Located on a river, this apartment is in Nedlands, a neighbourhood in Perth. Adventure World is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Kings Park and Botanic Garden and Cottesloe Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at RAC Arena or Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre.
Kings Park and Botanic Garden - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Honorary Consulate of the Federal Republic of Germany - 3 min drive - 1.5 km
Lawrence Wilson Art Gallery - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
Karrakatta Cemetery - 4 min drive - 1.6 km
Matilda Bay - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
Subiaco Shenton Park Station - 14 min walk
Perth Airport (PER) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Little Lion Coffee - 14 min walk
Masa Mesa - 14 min walk
Zamia Cafe - 17 min walk
The Quobba Gnarning Cafe - 4 min drive
Grandpa Nino - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital on 8 Dec, 2026 start from S$821, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walking distance to SCGH, Hollywood and Perth Childrens Hospital located?
Located in Nedlands, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Hollywood Private Hospital and Kings Park and Botanic Garden. Perth Children's Hospital and Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital are also within 15 minutes. Subiaco Shenton Park Station is 14 minutes by foot and Shenton Park Station is 14 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful hosts in a great location. Super easy process checking in and out and nothing was too much to ask of the hosts. So close to Kings Park and hospitals.
Everything we needed for our stay was very close.Good sized lounge,bedroom and kitchen.Toilet space a little tight but overall very good.Definitely stay again.
Overall this is a great place. Excellent place, close to shops and close to everything (Kings Park, train, Subiaco). We had family staying at Chris' place and it was great having them so close and them still having the ability to do what they want to do by being so close to the train. Highly recommend this place.
This was a comfortable unit in a handy location for us being near to relatives. We enjoyed our stay. There was nothing extra we needed - all provided.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2020
Thanks for your review Judith.
I'd be happy to hear of any suggestions that you may have regarding the apartment so that it might warrant 5 stars should you visit again.
Regards, Chris.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
MONICA W.
1 Sept, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Not for us, we booked for 3 nights and stayed 1 - the change in levels although mentioned, are far more challenging than we were prepared for. The subject of a possible refund was raised by the owner, but the trail has gone cold on that. I would never leave any rental premises unclean, but the list of chores one is supposed to undertake before leaving had me wondering what on earth was the 100 cleaning fee all about.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2026
Hi Monica.
Im sorry the steps were too much for you but I can’t do any more than disclose them in my property description. You were free to ask about them before you booked if they were a concern.
A refund was offered on the condition that I was able to relet the apartment. The next guest was not able to come earlier and you didn’t cancel the booking so it wasn’t available for anyone else to book.
The requested ‘chores’ are standard and ask only that you tidy. There is no cleaning required by the guests as that is what the cleaning fee is for.
We have stayed in this property before and happily returned for a longer stay while we waited for our new apartment to be completed. It was ideal for us with family in the area, near shops, the large hospital complex nearby and a wonderful host and family making us feel really at home. Thank you Chris and Rachael!
We loved the location close to Kings park & Subiaco shops, convenient and very comfortable
Excellent king size bed lots of bedding and blankets etc. Quiet location and private.
Thank you
Was good except for a few minor details, washing machine but no where to dry clothes.Toilet is located where it is very difficult to access as in very tight area.Need to be very careful of several level changes.Bathroom mirror way too low.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan, 2026
Hi John.
There is a clothesline on the side of the apartment.
There are two small steps that are highlighted, illuminated at night and mentioned in the listing.
One of the bathroom walls is mirrored from floor to ceiling.
I stayed in Chris and Rachel's apartment for 3 weeks, and it was perfect. We had a few hot days during that time frame, and the air conditioning unit in the kitchen kept up with the heat. The washing machine came in handy, and the air drying on the side line was very convenient.
So much storage room in the bedroom, and the mattress was very comfortable.
The area is very close to the hospitals, Kings Park and UWA. Very quiet and very walkable. I would stay here again, for all of these reasons, and for the great hospitality that Rachel and Chris showed me.
Great location, Clean and tidy but wasn't happy with toilet as could not sit straight on had to sit side ways shower screen in the way and also it was split level which wasn't advertised and not ideal for elderly people.