Located in Hindmarsh Island, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Goolwa Old Railway Superintendent's Cottage and Goolwa Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Hindmarsh Island Marina and Steam Exchange Brewery. Travelling with kids? Consider Nangawooka Flora Reserve and Urimbirra Wildlife Park.
Is Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly, pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly,?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly, on 27 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,079, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly,?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly,?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly,?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Getaway - Games Room, Pet Friendly, located?
This family-friendly Hindmarsh Island holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 2 mi (3 km) of Coorong National Park and Hindmarsh Island Marina. Goolwa Wharf Markets and Goolwa Old Railway Superintendent's Cottage are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, quiet, with a lovely view, fantastic for two families with teens and young adults. Plenty of space inside for everyone to spread out, and lots to do outdoors as well. Very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb, 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Ben, we really appreciate it!
Our families do an annual holiday weekend together. We look for accommodation that is age appropriate for members that are in their 70's, 40's teens and younger children. This by far has been the best place we have stayed where everyone was kept entertained the whole time. Would highly recommend and will love to stay there again.
The property was well equipped and lovely and clean. The location is peaceful
and has plenty of room for two families. The kids loved the kayaks and the games room.
This property has everything we needed to entertain adults and teenagers alike! The games room in the garage was brilliant. We had fun fishing and swimming off the pier. We loved our long weekend and can definitely recommend the facilities and location.
Gorgeous home in a fantastic lcation, very well equipped with everything anyone could need. Private jetty and kayaks are a great addition as is the well equipped games room! Would highly recommend to anyone !
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May, 2025
Thank you very much Paula, we look forward to hosting you again!
Beautiful house, everything was lovely inside and the views are stunning. Disappointing that the advertised fire pit was not present and the balcony had many cobwebs, but truely lovely home.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May, 2025
Thank you Ashlee!
Archival
8/10 Good
Dawn T.
24 Oct, 2017
Nice house
Lovely well equipped house with really comfortable beds. Nice view from top and bottom floors. Find it a bit excessive that the bond was taken from our account four weeks prior to staying there and only received it back nearly two weeks after returning home.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Hello Dawn, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately it seems our response has been split up over the 2 reviews you have made. As stated above we would like to advise that the hot water service unfortunately experienced a secondary fault and now has been repaired. The bond amount is managed by stayz and refunded to you by stayz we are currently in the process of reviewing our settings to see if we can reduce this time frame for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Isla Bonita in the future.
We had a fabulous stay here for the second time. The house was very clean and well maintained with an excellent layout and facilities. Lots to do with the games room, Kayaks, fishing and electronic games. We'll definitely come back to stay again in the future. Cheers, Mick C.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov, 2023
Great to hear you enjoy this lovely home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
The home worked really well.. it had everything we needed.. fantastic games room..sometimes you stay in houses that look like they will work on paper but they don't.. this house did.. very comfortable and functional.. felt like home straight away.. games room was excellent.. and the layout and design really worked.. the outlook was fantastic
This house had it all! Four bedrooms was perfect for us all. With 3 bedrooms on the top floor it worked out really well as the entertainment area was downstairs so we could continue to play table tennis and pool without disturbing the two bubs. Beautiful view sitting outside. A lovely friendly man living next door! Plenty of plates, glasses and cutlery and good size fridge. Lots of sofa's for everyone to chill on! Was a great weekend away.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar, 2024
Sounds like a great place to unwind. Thanks for writing a great review, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Great location with lots of activites to do in house.
It would be great if the key pick up and drop off would be same loction and closer to house.
Bit hassal to drop of key 20 mins away while pick up was just 5 mins away.
Lounge room need one more sofa
to carter for large family as 5 seater is not enough.
Great location and gorgeous sunsets. Games room and kayaks a hit for kids. Comfy beds. Not sure if I missed the fact only blue ray available as nil wifi but no there. However this meant more conversation.
Scissors.and hairdryer. always seem to be missing at all places.
A family weekend away with my 3 adult sons and their partners. The house was big enough for everyone and having 3 bathrooms was fantastic. They made great use of the games room and the kayaks and sitting out the back overlooking the water was just divine. My only negative would be the cleanliness in the kitchen. The oven and the fridge need cleaning. The sandwich press had been put away without being cleaned and the toaster needs replacing. Be aware the 2 bunk bedrooms are very small, only room for the beds so ok for kids but not so good for adults. They would be better off just having a double bed in them without all the bunks.
Overall though we had a great weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May, 2025
Thank you Lillian!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rebecca T.
14 Feb, 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Happy holiday away
I want to start by saying all the things we were not happy with had nothing to do with the property or location. The house is fantastic with heaps of space and the games room was amazing. The kids ages ranged from 7 to 17 and all were catered for. We fished, kayaked and had many a games tournament.
4 for cleanliness as inside kitchen drawers were a bit dirty with crumbs, some hair still on bathroom floor and no spare toilet paper rolls
2 for checkin as we were advised to collect the key from the victor harbour office which is further away, when I complained they said pick up from Goolwa office (why not there is the first place) then I had a txt to say keys will be ready at the house
4 for listing as it states pets allowed but then added money to the cleaning fee and increased the bond
3 for communication as I had to chase up key info and had no reply. Also as I booked through stayz and then the property is managed by Harcourt I had to pay 2 booking fees adding up to a decent amount
As I said before Stayz was great and our house and holiday was great.