helpful.The hosts were genuinely kind and responsive, and with restocked basics, clearer instructions, and a few updates, these units could easily provide a five-star experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
We were very disappointed with our accommodations during this stay. We’ve had positive experiences with VRBO in the past, and the glowing reviews—of them rating the property a 10—led us to believe this would be another great visit. Unfortunately, the property did not meet the standard we expected. The photos and description were misleading, and the actual condition of the unit and complex was far below what was advertised.We were located on the third floor of an old apartment complex, and from the moment we arrived, we encountered multiple issues including:Consistent noise from what sounded like people moving around in the attic space above us early every morning.The bathrooms near the pool area were boarded up and emitted a strong sewage odor as well aJust a few buildings down, sewage coming from a manhole.Inside the unit, there were very few towels and no bath mats; most of the bathroom lighting didn’t work, and the vent was inoperable.The air conditioner was locked, so if it became too cold we had to turn the unit off completely and back on again later.The water never got fully hot, and only one person could shower before it turned cool—an issue for a group of five.The listing stated walkable access to Lady Bird Lake, but the complex was fully enclosed with double fencing, making this impossible.The hot tub water was yellow, and pickleball courts.Overall, the property was uncomfortable, poorly maintained, and misrepresented online.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov, 2025
Thank you, Jim, for taking the time to share your experience. I’m truly sorry that the stay didn’t meet the expectations you arrived with. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and supported, and I regret that this wasn’t the case for your visit. Our home is located in an established Austin community, and while the building does have its quirks, many travelers choose it for its space, value, and proximity to the city’s best attractions. I understand this wasn’t the environment you were looking for, and I appreciate the clarity of your feedback. I want to note for future guests reading this that we’ve since refreshed our listing description to more clearly highlight the community style, layout, and amenities so expectations are aligned from the start. We’re also working with the property management team regarding the exterior maintenance items you mentioned. Inside the unit, we’ve addressed the items you listed — including bath linens, lighting, vent maintenance, and shower temperature consistency — and updated our inspection process to prevent these issues going forward. While I’m disappointed your stay wasn’t a match, I truly appreciate the opportunity your feedback gave us to improve the experience for future guests. Wishing you and your family the very best in your travels ahead.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
While this property advertises itself as being in a gated community, the gate was always open during our stay, with people constantly coming and going. Our first impression was concerning when we arrived to find a couple of people repairing a heavily worn car with its tires removed in the parking lot outside our building.The apartment was also much warmer than expected upon arrival. Following the host's instructions, we set the thermostat to 70F and waited for the unit to cool the space, but after two hours there was no improvement. When I contacted the host, I was told that the air conditioner—a single window unit located in the living room—sometimes overheats and that we should turn it off for 45 minutes to let it defrost before trying again. Since the outside temperature was over 100F, this was not a practical solution. The kitchen was minimally equipped and lacked several basic necessities, including dish towels and large mixing or serving bowls. While most of the apartment appeared reasonably clean, I found several dirty dishes in the cupboards that had to be washed before we could use them.The listing did not provide pool towels, bath mats, or face cloths. After I mentioned this to the host, someone brought over one bath mat and a package of face cloths, which was appreciated.One of the amenities we were looking forward to using was the pool and fitness center. The access code provided by the host did not work.The host provided another code but to no avail.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback