Located in Mooloolaba, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Shoppers can check out Mooloolaba Esplanade, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Mooloolaba Beach and Maroochydore Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider The Wharf Mooloolaba and Bellingham Maze. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and sailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
SEA LIFE Sunshine Coast Aquarium - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
The Wharf Mooloolaba - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Mooloolaba Beach - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Getting around
Palmwoods Station - 20 min drive
Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Black Market Espresso Bar - 16 min walk
Kenilworth Coastal Bakery - 18 min walk
The Dock - 18 min walk
Flaming Sushi House - 9 min walk
Mooloolaba Pub - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$3,012, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Remarkable Six Bedroom Waterfront Home! Perfect for the extended family located?
This family-friendly Sunshine Coast holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 1 mi (2 km) of The Wharf Mooloolaba, Mooloolaba Beach and Mooloolaba Esplanade. Briner Beach and Kawana Shoppingworld are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Greg’s group was lovely and respectful. They left the property in great condition. We would definitely welcome Greg back again. - G1 Holidays Mooloolaba
Property in a great location, beach and restaurants all walking distance. Outdoor areas great for relaxation and outdoor entertaining. Movie room was a hit as was the pool table. Thoroughly recommend this property and would stay here again.
It was a family holiday celebrating a milestone birthday. The house was perfect.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct, 2025
Thank you so much for choosing our home to celebrate such a special milestone! We're thrilled to hear it was the perfect fit for your family holiday. Wishing you many more happy celebrations, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime Judith :)
Our whole family enjoyed our stay at 36 Coorumbong. So nice to stay in a home that has everything needed to enjoy a break away. Will definitely be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept, 2023
We are thrilled that you loved this house as much as we do. We look forward to having you back with us
G1 Holidays
This is a well presented, maintained property. It's clear that the owners really care for it. We enjoyed our stay and the location is great. G1 were fantastic hosts and we'll book with them again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2024
We are so pleased Ed that you have enjoyed your stay.
It would be fantastic to accommodate you soon- you were a fantastic guest. Hopefully you will be able to book your next holiday accommodation with us :)
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Clinton A.
20 Jul, 2024
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Dirty. Tatty. Difficult agent
Unlike AirBanB via Stayz you deal with a local agent for this property. The agent insists that you pick up and return the keys to their office. Just one more hassle after a long flight and explanations needed for the Uber driver. The property was dirty and the furniture tatty. A great location is the best I can say.
The house was ideal. Pool table in good condition . The media room was excellent and popular amongst the group. House was generally clean except for the kids fingerprints on some of the windows. There were many sit down areas including an array of tables and chairs near the pool area overlooking the canal. The front garden area was a great tranquil to just chill. Most stores were close to the house except coles is a 5 min drive. Unfortunately we spent a week in june in the house so couldn't take advantage of the beautiful crystal clear pool. Overall i was very happy and highly recommend this place for families but especially for a group of men who would enjoy the pool table and media room
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct, 2023
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again! G1 Holidays
Wonderful massive house, everything is here. Cinema, fishing, pool table, pool where a smash hit. Caught some good fish. House was well equipped. We totally enjoyed our stay. Loved every bit of our holiday
Nice freshly painted house. Plenty of rooms. Pool, theatre room and pool table good fun 🤩 Well equipt with all kitchen items. Great indoor outdoor area and jetty. Secure garage. Pool is fenced but if you have little ones they can get straight out onto the jetty. the only thing that I feel really needs looking at is the cooling upstairs. Thanks we had a lovely time =)
Property needs some upgrades to accommodate the price. Broken bathroom fixture and terrible water pressure, no aircon in bedrooms and poor quality beds. Big family home which suited kids and adults. Wonderful location. G1 booking system was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Alicia R.
6 Apr, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great Location but a dated house
The house was big enough to host a big family and located very close to the town centre. Very clean. However, for the price, we thought that the furnishing was now dated. It definitely looks better on the photos... We had broken curtains in the main bedroom, the frying pans were dreadful, the sofas had better days and too many crawling insects.
The house is perfectly located on the canal close to Mooloolaba beach. The house itself is huge and has heaps of space and a pontoon for fishing, a pool and pool table that can keep everyone entertained. The only thing I’d recommend is putting a few more air conditioning units in- the fans are so slow they almost go backwards and when the wind isn’t blowing the rooms are extremely hot, so sleeping at night wasn’t amazing in them.
WOW !! Room to spare for large groups !! Great location an endless amenities to make your stay special and one to truely remember !! Take a compass with you as this place is huge !! Especially noteworthy is you can come together as one in the pool room area or you can have your own privacy with plenty of private own space with so many different areas to discover !! We had an absolutely brilliant time with no hick ups at all !! Thank you so much
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2023
Gavin’s group was lovely and respectful. They left the property in great condition. We would definitely welcome Gavin back again. - G1 Holidays Mooloolaba
The house was as described, lots of space, great entertainment with the pool, pool table, games and media room.
The WiFi wasn’t great, it didn’t work for most of the week.
We will be coming back. 😊we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Paul K.
13 Oct, 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Family Catchup
The house was comfortable with the 6 bedrooms although the main king bed was very soft and the other queen bed tends to make you roll to the middle. Unfortunately, parking is limited as there was a jet ski trailer parked in the garage and if you have an SUV with a bullbar, it may not fit between the garage door and the motorised security gate. Parking is available on the street though. Jetty was good. Needs more cold fridge space, unless eating out? Not informed about the upstairs balcony being out of bounds, until we spoke to the agent. Pool table was good (lacks another pool cue). Needs a tidy up (gardening) but a good holiday home we all enjoyed!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2023
Thank you Paul for your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. We will look into the issues you have raised.
Kind regards
G1 Holidays
House was just as described and large enough for multiple families to stay and not feel on top of each other. For us felt like 3 different wings of the house which was perfect!
Better than expected in terms of technology and number of entertaining spaces. Loved the pool looking over the water. Activities (fishing, swimming, cinema, pool table) meant we didn't need to be at the beach all day. Lots of space, rooms and bathrooms made it all so easy. Would love to stay again.
Just perfect!
Easy access to local shops
Loved the pool and the pier
Plenty for kids to do with pool table and entertainment room
A real entertainment home
Large home with a lot of bedrooms and bathrooms , kitchen well equipped , everything you need for a large family holiday - wifi did not extend to upper level which was a bit of a problem for the younger members, close to Mooloolaba esplanade