Condo

This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style.

Photo gallery for This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style.

A spacious living room with a large TV, a sofa, a coffee table, and a stone fireplace.
A two-story building with a yellow door, large windows, and a number "28" sign.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a wooden door, and a white wall.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, and a dining area visible through the open door.
An outdoor patio area with wicker furniture, a grill, and a wooden fence in the background.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Graeagle, CA
  • Place, Plumas Pines Golf Course
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Graeagle Meadows Golf Course
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, Tahoe National Forest
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Blairsden-Graeagle

Located in Graeagle, this condo is in the city centre. Indian Peak Vineyards and Whitehawk Ranch Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sierra Nevada Conservancy and Plumas-Eureka State Park. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Graeagle, CA

What's nearby

  • Plumas Pines Golf Course - 8 min drive - 6.4 km
  • Dragon Golf Course at Nakoma Resort - 14 min drive - 14.2 km
  • Graeagle Meadows Golf Course - 15 min drive - 15.9 km
  • Whitehawk Ranch Golf Club - 15 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Tahoe National Forest - 21 min drive - 21.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Graeagle Outpost - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Brewing Lair - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Grizzly Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Hot Shots - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Graeagle Restaurant - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style. pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is This light-filled alpine retreat blends rustic charm with modern style. located?

Located in the heart of Graeagle, this condo building is steps from Sierra Nevada Conservancy and within 6 mi (10 km) of Plumas-Eureka State Park and Indian Peak Vineyards. Whitehawk Ranch Golf Club and Dragon Golf Course at Nakoma Resort are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was excellent. We were able to walk to the golf course and have breakfast, and we even walked into the town of Graeagle for the festival. The house was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we had a great time in Graeagle!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at this property! The home is beautiful, well-maintained, and in a perfect location. It's just a short drive to all the great restaurants, shops, and activities in Graeagle, making it an ideal home base for exploring the area.The check-in and check-out process was incredibly easy, and the host was always responsive and helpful whenever we had a question. Everything was smooth from start to finish.If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay that's close to everything Graeagle has to offer, I would definitely recommend this property. We'd be happy to stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The place is very well located but not true to how it is advertised on the website. It claims it is updated when all that has been improved is paint and new flooring. The bathrooms are outdated. Main bathroom the shower door sticks, sink is low coming to my mid thigh and I am 5' 4" tall. Guest bedroom does not have a closet rack nor a drawer to store clothes. Kitchen has a new microwave but all other appliances are 1980's at the most. Not a decent knife in the place to use to cut meat, fruit, etc. Three small fans to cool down the whole condo. Outside has table and chairs with the chairs coming apart. The barbeque is eroded so badly. They charged us 315 a night for a two star place and I saw where they want 456.00 which is a total ripoff. I took pictures of everything I am writing. We won't stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2026
We're sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate you sharing this feedback — comments about specifics like knife sharpness are genuinely helpful for us to know. The photos on the listing are current and accurately represent the unit's appliances, fans, and furnishings. That said, I want to make sure we understood your experience correctly: our records show we didn't hear from you at any point during your seven-night stay. Our VRBO messages to you mentioned more than once that we're happy to help if anything comes up during a stay, and we mean that — we have other properties we could have moved you to, and we could have brought over new fans, knives, or anything else you needed, if we'd known there was a problem. This property is priced in line with its condition — it's an updated property, but it isn't marketed as a high-end or luxury remodel. For any future stay, please don't hesitate to reach out the moment something feels off. Whether it's a maintenance issue or something as simple as dull knives, we'd much rather hear about it in the moment so we can fix it or find you a better fit right away. Thank you again for your feedback — it does help us keep improving.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback