Located in La Couarde-sur-Mer, this apartment is in the city centre and near the beach. Phare des Baleines and St-Martin-de-Re Citadel are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at St-Martin Harbor and La Flotte Harbor. Travelling with kids? Consider Carrousel Park and Ernest Cognacq Museum. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
La Rochelle (LRH-La Rochelle - Île de Ré) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Beach Bar - 7 min drive
Les Q Salés - 5 min drive
La Cabane du Feneau - 6 min drive
Le Moulin a Café - 6 min drive
La Pergola - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach on 27 Sept, 2027 start from S$892, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Bright and charming duplex apartment in pool residence, 100m from the beach located?
This family-friendly La Couarde-sur-Mer apartment building is located by the ocean, within a 5-minute walk of Bay of Biscay and La Couarde Beach. Carrousel Park and Les Golandières are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent position in the town
Many facilities and cosy appartment
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
angela a.
28 Aug, 2018
Great location, but a bit run-down.
The apartment was in a great location and provided (almost) everything we needed for a lovely holiday. The sheets were very old and faded and there were no towels (despite them being specifically mentioned on the apartment description). We were told by the owner that we were entitled to compensation for this since we had had to buy our own, but this has not happened. There was plenty of equipment in the kitchen although it was all a bit old and mismatched. It was a bit cramped for two adults and two children so I'm not sure there is space for 6 people! The pool area was in need of some renovations although it was nice to have access to a pool. The owner was a bit upset about us arriving at 8pm, but since we travelled from the UK, this was unavoidable. This felt quite rude and unwelcoming and was not the best start to our holiday.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar, 2020
We are verry sorry that you were disappointed with your experience in our appartment. We do feel it is important to clarify the situation.
We don't mention bath towels in the appartment description. The description is written, by us, in French: what you read is an automatic translation - over which we have no control - made by the website. However, as soon as you told us of the misunderstanding, we explained the problem and anyway offered to send someone to bring you towels. We still later called the website to inform them of the situation and to find the best solution. As we told you: you are indeed entitled to a compensation from the website - not from us, as this was not our fault - but you have to resolve this with them.
As for your late arrival, we were not upset about the timing but more about the lack of communication on your part. You should have told us about that late arrival at the moment you made the reservation or at least one month before your coming. Instead of what, we had to contact you to learn about that, just a few days before you came.You speak about politeness, but doesn't politeness demand you inform - in advance - your host of the time at which you arrive?
Très bon séjour dans cet appartement. Appartement très propre, à proximité immédiate des plages, du centre du village et des pistes cyclables. Nous recommandons cet appartement.
L’appartement est très bien situé, à proximité du centre-ville et des commerces. Les plages sont accessibles à pied en 5 minutes.La résidence est calme même au mois d’août.
Appartement tres bien situé avec une place de parking. Un petit rafraîchissement pourrait moderniser l'intérieur mais la proximité avec la mer était pour nous la priorité !!Merci
Die Ferienwohnung war sehr sauber. Die Besitzer sehr freundlich. Sie haben uns alles gezeigt. Die Treppe zum Schlafraum ist etwas steil.Angenehm war, dass die Bettwäsche gestellt wurde.Die Entfernung zum Strand und zum Markt war kurz und gut zu gehen.
Logement idéalement situé (mer, marché..) par contre le logement n’est pas adapté pour 5 personnes, on s’y sent vite à l’étroit …Lliteries et déco qui datent d’un bout de temps. Nous sommes partis un jour plus tôt car trop mal au dos.La piscine est tout de même un vrai plus
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2025
Bonsoir,
Nous sommes vraiment désolés et très surpris que la literie ne vous ait pas convenu : en effet, le canapé a été changé il y a 3 ans environ et les matelas des petits lits sont d’une excellente marque.Vous êtes les premiers à nous en faire la remarque.
Quant à la surface du logement, elle est effectivement de 35m2.
Encore navrés de votre déception car nous faisons le maximum pour le confort.
Tout à proximité,mer, commerces, petits marchés, mobilité facilité grâce aux navettes électriques gratuites pour découvrir les jolis villages de l'île de ré . De nombreux restaurants où vous pourrez dégustez toutes les spécialités. Seul inconvénient pour moi, il y a beaucoup de vélos qui ne respectent pas toujours les piétons malgré de nombreuses pistes cyclables.