Located in La Quinta Cove, a neighbourhood in La Quinta, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. PGA West Golf Course and Empire Polo Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Indian Wells Tennis Garden or Agua Caliente Casino. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding, mountain biking and cycling nearby.
Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains National Monument - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Old Town La Quinta - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
PGA West TPC Stadium Golf Course - 11 min drive - 10.8 km
PGA West Golf Course - 12 min drive - 11.2 km
Getting around
Bermuda Dunes, CA (UDD) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 5 min drive
El Toro Loco - 5 min drive
Casa Mendoza - 4 min drive
The Local On 50th - 7 min drive
Morgan's At La Quinta Resort - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking on 13 Nov, 2026 start from S$2,679, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Casa Madrid – Private Mini Compound, Mountain Views, Pool/Spa, Walk to Hiking located?
Located in La Quinta Cove, this holiday home is steps from San Jacinto Mountains and within 3 mi (5 km) of La Quinta Museum and Old Town La Quinta. La Quinta Resort Mountain Course is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I had a wonderful stay at this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom home in La Quinta. The property was clean, spacious, and beautifully maintained. Each bedroom felt private and comfortable, and having three full bathrooms made everything so convenient, especially with a group. The pool was a highlight, well-maintained and perfect for relaxing in the desert sun. The living areas were bright and welcoming, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location was quiet yet close to shops and restaurants, which made it easy to get around. Overall, a fantastic experience, and I'd happily stay here again.
Casa Madrid was gorgeous, private, immaculately clean, well-equipped, nicely furnished, and wonderfully comfortable. The pool was outstanding, with beautiful east and west views of the mountains. Great location in the “Cove” near the trails. Adi the manager does a fabulous job and is a great communicator.
We were 3 couples, longtime friends, who rang in the new year at Casa Madrid. We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, beautiful property, wonderful sheets. We will be back!
Our stay at this property was absolutely fantastic. Everything was as advertised and the location and neighborhood were perfect. The property manager was very responsive and very helpful with questions. All the amenities were great. My only suggestion is that the pool takes a while to heat up, so we just mostly used the hot tub. We would definitely return to this property on our next visit.
There are never guarantees for renting a vacation house. But, we were 100% satisfied with this particular rental. The property was clean, well-maintained and beautiful. We will long remember our stay.
Great house, pool & spa. Rented in mid November...wonderful weather but, cranked the pool up to 84 and the spa 104 so we had a heafty utility bill on checkout. Ali, our contact at VRBO was very helpful...highly recoment this property!
All good. Just a little surprised on NO heads up on NO toiletries would be provided and the coffee situation….thats all. Will be back
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Casa Madrid and are open to staying with us again in the future.
Regarding your comments, we want to clarify that while we do stock a generous supply of sundries, we only provide hand soap and a bar of soap in each bathroom, as outlined in the property’s amenity description.
As for the coffee situation, we’re not entirely sure what concern you’re referring to. The property is equipped with an automatic drip coffee maker in the kitchen. If there was an issue with it during your stay, we didn’t receive any report—but we would’ve been happy to replace it right away had we known.
Our contact information is provided in the home, and we always encourage guests to reach out with any issues or concerns so we can resolve them promptly. Since we didn’t hear from you during your stay, we assumed everything was going smoothly.
Thanks again for choosing Casa Madrid. We’d be happy to host you again in the future.
There is so much to do in the area and what a surprise that our children/grandchildren asked for a day to just enjoy the pool and property. We had hoped the property would give us something to do in between all the outings we had planned. Their request speaks volumes for the loveliness of the home and pool area.
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sarina E.
31 Jul, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Very bad area of La Quinta
The price for this house/neighborhood is WAY too expensive.
The photos/descriptions are not accurate.
Photos make it look very private….it’s not. Neighbors can look over the fence and based on how the neighborhood looks…..you don’t want that. Also, there is no backyard. The pool area is on the side of the house right off the street. Photos are very deceiving.
We did not stay there because we didn’t feel safe. The property manager told me she would list the property immediately and if they get a last minute booking she would reimburse me for some of the days. Needless to say, that didn’t happen. She never re-listed it. I checked every day.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2023
This guest never stayed more than an hour at the property. She called before entering the gates and said that she felt unsafe in the neighborhood and that chances were that she would be leaving. In all the years I have been managing properties in the popular vacation destination of La Quinta, I have never had a guest say that they felt unsafe. Less than an hour later, the guest called to say she was leaving and asked for a refund. I explained that she was outside the cancellation policy and although she was not entitled to a refund, we would cancel her reservation on VRBO to open up the calendar in the hope that we would get a last minute reservation for the dates she was forfeiting. We would then refund her the amount for the dates sold. I also explained that just as she made her reservation back in March, the property books 6 months to a year in advance so the chances of a last minute booking in the hot summer months might be slim to none. She claims that she kept checking the VRBO calendar and that we never cancelled the reservation to open up the dates. However, VRBO has a date and timestamp of the cancellation which was done immediately after speaking to the guest. She claims in her review that the property is WAY too expensive yet she chose to stay in a nearby hotel paying more per night rather than this beautiful 3 bedroom home with pool & spa. She claims that the photos are deceiving, the property is not private and that neighbors can look over the fence. The property is as described, private with one neighbor to the left who uses the property for 3 months out of the year during the high season and 1 neighbor behind the property with his backyard at the property line and not his house. The property does not have a FENCE, rather it has a solid electric driveway gate and solid walls surrounding it. I suppose that neighbors that walk by on the street side of the property would be able to look over the privacy wall and driveway gate if they were over 8 feet tall. She states that there is no back yard when the photos clearly show a large yard with a pool, spa, fire pit & putting green. As expected, we never received a last minute booking for the forfeited dates and the guest was not refunded. Yet she chose to review the property in such a manner by only being there less than an hour. VRBO is working on removing this review which is completely misleading. As per their guidelines guests do not have the ability to review cancelled reservations.
I really don't want to put a good review in for this place because I would like to save it for myself when I come. In my life I have probably stayed at 30-40 vacation homes. This rates at the top. The owners really thought it out well of how to make your stay easy/comfortable while there. There is not much more you could ask for a 3 bedroom home. It has 3 full bathrooms private to each room. How many times do find something like that? The house is in a very nice/upscale neighborhood and a fairly new home. You will feel safe & secure, plus it gives you the ultimate privacy the way it is built. Plus they also you to smoke outside with the doors & windows shut, very hard to find these days, yet it is not party house. La Quinta is a far superior town compared to Palm Springs 15 miles away. I will give you 2 recommendations of where to eat you don't want to miss. The La Quinta Resort about 10 minutes away they have a restaurant called the Adobe Grill. Make sure you sit on the patio down below, the atmosphere is amazing and food even better. The bartender/waiter will make you home made guacamole/salsa right in front of you. Also go to the Cliffhouse, amazing food & atmosphere. I would suggest making reservations at both. The La Quinta Resort is way over priced, making this house a bargain. Enjoy your stay, it is first class, Phil.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kayla A.
23 Dec, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
wouldn’t stay here again
It was a nice enough house but we wouldn’t choose to stay here again unfortunately.
This property was already a little on the high end for price per night. At the end of the trip we knew we would be responsible for the utility bill but did not know it would be so high for such little usage. We ended up getting billed an extra $700 for just one week. We only heated the pool two days. This extra charge was what it cost for us to heat the hot tub every night along with the other household utilities like electricity. So in the end we ended up paying an extra $100 a day just in utilities. And there is an allowance for utilities that the property credits you but we only got the minimum credit towards the utilities. Definitely not worth that price.
The house overall was clean but not the cleanest. The baseboards were pretty dirty and we found multiple hairs in the clean sheets that were on the beds.
The contents of the house was pretty bare bones. They had only a couple floats for the pool, no games or books, no ziplock bags, no shampoo or conditioner in the showers.
The shower heads for all of the showers were in bad shape and needed to be fixed or replaced. The water came out uneven and the pressure was way too high. It made the shower uncomfortable to be in.
The beds were okay but not great. They looked to us like they were some type of box spring.
My husband also got a really bad chemical burn from the spa. Thankfully the kids weren’t in it long enough to get burned but his skin is clearly burned on parts of his legs back and stomach.
The property manager Adi was very quick to respond to any questions we had which was helpful.
But overall I wouldn’t recommend this place for the price we paid.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2023
We are very responsive and encourage all our guests to report issues so that we can have the opportunity to address them quickly. We spoke on the phone a number of times regarding the use of the pool equipment and you never mentioned any of the issues you described in your review. You were charged 602.00 not 700.000 for your usage which is 50% higher than the average guests that stay for 7 nights. This is why we charge each guest for the utilities that they have used rather than a daily fee so that excessive usage is not passed on to the next guest. Guests with kids often heat the large pool a few times during their stay then revert to heating only the spa all day so that the kids can use it as a little pool. In addition to the pool & spa, there is an outdoor gas fire table and an indoor gas fireplace which would also have increased your utility usage. I am not sure why your husband would get a chemical burn from the spa since the pool is salt water and does not use chemicals. As described in all our other reviews, our cleaning staff is meticulous especially when it comes to the sheets. They will not let one tiny spot pass on the sheets so I am not sure where the hairs you are describing could have come from. The beds are not box springs and guests have reviewed them as being very comfortable. The baseboards do get dirty frequently due to the desert sand and dust. We would have been happy to come out and clean them for you if you had reported this issue as well as bring you anything that would have made your stay more enjoyable. We found no issues with the shower heads since we used them when you checked out to clean the property for our next arrival. Shower pressure is a personal preference and can be addressed by increasing or decreasing the water in the showers. Although we provide many items at the home for your use, we do not provide the items you described nor advertise that we do. However, we would have been happy to bring you any and all items on your wish list if you would have requested them.
Pool was great, bedding was super comfortable. Everything was clean and as advertised. More than enough room for our party of 4. Perfect place for 3 couples as each room has an attached full bath. Already planning our next stay!
This house provides a comfortable arrangement for 3 couples. We enjoyed the yard with pool, fire pit, and patio for eating. It is landscaped beautifully with lots of birds to watch. Only complaint was the shower heads were too high pressure with no way to adjust it, and the hot tub wouldn't heat and we had to have the pool guy come fix it. But I would consider staying again if in the area!
We were only there for three nights but the place had most everything we needed. It was clean and lovely. The pool and outside area is great! We BBQ'd the first night and the BBQ was a nice one with the fuel from a line not a propane tank you have to deal with. There was a little putting green which was fun for my 9 year old especially. There was some wind which stirs up the sand but it didn't affect our time there. We just wanted to relax and be together for some quality family time in the sun with a pool. Thank you for letting us stay!!