Located in Swansea, this chalet is next to a golf course and near the beach. Oystermouth Castle and Mumbles Lighthouse are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Pennard Golf Course and Swansea Marina. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at St Helens Rugby and Cricket Ground or Swansea Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving, rafting and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Cardiff International Airport (CWL) - 89 min drive
Restaurants
Langland Brasserie - 18 min walk
The White Rose - 4 min drive
The William Hancock - 5 min drive
Bistrot Pierre - 5 min drive
Beaufort Arms - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach.?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach. on 7 Sept, 2027 start from S$624, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Extended, upgraded, detached 2 bed chalet sleeps 4. Two minute walk to beach. located?
Situated in Swansea, this golf chalet is within a 10-minute walk of Caswell Bay Beach and Gower Surfing School. Brandy Cove and Langland Bay Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely location just a short walk from Caswell Bay and the coastal path. The chalet is clean and comfortable with everything needed. The host is very helpful.
Fabulous location. Would use again, one or two minor problems but overall a great stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul, 2022
Hi Helen
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I had no idea you had any minor problems except having to leave the night before because of the train strikes. Please get in touch if the problems were anything that we could have dealt with. Best Jackie
We had a great stay, the chalet was basic but we had all we needed. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.
The position was amazing, it really is 300m to the most fabulous bay
Chalet ie lovely. Had everything you could ever need for a holiday in the accommodation and very private. Caswell bay is beautiful and within a few minutes walk. Mumbles is really lovely and lots of great restaurants. Looking forward to returning soon.
Property was fabulous, recently renovated. Owners could not have been more helpful. Beautiful position and balcony. Would definitely recommend stay here. Think we will definitely be returning!
We love the location so much that we had to book again. The outside space if perfect with kids and so practical for the beach. Jackie was very accommodating so much so we were able to book an extra night. We look forward to coming back.
We had a lovely 4 night’s stay. Chalet is compact but is to be expected. A few fairly minor points regarding cleanliness-this was noted on the feedback form. Lovely towels and clean, crisp linen. Would certainly like to return.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2023
Hi Norma, it was lovely to meet you and your husband and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We also took up the matter of the dirty tin opener with our cleaning team who have promised to be more vigilant in future. We look forward to your return visit. Best, Jackie
The chalet is basic but has everything you need & is in the best location. One rainy afternoon we used one of the electric heaters & it warmed up quickly. Instant hot water from taps & great shower.
Having taken 2 dogs with us I was a bit disappointed that the great outside space wasn’t enclosed. However, the proximity to the beach, coastal walks & woods far outweighed that minor problem.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christine H.
14 Sept, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
Chalet bedroom far too small and chalet felt cold and damp.
Chalet clean but too small. Quite cold and felt damp. No sun on property as too many tall trees around it
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept, 2022
So sorry you felt the chalet was too small.
Unfortunatley you had a very wet and rainy week where the sun didn't make an appearance so perhaps that why you felt the chalet felt damp.
Brilliant location. Shame we couldn’t walk the dog even on the lead from May 1st but we made the most of it before that. There was some minor cleanliness issues (dirty toilet roll [we bought our own], dirty baking trays, glasses etc, spills on kitchen floor). The decking was also incredibly slippy. But that’s just being picky. We have a good score for a lively short break away. Thanks so much
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2023
Hi Wendy, Glad you enjoyed your stay. I trust you completed the feedback form for the cleaners mentioning the dirty items? I'll take it up with them as well. Yes, the deck is slippery as it's been so wet. Due to have a power was tomorrow and anti slip treatment - it's done every year but late this year due to wet weather.
Property was fine_ weather unfortunately wasn’t but there is nothing one could do about that.
Due to the dog not being well we didn’t bring him which was a relief as it would have been impossible to dry him or any of his bedding! May be best not to allow dogs ?
We did feel that the heating was not sufficient to keep us warm. Fortunately the shower was very hot!
The chalet was advertised for four- but just wonder if there would be enough room for four in the space.
These are just observations which might help.
We did leave a day early due to the weather.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct, 2023
Janet had a really awful week weather wise, stormy with non stop rain and wind. I felt so bad for her that I contacted her to offer her a free night or discount on a future stay if she chose to leave early but she didn't respond. Heating wise there is a bedroom heater, free standing electric heater and a heated towel rail. A 2nd heater was in the shed which I would have told her about if she's told me they needed more heat. There are lots of indoor things to do in Mumbles and Swansea so a wet week just means no beach and it's easier to visit these places as they didn't have their pooch. Size wise there are 2 bedrooms, with a double bed in one room and 2 good size bunks in the other. 2 settees and a sturdy dining table with 4 chairs. A decent size TV and good wifi. Families have been enjoying staying here since 1963 with very few complaints. However I feel for Janet with that lousy weather - so disappointing when you look forward to a holiday especially as we had a mini heatwave the following week.
Chalet provides a great base for the beach, exploring Mumbles and Gower. Extra outside space on this chalet was appreciated for storing paddle boards etc. Beds were comfy, shower decent, kitchen small and basic.
One oddity was the lack of provision for rubbish collection. Yes, the owner does need to buy a roll of recycling bags but these are not unreasonable cost and there is plenty of space outside for different rubbish bins for different types of recycling. The bin men came on Friday as expected and during a bank holiday week. Other chalets seem to manage this. Instead it was suggested we take our rubbish home or basically fly-tip in the car park next door!
Part of the reason we holiday in the U.K. is to try to be greener so not having basic recycling facilities was disappointing.
Aside from that, it was a great stay thank you.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2022
We're happy that you had a good holiday. Sorry if the recycling seemed strange. In an ideal world all our guests would be as efficient as Sara is sorting out their recycling. In previous years we have left the correct bags with a list of what goes where and what is collected on different days ofweeks and found guests put the wrong things in the bag and then the council rejected the bags The seagulls then pecked the bags and rubbish was all over the park. Often the council don't come on the right days again this leaves the bags to the mercy of the gulls. The only solution we can come up with is to ask guests to take their recycling home with them to dispose off and leave all other rubbish in a bag in the dustbin for our cleaners to take away. They have certification for eco-safe rubbish removal but they don't sort rubbish for recycling. The only thing we suggest goes into the car park bin next door are doggy bags (for hygeine reasons) as the bin is emptied daily. I don't think that's fly tipping There are black bags left in the drawer for guests to use. Rubbish removal is a huge problem for everyone on site when there are different guests in on a weekly basis. Hope this explains things Sara - wish you'd got in touch and asked us and we could've explained more fully.
My stay at the chalet was lovely. The property was exactly as described it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a self catering trip. The location was perfect, it’s literally a few mins from the beach which is just stunning. In my personal opinion the chalet has the best spot on site, it has its own drive and I would imagine in the summer taking full advantage of the lovely outside decking for drinks & food. It’s quiet and peaceful. There are lots of walking trails, I came with my 11 yo and my dog and we’ve had a great few days exploring the area. If I ever came back (100% I will) I will definitely be hoping to stay here again. Thank you very much for a lovely break away and our first experience visiting Wales!
Beautiful location and well equipped chalet, a little on the small side if you had children but perfect for us.
Short walk to beach and great base to explore Gower from .
Well equipped chalet. Great walks around coast path, walks through the woods too. Great town nearby and eating facilities, great shops. Really easy to get to.