Located in Broadbeach Waters, a neighbourhood in Gold Coast, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Cavill Avenue are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Surfers Paradise Beach and Burleigh Beach. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Warner Bros. Movie World. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and mountain biking nearby.
Broadbeach Sports and Recreation Centre - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Surfers Paradise Golf Club - 1 min drive - 1.2 km
Clear Island Lake - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Pacific Fair Shopping Centre - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
Dracula's Cabaret - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
Broadbeach South Light Rail Station - 3 min drive
Varsity Lakes Station - 15 min drive
Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Outback Steakhouse - 3 min drive
Yum Cha Noodle Haus - 3 min drive
Garden Kitchen & Bar - 3 min drive
Kiyomi - 3 min drive
Soul Origin - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool and a children's pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location on 2 Feb, 2027 start from S$3,459, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Family Paradise, Pet Friendly, Broadbeach location location location located?
Nestled on the beach, this Broadbeach Waters holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Broadbeach Sports and Recreation Centre and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. The Star Gold Coast and Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre are also within 3 miles (5 km). Broadbeach South Light Rail Station is 28 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful location and lovely hosts. The property suited our needs perfectly. The house payout allowed plenty of room so we weren't cramped and the pool and pontoon were an absolute hit.
The host was extremely welcoming with a very nice, chilled bottle of champagne ready and waiting. We felt very at home at the property and made ourselves at home instantly. Plenty of swimming towels, all kitchen and bathroom requirements available. It was just walk right in. Plenty of outdoor space, great pool and even better view-even better in the evening.Thank you so much
Great location and setup and worked well for our group. A little maintenance to be completed which would have made this a 5 star alround.Deidre was easy and great to deal with.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct, 2025
Thanks for a great reveiw Darryl. Appreciate your feedback. The decking has finally be repaired still awaiting insurance work on the pontoon from the cyclone.
Should you wish to return we would offer you 10% as a return guest.
This house is in an excellent location, with lovely outlook over the canal. The upstairs spaces worked really well for our family group of ten, 3 double bedrooms for the adults and 2 bedrooms for the children. Two good sized bathrooms upstairs, one of which is the master ensuite. Two big TVs downstairs. The covered Bali area by the pool is great. Jetty was a great attraction and family members tried their hands at fishing, with not much luck. It was nice to have the pool, although the filter wasn’t working for half of our time there. We really need to mention the negative aspects of the property. It is tired and quite shabby. There are major maintenance issues that impacted our holiday, unfortunately.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2026
We appreciate your positive feedback in relation to your family stay in the house Wendy & Colin. We always take on board constructive feedback & endeavour to improve & rectify.
In relation to the pool, we are also disappointed there were issues. Swimart, who look after our pool said it appeared that the pump system had been altered. Unfortunately, it meant we had to replace with a brand new pump.
We had to get a locksmith to attend to the front door as part of the locking system had been taken out which meant the door wouldn't remain shut.
Also, the sliding gate guide rail had been taken out causing a scraping noise when opening & shutting. The gate people came & fixed.
Whilst a $1000 security bond is held we have been extremely reluctanct to make claim on this in the past and again we will assume all repair costs ourselves.
We try to make our guests have the best time but things do happen and we go to great lengths to rectify.
We loved the house the pool and the waterfront Our kids are all grown and we catch up at Xmas Drinks around the pool we’re amazing The kitchen window had a servery to the pool area that was great Bali hut beside the pool was awesome Views fantastic so close to everything as well Beds very comfy
Friendly, welcoming hosts who made sure we were comfortable but weren't intrusive.
Older property but very clean. Plenty of room for 8 adults and 3 kids.
Great location.
Thank you Deirdre and Des for your hospitality.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Liz H.
26 Dec, 2018
Very nice comfortable well located property
The property was lovely with an excellent position overlooking the canal and a jetty to tie our little boat up to. Our two dogs were welcome and had a great time too. It was a family reunion and the perfect place to do so. Deidre was very welcoming and always helpful with enquiries. For rainy days access to the Foxtel movie channels would be great!!. We enjoyed our days there very much.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar, 2020
Pleased you enjoyed your stay Liz, and that your dogs were comfortable. We welcome you back anytime and with your dogs of course.
Deirdre & Des
Verified review
6/10 Okay
RON S.
29 Apr, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
BROADBEACH PROPERTY
Position and property outlook were fantastic. The property manager was punctual and very obliging. However the house itself needs renovations.There were broken draws, hole in the roof, broken outdoor table and a dog damaged front door.
Stayed 13 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Chris J.
28 Dec, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The house location is exceptional, however the house needs a large amount of maintenance and lacks general cleanliness.Starting with the cleanliness as this should just be a standard. There was a general lack of cleanliness (sticky tv remotes, kitchen hand rails would wipe black with a wet wipe, cutlery tray was yellow, sofas were dirty and ripped, air con units were filthy etc…)However we also had plates and bowls that had been put away that had almost entire meals still left in them and the glasses were filthy (filled with bits of food and dirt) as the dishwasher wasn’t working properly, but these things were not checked during the clean before we came in. So we basically had to strip the dishwasher, clean it out and then re clean the entire kitchen cutlery, plates, bowls and glasses. Inside 2 of the bed rooms was underwear from the previous guests. The jet bath in the primary bathroom when it was turned on jetted black sludge all over the bath (and our kid who was in it), ant infestation in the downstairs bathroom etc…There was also general maintenance issues. The front door didn’t close properly in the wind and the bottom looks like it was basically chewed through entirely by a dog or something. The pool furniture is passed its lifespan. Some of the kitchen cupboards couldn’t open properly and to open the bin you have to use your foot on a rusty piece of metal. Aircon in bedroom with single beds didn’t work and rattle so much the bunk bed room was uninhabitab
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan, 2026
We are surprised Chris you put up a reveiw as in a private message to you we said
"Hello Chris we wont be giving you a reveiw as we dont wish to jeopardise your Vrbo rating. We were accomodating so you would enjoy your stay however we were disappointed to find the house quiet dirty and smelly and you left after 10am, knowing we had another group in that day. It all demonstrated lack of respect. We wish you well. Regards Deirdre"
We are not sure of our guests intentions & motives though it seems to be vindictive. His assertions totally lack merit and therefore we feel it doesn't warrant a response.
We can only rely on over 200 reveiws from our short term platforms over 9 years and our Premier host status with Vrbo.
It is a pity it has come to this.
Again we wish you well Chris.
This property's location is fantastic, right in the heart of the Gold Coast. Our hosts set it up to accommodate 10 ppl and it was perfect for a few days away with a group of friends. The house was clean and had everything we needed, and if we had any questions, Diedre was quick to reply. Would recommend this property for sure, I'd love to stay here again.
Deidre, the Owner, was a delight to deal with and made our stay most enjoyable. A great location and facilities with a pool overlooking one of the Gold Coast canals close to Surfers. Ideal for a large family group with five bedrooms and three bathrooms.
We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful property. It was spacious and well appointed but still comfortable with a homely feel. It had everything we needed for a fantastic stay. The stay was made even more enjoyable by Deidre, the lovely host, who was just extremely welcoming and accomodating.
Deirdre was super easy to deal with and gave us all the info we needed for the whole process to go smoothly! The property was great! We ended up cancelling a few of our plans and just staying around the pool and the back yard! Without doubt the best bit!
Thanks for having us Deirdre, you will see us again.
Deidre was an amazing host right through from initial query to check out. She even met us as check in to explain the coffee machine, security gates etc.
The house had everything we needing during our 4 night stay and the property was lovely and clean.
I will definitely be looking to rebook for future work trips.
Thankyou Deidre and Des for an amazing few days in your property.
This property has everything you need for a great holiday on the Gold Coast, It's also in a great location and our host was friendly and easy to deal with. Thank you Deirdre
We literally had the best few days at this property. Deirdre was amazing from the time I booked this property. The views from out the back were so stunning. We will definitely be back to stay here again.